Port Summary

Cartagena, Spain Port Summary

Cartagena is a port city and naval base in the Murcia region of southeast Spain. Founded by the Carthaginians around 220 B.C., the city boomed during the Roman period. Among its many Roman ruins are a 1st-century B.C. theater and Casa de la Fortuna, a villa with murals and mosaics. The Muralla Púnica (Punic Wall) interpretation center houses the remains of a 3rd-century B.C. defensive wall.

Shopping Guide (May 2019)

 

For additional information please visit the Cartagena, Spain website.
 
First
Call
Last
Call
Next
Call
Past
Visits
Future
Visits

Wonder
-
-
-
0
0

Dream
-
-
-
0
0

Fantasy
-
-
-
0
0

Wish
-
-
-
0
0

View detailed past and future Cartagena, Spain visit history.


Port Location
Port of Cartagena, Paseo Alfonso XII, 8 Cartagena, Murcia 30202 Spain
Cartagena, Spain Webcams
Suggest webcam link.
Helpful Links for Cartagena, Spain
Submit Link
    Past Cartagena, Spain Port Adventures
    Current Weather Conditions
    Clouds'
    Clouds: few clouds
    % Clouds: 24%
    Wind: E at 4 mph
    Temperature
    57°F
    Humidity
    60%
    Pressure
    1023

    Sunrise: 2:15 am EST Sunset: 12:14 pm EST

    Extended Weather Forecast
    14-Day extended weather forecast for Cartagena, Spain
    Date
    Conditions
    Low
    High
    Pressure
    Humidity
    Wind

    Today
    Rain'
    46°F
    57°F
    1024
    57%
    NNE at 13 mph

    Sat Jan 22
    Clouds'
    48°F
    57°F
    1029
    65%
    NEE at 10 mph

    Sun Jan 23
    Rain'
    50°F
    55°F
    1027
    59%
    NE at 11 mph

    Mon Jan 24
    Rain'
    51°F
    56°F
    1029
    56%
    NE at 15 mph

    Tue Jan 25
    Rain'
    53°F
    58°F
    1032
    71%
    NE at 18 mph

    Wed Jan 26
    Clouds'
    52°F
    58°F
    1030
    74%
    NE at 15 mph

    Thu Jan 27
    Clouds'
    51°F
    59°F
    1029
    71%
    NNE at 16 mph

    Fri Jan 28
    Clouds'
    52°F
    59°F
    1031
    68%
    NE at 13 mph

    Sat Jan 29
    Clear'
    50°F
    59°F
    1029
    63%
    NE at 13 mph

    Sun Jan 30
    Clouds'
    51°F
    56°F
    1033
    60%
    NNE at 15 mph

    Mon Jan 31
    Clouds'
    50°F
    58°F
    1036
    68%
    NE at 15 mph

    Tue Feb 1
    Clear'
    49°F
    59°F
    1031
    61%
    N at 8 mph

    Wed Feb 2
    Clouds'
    50°F
    61°F
    1023
    48%
    S at 7 mph

    Thu Feb 3
    Clouds'
    53°F
    62°F
    1018
    49%
    SSW at 5 mph

    Fri Feb 4
    Clouds'
    53°F
    62°F
    1020
    54%
    SE at 5 mph

    Sat Feb 5
    Clouds'
    54°F
    61°F
    1023
    61%
    NNE at 11 mph

    DISCLAIMER
    Weather data is provided by a third party, OpenWeatherMap. OpenWeatherMap offers detailed weather data and analytics for any city. This data is provided for your general information only, and should not be treated as an official forecast. Please consult your local and national weather reports for your weather making decisions.
    Weather Station: Cartagena