Port Summary

Cartagena, Spain Port Summary

Cartagena is a port city and naval base in the Murcia region of southeast Spain. Founded by the Carthaginians around 220 B.C., the city boomed during the Roman period. Among its many Roman ruins are a 1st-century B.C. theater and Casa de la Fortuna, a villa with murals and mosaics. The Muralla Púnica (Punic Wall) interpretation center houses the remains of a 3rd-century B.C. defensive wall.

Shopping Guide (May 2019)

 

For additional information please visit the Cartagena, Spain website.
 
First
Call
Last
Call
Next
Call
Past
Visits
Future
Visits

Wonder
-
-
-
0
0

Fantasy
-
-
-
0
0

Wish
-
-
-
0
0

View detailed past and future Cartagena, Spain visit history.


Port Location
Port of Cartagena, Paseo Alfonso XII, 8 Cartagena, Murcia 30202 Spain
Cartagena, Spain Webcams
Suggest webcam link.
Helpful Links for Cartagena, Spain
Submit Link
    Past Cartagena, Spain Port Adventures
    Current Weather Conditions
    Clear'
    Clear: clear sky
    % Clouds: 5%
    Wind: NNE at 10 mph
    Temperature
    77°F
    Humidity
    78%
    Pressure
    1017

    Sunrise: 12:46 am EDT Sunset: 3:29 pm EDT

    Extended Weather Forecast
    14-Day extended weather forecast for Cartagena, Spain
    Date
    Conditions
    Low
    High
    Pressure
    Humidity
    Wind

    Today
    Clouds'
    72°F
    79°F
    1018
    69%
    NNE at 22 mph

    Sun Jul 3
    Clouds'
    73°F
    82°F
    1017
    64%
    NEE at 12 mph

    Mon Jul 4
    Clouds'
    74°F
    83°F
    1017
    67%
    NNE at 11 mph

    Tue Jul 5
    Clouds'
    75°F
    83°F
    1017
    64%
    NE at 17 mph

    Wed Jul 6
    Clouds'
    77°F
    85°F
    1018
    57%
    NNE at 20 mph

    Thu Jul 7
    Clear'
    75°F
    83°F
    1020
    65%
    NEE at 13 mph

    Fri Jul 8
    Clear'
    74°F
    83°F
    1019
    55%
    NE at 15 mph

    Sat Jul 9
    Clear'
    72°F
    82°F
    1021
    50%
    NEE at 15 mph

    Sun Jul 10
    Clear'
    72°F
    83°F
    1018
    53%
    NEE at 11 mph

    Mon Jul 11
    Clouds'
    72°F
    84°F
    1015
    52%
    NE at 12 mph

    Tue Jul 12
    Clear'
    73°F
    84°F
    1014
    52%
    NEE at 12 mph

    Wed Jul 13
    Clear'
    72°F
    84°F
    1010
    54%
    SSE at 8 mph

    Thu Jul 14
    Clear'
    73°F
    81°F
    1013
    63%
    NE at 20 mph

    Fri Jul 15
    Clouds'
    74°F
    82°F
    1021
    64%
    NE at 18 mph

    Sat Jul 16
    Clouds'
    72°F
    85°F
    1016
    51%
    E at 10 mph

    Sun Jul 17
    Clouds'
    74°F
    85°F
    1010
    58%
    S at 11 mph

    DISCLAIMER
    Weather data is provided by a third party, OpenWeatherMap. OpenWeatherMap offers detailed weather data and analytics for any city. This data is provided for your general information only, and should not be treated as an official forecast. Please consult your local and national weather reports for your weather making decisions.
    Weather Station: Cartagena