Port Summary

Cartagena, Spain Port Summary

Cartagena is a port city and naval base in the Murcia region of southeast Spain. Founded by the Carthaginians around 220 B.C., the city boomed during the Roman period. Among its many Roman ruins are a 1st-century B.C. theater and Casa de la Fortuna, a villa with murals and mosaics. The Muralla Púnica (Punic Wall) interpretation center houses the remains of a 3rd-century B.C. defensive wall.

Shopping Guide (May 2019)

 

For additional information please visit the Cartagena, Spain website.
 
First
Call
Last
Call
Next
Call
Past
Visits
Future
Visits

Wonder
-
-
-
0
0

Dream
-
-
-
0
0

Fantasy
-
-
-
0
0

Wish
-
-
-
0
0

View detailed past and future Cartagena, Spain visit history.


Port Location
Port of Cartagena, Paseo Alfonso XII, 8 Cartagena, Murcia 30202 Spain
Cartagena, Spain Webcams
Suggest webcam link.
Helpful Links for Cartagena, Spain
Submit Link
    Past Cartagena, Spain Port Adventures
    Current Weather Conditions
    Clear'
    Clear: clear sky
    % Clouds: 0%
    Wind: NWW at 25 mph
    Temperature
    50°F
    Humidity
    47%
    Pressure
    1010

    Sunrise: 1:57 am EST Sunset: 11:46 am EST

    Extended Weather Forecast
    14-Day extended weather forecast for Cartagena, Spain
    Date
    Conditions
    Low
    High
    Pressure
    Humidity
    Wind

    Today
    Clouds'
    49°F
    59°F
    1015
    37%
    NW at 26 mph

    Sun Nov 28
    Clear'
    52°F
    63°F
    1019
    46%
    W at 19 mph

    Mon Nov 29
    Clouds'
    53°F
    61°F
    1024
    43%
    NW at 7 mph

    Tue Nov 30
    Clouds'
    53°F
    60°F
    1020
    61%
    SSW at 13 mph

    Wed Dec 1
    Rain'
    54°F
    61°F
    1009
    48%
    NW at 25 mph

    Thu Dec 2
    Clear'
    51°F
    61°F
    1021
    34%
    NWW at 22 mph

    Fri Dec 3
    Clear'
    54°F
    63°F
    1024
    41%
    SWW at 9 mph

    Sat Dec 4
    Clear'
    56°F
    65°F
    1022
    47%
    NW at 9 mph

    Sun Dec 5
    Clear'
    53°F
    61°F
    1022
    46%
    NW at 11 mph

    Mon Dec 6
    Clear'
    54°F
    61°F
    1020
    70%
    SSW at 8 mph

    Tue Dec 7
    Clear'
    55°F
    63°F
    1020
    56%
    SSW at 12 mph

    Wed Dec 8
    Clear'
    52°F
    61°F
    1031
    39%
    NWW at 14 mph

    Thu Dec 9
    Clear'
    53°F
    61°F
    1033
    42%
    W at 5 mph

    Fri Dec 10
    Clear'
    52°F
    61°F
    1032
    53%
    SW at 6 mph

    Sat Dec 11
    Rain'
    54°F
    62°F
    1029
    68%
    NNE at 13 mph

    Sun Dec 12
    Clear'
    52°F
    60°F
    1027
    68%
    S at 7 mph

    DISCLAIMER
    Weather data is provided by a third party, OpenWeatherMap. OpenWeatherMap offers detailed weather data and analytics for any city. This data is provided for your general information only, and should not be treated as an official forecast. Please consult your local and national weather reports for your weather making decisions.
    Weather Station: Cartagena