Recently Submitted Stateroom Reviews

Below you will find the most recently submitted stateroom reviews grouped by Ship. Click on the stateroom number to view the stateroom summary along with any additional stateroom reviews.

Disney Magic Stateroom Reviews

Sailed: May 13, 2018
Submitted: June 12, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The upgrades to the room are nice however having 2 TVs was more a negative than positive. The TVs are located right next to each other and if we didnt get right next to the unit we wanted to control, the remote would operate both TVs at the same time. The room was also quite noisy, not because of location but because the family staying in the adjoining 1 bedroom (all Cat Vs connect to 1 bedrooms) liked to visit with their extended family late into the evening. Their dining table was right by the door to our stateroom and they were simply enjoying their family time, but we could hear their conversations as if they were in the room with us. This could be a problem in any of the Cat Vs.

Sailed: April 20, 2018
Submitted: April 26, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
I highly recommend this stateroom. The location of the room was perfect! Near aft elevators which is the least used set of elevators on the ship in my opinion. Only a couple of decks away to two of the main dining restaurants, Palo, Cabana, and the movie theater! Noise was not an issue during our cruise. The veranda was more than perfect, it was a cheaper price yet it had everything we needed in a veranda - it was actually nice having it closed off the way it is, it felt more private! The upkeep of the room was excellent and we didn't feel much movement of the ship while inside the stateroom either.

Sailed: October 21, 2017
Submitted: November 2, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Quiet. Near elevators. Across from laundry, but no noise from laundry. Super easy to slip in to wash something. Great view from veranda. Only complaint is mattress was wore out. Sagged on edges fron dead springs. Tried flipping mattress but did not help. Rolled up towels and wedged under edge of mattress to fill in depression from compressed springs. Made bed ok.

Sailed: July 9, 2017
Submitted: October 20, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We loved the location of this stateroom. Very convenient to both forward and mid elevators (no access to aft elevators), but absolutely no noise from neighbors on the hallway. The traffic on Deck 1 is very low & we loved never encountering a full elevator going up. We choose an inside stateroom for the 12 night British Isle sailing to to economize and include before and after cruise sightseeing in London, and splurge on private excursions in Paris and Portland - and it was completely worth it. Plenty of storage for our family of 3 over packers! All the bags fit nicely under the bed and had plenty of storage space in the stateroom. The split bathroom was perfect for getting ready for some early ashore days. Everything was in perfect working order and the stateroom hostess did an excellent job of keeping the stateroom neat/tidy. Would book this stateroom again without a 2nd thought for future sailing. We had never stayed in a inside stateroom before this sailing, and I almost upgraded to an oceanview on Deck 1 a week before we left. I think the cost was about $600 more, but I spoke with a friend who sailed in an oceanview Deck 1 on the Wonder and she said the portholes were closed from the outside due to high seas most of their sailing and I thought it wasn't worth spending the extra $ with that being a possibility. I never asked anyone on our cruise if they had closed the portholes on Deck 1, but didn't matter we saved money and LOVED our stateroom.

Sailed: September 9, 2017
Submitted: September 25, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
My husband and I were assigned this room from a 11C GTY booking for our one year anniversary. We were sailing Mediterranean and knew we would spend most of the day in Port or by the pool, and having had an oceanview room previously we knew there's not much to see at night time, so we took our chances with an inside room GTY. When we got our room assignment and I looked up some previous reviews, I was terrified we had made a mistake - but the complaints we saw from previous cruisers were either irrelevant or had been resolved by Disney by the time we sailed, because we didn't have any issues at all, and in fact, we LOVED this room location!! In the future (so long as it's just the two of us), we would definitely book this room again! If we had children with us, I can see how the location could be a little inconvenient as it's out of the way of the kid's clubs and far from the pools, but we loved the convenience of going to the adult shows at night and just walking down one flight of stairs to get "home" at night. Beats waiting for the elevator, and in the event that we forgot something in our room or just wanted to run back to drop something off or change quickly between 2nd seating dinner and the shows, it literally took us 2-3 minutes! It was also lovely to come back to the ship after a very long day of excursions, and be "right there" as well, as they always let us back on at deck 1 forward, vs. having to wait in line for our turn at the elevator!

We have our placeholder booked for our next cruise and are already looking into reserving this room again! Definitely a great placement for an adults only Disney Cruise!

Sailed: June 18, 2017
Submitted: July 4, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We just returned from the Northern European cruise (Copenhagen to Dover). My daughters were in this room, while my husband and I were in the adjoining room, 2564. This room does not have a bunk as stated on this site. This room is located directly below the main lobby entrance, so some creaking could be heard as guests rolled their luggage on the ramp. Since most of the ports on this itinerary did not use this exit, it wasn't an issue until we arrived in Dover and people began disembarking the ship. There were some late nights where we heard equipment being moved around, perhaps from the photographers (?).
Overall, this was a great room! Centrally located, just aft of the midship lifts.

Sailed: April 30, 2017
Submitted: May 11, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Very noisy when docking, woke us up at every port. Noisy room in general with creaks and vibrations when going at full speed, more so than other aft rooms I've been in. Other than than, nice room and good aft location, quiet as well.

Cat 9C Outside Room 2010
Disney Magic - 2010
Sailed: July 22, 2016
Submitted: April 30, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We liked this room so much we have booked again for our 2017 cruise. The noise level was very good - both in terms of ship movement, no overhead noise and also people traffic. We liked deck 2 because we didn't have any trouble for lifts being forward, and we used the staircases for most trips up to deck 4 & 5.
We thought the fixtures and fittings were in very good condition

Sailed: March 17, 2017
Submitted: March 23, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
I had really mixed feelings about this room. On the one hand, it was quiet when it came to ships noises above or below. Unfortunately, it's a connecting stateroom to the room next door and our neighbors weren't quiet. It's really easy to hear sounds from the other room coming through the door. I will probably avoid connecting rooms from now on unless I'm connecting to another family member. Also, connecting rooms are missing a chest of drawers, which, for a 5 night was fine, but if I were on a longer cruise, wouldn't work.

If you're specifically looking for a connecting room, this one is great. It's quiet and I LOVED the location. Close to midship elevators, but a little further aft to make it an easier trek to the aft elevators. I was very happy with that aspect. The shower was a little funky, but once you learned it's quirks, it worked well enough. Just don't slide the shower vs. tub lever all the way over. It needs to sit a little bit closer to tub. If you slide it all the way to shower, it dumps 70% of the water out of the tub spigot.

Sailed: March 17, 2017
Submitted: March 23, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
My parents stayed in this room on our recent cruise and they were extremely happy. They said that there was no noise at all and they loved the location. Very close to the midship elevator lobby, but not so close as to hear noise coming from there. They said that they would definitely stay in this room again.

Disney Wonder Stateroom Reviews

Sailed: May 4, 2018
Submitted: May 9, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This was our second cruise and we wanted to try an A) short 2 night B) inside no frills room. The 2 night is probably one night too short, but still better than nothing. The basic inside cabin was great. As many will say having no window really forces you out onto the ship to explore and have fun. The noise level was very quiet and the location is excellent. You're a short walk to get to deck 9, and a short walk to drop the kids off at level 5 for the lab or club. We would stay in this room without hesitation, although on something greater than 2 or 3 we would probably opt for having upgrading up one to have the split bath. Anyone that wants pictures I have those too. Enjoy! -Ryan

Sailed: April 8, 2018
Submitted: April 24, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This is a Deluxe Inside Stateroom. The room is well appointed and is in good shape. I didn't notice anything broken or dirty. The bed was very comfortable.

However, this room is right next to Engineering and there is some kind of hydraulics device there that makes a very loud noise at random times 24/7. They can't do anything about it aside from move your room if you are lucky enough to not be on a sold out cruise (I was). If you are a light sleeper or agitated by loud noises, do not pick this room!

Sailed: February 8, 2018
Submitted: March 10, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Great location close to aft elevators. Only reason for the very good instead of excellent rating is the amount of vibration at night-it was very strong to the point I was awoken due to it. Stateroom host was awesome as usual. Couch was uncomfortable to sit on but fine to sleep on when turned down. Navigators veranda.

Sailed: February 8, 2018
Submitted: February 15, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
I selected this room for our very first cruise after discovering that our original 7A selection, 7120, was not in fact a true Navigator's Verandah, but an open air verandah with obstructions. We really wanted the regular Navigator's Option! The room did not disappoint. I was very pleasantly surprised with how much storage room there was. Our suitcases fit nicely in the closet to collect dirty laundry. Even the bathroom had enough storage space! I slept on the fold-down sofa and, oh my gosh, it was SO comfortable! I haven't slept that good in years! I enjoyed sitting on the built in bench on the verandah to do some work, looking out over Nassau. In port, this room overlooks Festival Place at Nassau, but faces out to the water at Castaway Cay. Our stateroom host, Ajus, kept the room in fantastic condition and made us some GREAT towel animals. LOVED the divider curtain - I sleep in near total darkness while my mom typically falls asleep with a light on. This curtain saved me from not being able to sleep.

I like the idea of the split bathroom more than the actual execution just due to how narrow each section is. I felt like there was barely any room to move at times. The shower/tub was surprisingly large and the shampoo and conditioner worked wonders on my hair: it's the softest it's ever been.

This room is fairly distant from everything, it's even a bit of a hike to the aft elevators. Don't underestimate how LONG the hallways are. It was quiet though, for sure, since we weren't near anything.

Two minor negatives: there's a real lack of outlets here - I hear this is a problem on most of the Disney ships but the Wonder in particular. There were only two on the desk - probably one behind the alarm clock as well but we left that one alone. A large family would probably need at least one USB hub to charge all their devices; thankfully we were a party of two so the outlet situation wasn't too bad. Secondly, my mom used the built in hair dryer and found it to be "okay", I told her the nicer one was in the desk drawer and looked like a real dryer but for some reason she didn't use that one.

Oh, a final side note: I'm fairly certain that Deck 7 used to have a "secret" public deck on the aft of the ship, but this appears to be no more (or they're hiding it REALLY well). The door now has warnings about carbon dioxide and evacuating the space, which makes me wonder if it's been made into some sort of storage.

Sailed: January 14, 2018
Submitted: February 4, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This stateroom was in a great location, easily accessible from mid ship and aft. The room was in great shape. This was our first time having an Oceanview stateroom and I really liked it. I realized I am not really a fan of the split bathroom. I prefer the single bathroom since we only have 2 people in our stateroom. The split bathroom makes each one super tiny. Our only issues were it sounded like people were running overhead sometimes, but I never heard it past about 10 at night. Also there must have been a very large person in the pull down bed next door because often they would shake or move the entire wall.

Allison DeYoung
Disney Wonder - 6624
Sailed: December 15, 2017
Submitted: January 23, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We were in stateroom 6624 on the Disney Wonder for our December 15, 2017 Very MerryTime sailing from Galveston, and we thoroughly enjoyed this stateroom! Probably what we liked best was the location.
This stateroom is just off the aft stairway and elevators, making it very convenient to get anywhere on the ship. Also, it's near the Deck 6 laundry facilities, which I really appreciated! The final thing we liked about the location of this stateroom was its placement on the starboard side. We had gorgeous views of Key West and Castaway Key when we were docked at each port. (At Nassau, we faced other cruise ships in port, but that was fun, too!) I'd recommend this side of the ship to anyone sailing the Bahamas!

I am rating the noise level as excellent; however, like with all cruise cabins, you can hear some hallway noise. We never did hear neighbors on either side, just people walking down the hall and saying hello to our stateroom host. This was not a problem for us at night as our daughter sleeps with a white noise machine; if you are a light sleeper and have this stateroom near the stairs and elevator, you may want to do the same.

We are a family of three and found the space to be VERY accommodating. We are also not light packers, and found the storage more than adequate. I felt like there were enough cupboards, shelves, hangers, and drawers to keep everything organized. We also liked the overall layout of these cabins (which are similar to others on the Wonder) with the separate "adult" and "kid" sleeping areas with the heavy curtain in between.

This stateroom was very clean and really appeared brand new. Everyone in our family experienced some environmental allergy symptoms after boarding the Wonder, but I asked about a different type of pillow and an air purifier at guest services. A couple hours later, our stateroom host had switched out our pillows for memory foam and added an oscillating, stand-up air purifier to our room (I believe the brand was Honeywell). That worked wonders!

Some have complained about vibration in the aft staterooms on DCL, but we noticed very little. There was an occasional mechanical whining, but it really didn't bother us at all. (Again, the white noise machine at night may have helped with this!)

Sailed: November 17, 2017
Submitted: November 25, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This room sleeps 3, no bunk or Murphy bed. Very well maintained and mattresses were both very comfortable. We had 6146, 6148 and 6150 (not connecting) and opened up the verandahs which was wonderful, 6148 and 6150 had larger verandahs. There is some noise when we hit rough seas and when docking, while it didn’t bother us, it may be hard for someone who is a light sleeper. Far aft location, which we loved and very quiet.

Great room though a little shaky
Disney Wonder - 7094
Sailed: March 5, 2017
Submitted: November 22, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Room was in a great location, just a few levels down from Cabanas, which made it very convenient for food and drinks. It does have a plexi-glass veranda. Only negative was there was a lot of engine noise the first night (we were delayed in leaving port canaveral due to a small mechanical issue, which put us in some nasty wind as we booked it for Nassau). Most of the noise was due to the speed in which we were going to get to the first port, but other than that, the movement was great for sleeping. Would love to get this room again.

Sailed: September 22, 2017
Submitted: September 26, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We booked this room last minute for a quick 2-night getaway on the Wonder, and it was perfect for just the two nights. The only noise we heard was a very quiet buzzing from what I believe must have been a trash compacter. No noise from the hallway or stateroom itself, when docking or leaving port. Room furniture was in great condition and would book this again for a short cruise. Wasn't a huge fan of only using the mid stairway/elevators to get down to Deck 1, but it was super convenient being mid to get everywhere we needed to go quickly.

Sailed: September 22, 2017
Submitted: September 26, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Our family of three (DH, DW, & DS (5.5)) LOVED this stateroom and for any cruise EXCEPT Alaska would gladly book it again. The room had plenty of space for the three of us and my son was ecstatic about the bunkbed out of the ceiling. Though this was just for a two night cruise, we found there to be plenty of storage space and the raised bed was a lifesaver in allowing us to store the booster seat and luggage underneath.
The convenience of being between mid-ship and aft elevators with easy access to EVERYTHING on board was a definite plus and it really allowed us to be much more free in our planning because we knew we could just pop down to change clothes or grab something.
Another plus was that because it is an inside stateroom, there is NO ambient light which allowed my five year old and I to sleep in; something he doesn't EVER do at home.

Disney Dream Stateroom Reviews

Sailed: June 1, 2018
Submitted: June 10, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Jaime & Jose were the stateroom hosts on this B2B sailing. This location was quiet and peaceful. This room is the first one bedroom on the 11th deck at the very front of the ship port side. The cabin was in great shape, could not detect any wear and tear at all. Elemis bath products were provided within this cabin. Super soft robes and slippers are also provided for use while on the ship, the storage in the room was very adequate. When backing into CC or Nassau you can see into the bridge and watch the ship as it is being tied off, interesting to see. The veranda is huge with a tiny echo, our neighbors as well as our family were aware and respectfully kept conversations low, not a deal breaker. Also, it rained one evening and we were well protected and enjoyed being out there relaxing in the full size sun beds provided. The tiny flight of stairs to reach the concierge lounge was not an issue, the quiet of the 11th deck hallway was well worth it. The elevator is right there also if preferred. This location was great especially in the morning, we walked to Cabanas made our plates and retreated to the cabin (table for four within) for an enjoyable breakfast as Cabanas is too loud and crowded IMHO. This trip June 2018 Danny & David were stellar concierge hosts, the bartender Sylbon was very kind as well as super efficient. These three gentlemen added to our positive experience regarding this cabin. Would recommend this cabin and book it again, literally saw maybe a spa professional, the stateroom hosts and one other family in the hallway the entire 9 nights. Just in case you are interested like I always am the mandatory safety drill muster area for this room is B inside the Walt Disney Theater which was nice, I personally don't enjoy being assigned to the outside deck, selfishly it is more comfortable sitting inside.

Timothy M. Buckley
Disney Dream - 7550
Sailed: April 20, 2018
Submitted: April 24, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The cabin was perfect for two people or maybe three people. The only reason I say this is trying to jockey around the end of the bed you have to take turns. In the hussle of final night packing or getting ready for dinner it will slow the down. The cabin is just ~10 cabins off the mid ship elevators and forward elevators, which makes it an easy walk. There were 4 people in the adjoining cabin and I never heard them though the wall or the door. While it is not mid ship, we did not have a lot of ship roll, but then the waves never got above 3 feet. The cabin is in great shape except for the veranda door that has a slight wind leak that is almost dampened by closing the drapes. We left a notice to have it fixed. The veranda, for our cruise was quite and overlooks the 5552 handicapped veranda.

Sailed: November 17, 2017
Submitted: March 1, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The only major issue we had was the noise from stateroom 8606. Not sure since it was connecting maybe that carried over. We could hear them talking (full conversations) and snoring during our kids nap times and late at night. We had to play music or leave TV on to drown out their conversations. Their kids also, would run up and down the hall a lot which was very annoying. Overall, the room was great. More then enough space for 2 adults and 2 kids. We had plenty of storage and loved the split bathroom.

Sailed: January 12, 2018
Submitted: January 21, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Room is directly across from Forward elevator bank and stairwell. directly under the senses spa, Gym, Quiet cove, and Cove Cafe! Muster station B (Walt Disney Theater Balcony starboard). Great view of Bridge off veranda. Connecting room 10520, But Verandas DO NOT CONNECT. No noise from elevators would stay in this room again!


Elizabeth Schuster
Disney Dream - 8154
Sailed: December 26, 2017
Submitted: December 31, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This is a great cabin. Connecting but we heard no noise from our neighbors at all. Just a few doors from the aft elevator & from the self-service laundry, but heard no noise from either. Extremely convenient location. Full verandah with plexiglass railing offered a beautiful view, including an interesting view of the docking process at Castaway Cay. Everything in the stateroom was attractive and in good repair, and our stateroom host was great. I felt an extremely mild vibration only during the first night, when the ship was racing between Port Canaveral and Castaway Cay overnight. I only noticed the vibration when resting my head directly against the bed's headboard. Other than that, it was unnoticeable & only felt that the first night. Could hear docking sounds when arriving at port but they were not bothersome. This stateroom can accommodate four passengers & has the pull-down bunk with stars on the ceiling. It has a split bathroom with sink & toilet in one half, and sink & rectangular tub in the other half.

Sailed: December 4, 2017
Submitted: December 10, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The Pro's to this stateroom is that it is more roomy that most of the ocean view staterooms, and even though the bath is not split, it is a good size. Also, it is one of the rooms with the two large portholes. The Con's are that it is far away from even the forward elevators, it is far away from the dining options, and the bathroom has no tub. Just a shower with the handicap accessible shower head. My stateroom server said that it is often used as another handicap room without it officially being labeled one. I guess they have need for extra handicap rooms sometimes and probably offer the people who booked them an upgrade if it turns out they needed another room with handicap accessibility. Overall, a good experience. I have discovered that the only way yours truly will be staying in the forward of the ship anymore will be if I pony up the dough for concierge.

Sailed: October 23, 2017
Submitted: November 1, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The location of this room was wonderful. Close to elevators and stairs. Great central location for Deck 11 and shopping and shows on Deck 3 and 4. No noise or vibration. Rarely had to wait for an elevator.

Sailed: October 20, 2018
Submitted: October 25, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This was a great room in fact we booked it again for our next cruise! Very close to the elevator and we spent a lot of time in the rain forest room so this elevator was right to the entrance of Senses. We enjoyed the fireworks from the balcony and watched them pull into the ports from the verandah. We didn't hear anything from the cabins next door or from the elevator and the stateroom host was fantastic!

Sailed: August 14, 2017
Submitted: August 22, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
First time cruiser. Room in good condition. Enjoyed the aft elevators and proximity to Cabanas. Had two full-size loungers, plus two chairs and a table on the verandah. Loungers were slightly stained and were replaced mid-cruise without us even mentioning this to anyone.

First night there was quite a bit of vibration in the room, as there were ocean swells which could be felt all over the ship. Only other time (on a 4 night cruise) we felt vibration was for a few moments turning at PC.

Adam Amy Peterson
Disney Dream - 9524
Sailed: June 16, 2017
Submitted: July 10, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
very nice room and a good location from the elevators. This is on deck 9 so you do not get the noise from the upper decks, but still can walk to the upper decks without waiting for the elevators which are always busy. The veranda is nice and is the standard size one for this category we still had the two chair and little table. Only suggestion would be if possible get the category 4A on the same deck, the stateroom is little bigger and you get an extra chair, the shower is much bigger also. One other note the on demand TV options are much better on the Fantasy.

Disney Fantasy Stateroom Reviews

Jennifer Dietrich
Disney Fantasy - 8622
Sailed: January 3, 2017
Submitted: February 20, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Fantastic first time experience on a Disney cruise.
We were super pleased with our stateroom and how efficiently it was designed.
We are a family of 5, and did not feel cramped at all. Every inch of the staterooms is designed to maximize space and storage.
The fold-out sofa, bunk & murphy beds were all comfortable and we not 'child-size' in any way. Our queen bed was very comfortable and the linens were lovely.
The triple closet and all the drawers/doors in the built-in stored all our clothes. Even the ottoman had a lift-up lid for storage. The queen bed was high enough to store suitcases underneath.
The split bathroom is brilliant! Not only does the split bath make for more efficient personal prep in the morning/before dinner/before bed, but just having 2 sinks eliminates many arguments (between kids!). The bathrooms are compact, but again every inch is maximized for storage.
I was super impressed with the water pressure in the shower...the rainfall shower head is awesome.
Another nice touch is the privacy curtain that can be pulled across to create 2 rooms, allowing the kids to go to bed while we watched tv or read.
We enjoyed our balcony and often spent time sitting out there, early mornings or when leaving a port.
Our room steward, Clefus, was awesome! I like to keep our room as tidy & organized (as possible, with 5 people). No matter how organized I had our room, he always seemed to top it by making it better! When the seas we rough, he was checking in on us, making sure we were feeling ok and offering to get us gingerale and green apples to help with the motion sickness.
The only drawback to our room (which is minor) is that it's a long walk through narrow hallways to the elevators or stairs. But it definitely was not a hardship! lol

Sailed: November 25, 2017
Submitted: December 12, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We had adjoining rooms with 5011 on our cruise. We are a family of 5 that cruised with kids that were 5, 3 and 10 months. This room as well as 5011 have a bunk bed from the ceiling. My wife and I stayed in 5011 and the kids were in 5009. The setup we had for the kids was a bunk bed, sofa bed and a pack and play. The kids did not want to use the main bed. There was still enough room to walk around the pack and play to access the bathrooms/closets.

The room does not have a split bath, but since we had adjoining rooms that did not matter. Both rooms have magic portholes which are very nice. Although the rooms are inside, it doesn't feel like you are in a box. The magic portholes can be turned on and off with a switch. It was nice getting surprise visits by different characters on the screen.

On our first day I thought we had made a mistake getting a room so far forward. It felt like quite a hike to get to the rooms but after a few trips the rooms did not feel so far away from the rest of the ship. The location on Deck 5 was a great benefit since it is on the same deck as all the Kids Clubs and Nursery. We were also close to the main atrium for character visits and main dining (except for Animator's Palate which is aft). The forward elevators are nearby and aren't used often so we could use the elevators to go up to Deck 11 or up to the spa easily.

Going into port you felt and heard vibrations but other then that the rest of the cruise was fine. I didn't think there was much foot traffic outside our rooms. We didn't really hear much noise from the theater which is only 1 deck below the room.

Overall we loved the rooms and have booked the same rooms for our upcoming Fantasy cruise.

Sailed: November 25, 2017
Submitted: December 12, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We had connecting rooms with 5009 on our cruise. We are a family of 5 that cruised with kids that were 5, 3 and 10 months. This room as well as 5011 have a bunk bed from the ceiling. My wife and I stayed in 5011 and the kids were in 5009. The setup we had for the kids was a bunk bed, sofa bed and a pack and play. The kids did not want to use the main bed. There was still enough room to walk around the pack and play to access the bathrooms/closets.

The room does not have a split bath, but since we had adjoining rooms that did not matter. Both rooms have magic portholes which are very nice. Although the rooms are inside, it doesn't feel like you are in a box. The magic portholes can be turned on and off with a switch. It was nice getting surprise visits by different characters on the screen.

On our first day I thought we had made a mistake getting a room so far forward. It felt like quite a hike to get to the rooms but after a few trips the rooms did not feel so far away from the rest of the ship. The location on Deck 5 was a great benefit since it is on the same deck as all the Kids Clubs and Nursery. We were also close to the main atrium for character visits and main dining (except for Animator's Palate which is aft). The forward elevators are nearby and aren't used often so we could use the elevators to go up to Deck 11 or up to the spa easily.

Going into port you felt and heard vibrations but other then that the rest of the cruise was fine. I didn't think there was much foot traffic outside our rooms. We didn't really hear much noise from the theater which is only 1 deck below the room.

Overall we loved the rooms and have booked the same rooms for our upcoming Fantasy cruise.

Sailed: September 13, 2014
Submitted: November 1, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
If we had the chance to get this stateroom again we would not hesitate to book. To some the noise/vibrations from the engines when backing into port could be bothersome but to us it was our wake up call to get out and explore the port. The room itself was very large and for those of us who are accident prone it was a blessing (no step up to the bathroom and flat transition to the veranda). It has the regular bed as well as the sofa and the pull down upper birth.The veranda was HUGE we had 2 chairs as well as 2 lounge chairs and a table you got not only aft views but starboard as well. The location is wonderful for Cabanas as well as getting to the pool deck it is just steps from the aft elevators and stairs.

Sailed: October 7, 2017
Submitted: October 21, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This is an awesome, extremely quiet room. We didn't get a lot of traffic at all as it's fairly forward and on the starboard side. This room does NOT have bunk beds, but can accommodate 4 as the sofa makes down into a bed, and it does have a Murphy bed. This was our first cruise and while the boys were a little disappointed not to have bunk beds, they shed that pretty quick as the rest of the ship awaited their adventure. We would definitely recommend and return to this room again. The only draw back is being forward, it's a little walk to get to certain locations, but who doesn't need a little more exercise while cruising :D Enjoy!!

Sailed: August 12, 2017
Submitted: October 3, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This is a nice room. We usually travel in the Family Ocean View staterooms on Deck 8 with the large porthole with seating. The verandah was a treat for this sailing. What we noticed was that there was not as much storage in this room as the FOV cabins we usually have. There were only three sections of closet instead of four. In addition, the drawer/shelf unit that is usually next to the closet was not there. We have five people in our family, so this was quite a lot of space that we were expecting to utilize, but could not. One notable change I did notice..... the end of the Murphy Bed did NOT extend all the way to the cabinets so you could actually access the cabinets while the Murphy Bed was down. This has not been the case in the past. I don't know if this change has been made to all rooms with a MB, or just to the verandah rooms. Otherwise, our SH was very nice. The location was good and the noise level was fine.

Sailed: August 5, 2017
Submitted: August 16, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
What an excellent Stateroom! It is very near the forward elevator, but not noisy at all. The only traffic is from those who have staterooms further forward on the port side. Its proximity to the theater and the atrium make it ideal for walking. We only took the elevator up to the pool decks. Even those rides were less busy because it was the forward elevator. The mid elevators seemed to be much busier. The extended verandah is wonderful as our entire 4-person family could sit together with a small table. The verandah has a curved railing on the right side, but is like many you'll see in photos of the extended verandahs. The room was very smooth and we did not have to worry about the vibrations that some experience in the aft rooms. We'd definitely take this room again!

Sailed: July 15, 2017
Submitted: July 22, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This stateroom 5030 only handles 3 people. The shower ceiling is super low, if you are 5'10" or taller you can't shower without hitting your head. The deep balcony feels tiny having so much whitewall on either side. The kids from the Vibe run this hallway with heavy feet at all hours of the night, screaming and hitting the stateroom doors. Stay away from the room if you desire an enjoyable respite while in your stateroom. The furnishings are in good condition and mousekeeping was fantastic but we would never book here again, the noise and the whitewall balcony took away from the enjoyment of the room, and yes the people above you look down on you so unless you push yourself up against the door you really can't enjoy the view because of the ugly whitewall (which bangs loudly when it is windy)

Sailed: April 8, 2017
Submitted: April 16, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Beautiful stateroom. We were surprised to hear the Fantasy was going into dry dock, room had very little wear and tear. Great location, just off the mid stairs, 2 flights down from pool deck, 11. Very little noise, especially considering how close it was to the stairs. Some noise from above during the day, not so noticeable at night.

Sailed: August 15, 2015
Submitted: April 12, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We have booked this room three times on the Fantasy. It is in the Aft and has very little foot traffic. There is a slight obstruction on the verandah. There is a maintenance ladder or unit of some sort that is stationary above the verandah, however this does not obstruct the view.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.