Recently Submitted Stateroom Reviews

Below you will find the most recently submitted stateroom reviews grouped by Ship. Click on the stateroom number to view the stateroom summary along with any additional stateroom reviews.

Disney Magic Stateroom Reviews

Michael J Radigan
Disney Magic - 5136
Sailed: January 16, 2019
Submitted: May 3, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We were very happy with this room. It was spacious, functional, and quite beautiful. The service of the room was excellent. I would highly recommend.

Sailed: June 18, 2017
Submitted: April 29, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We LOVED this cabin! It is tucked away at the front of the ship, meaning no one will walk by your cabin unless you are in one of the 6 other cabins located in this little alcove. The biggest "plus" is that this cabin has about 1 1/2' of "extra" room located between the sofa and the porthole, so more room for storage, etc...very helpful on a longer cruise and/or if you have 4 people in your cabin.

Sailed: February 3, 2019
Submitted: April 1, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Great aft cabin. Connects with 7100. Typical balcony cabin with split bathroom. No problems or noise that I noticed at any time. I also did not notice any vibration of any sort. One nice thing is that you can open the balcony door to 7100. There still is a bit of wall but when open, a nice walking space to connect the verandas. The other side of the balcony is solid-so it provides a bit more privacy. This cabin is very close to aft elevators and stairs. Very happy in 7102.

Sailed: March 22, 2019
Submitted: March 27, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This stateroom albeit some of the furnishings have been changed to allow for the Cat V designation falls very short in the details. The split bathrooms are awful, the caulking was missing in places & thickly applied in others.

Shower controls were loose and water sprayed from neck of shower head. Rust was behind the doors that opened in, compromising the space always needing to close the door.

The stateroom had a connecting door & we may have been inside 8548 the one bedroom. Our concierge hosts spoke with them & they quieted for one night (screams from children & adults at the highest levels), we were told mousekeeping placed some sound proofing in between the doors but it did not mute much, in addition deck 9 above was a mixture of scraping chairs and running feet at all hours (quieted after Edge closed) about 1:00 a.m.

The stateroom host was pleasant but just going through the motions, never gave soap had to request as we had slivers by end of day 2 and he always left any glasses or dishes we placed on counter to be taken. There was a sewer smell and one afternoon we arrived at the stateroom to find the toilet not working after inquiry we were told they shut down the area for some "repairs"

The ladies representing the lounge were fantastic & did an amazing job taking care of us the very best they could, they were the brightest part of this "concierge" experience. Wanted to try this but next time we will opt for a Cat 4 or 5. This stateroom in our humble opinion needs attention & Disney needs to address the short comings before changing a carpet & charging almost double.

Finally, the 2 TV sets are so close that one remote operates them both, trying to shut one off turns the other one on, kid you not it was comical.....in the beginning then just pretty annoying. Stay away from this Midship Cat V if at all possible.

We picked this stateroom because of it's starboard location for fireworks but the overhang of deck 9 and a letter to the stateroom advises to stay off verandah during the show, so even that idea was terminated with this stateroom.

Magic Stateroom 8550 20190322 1 Magic Stateroom 8550 20190322 7 Magic Stateroom 8550 20190322 6 Magic Stateroom 8550 20190322 5 Magic Stateroom 8550 20190322 4 Magic Stateroom 8550 20190322 3 Magic Stateroom 8550 20190322 2

Sailed: November 17, 2018
Submitted: January 18, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The only noise we experienced was a persistant knock and the noise associated with pulling into port. The knocking noise ended up being a shimmy that got loose in the divider curtain at foot of queen bed, therefore the maintenance crew had to come in and spray WD-40 to help remove the constant sound of knocking. Room was nice and not looking like plugs have been overused. The host did do the towel/blanket and greeted you, not by name, but acknowledged you as you came by.

Sailed: November 11, 2017
Submitted: January 11, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Great experience in the room. Crew kept the large space clean. Room is showing some signs of wear and tear you should not expect while paying concierge rates. There were chipped and cracked tiles in bathrooms. Carpet had worn spots. Air conditioning was not working for first day but crew got it running properly on second day. No noise from above. Other people on sailing complained about rough seas the first night but we didn't feel anything. Lounge being on separate floor not an issue.

Sailed: September 20, 2018
Submitted: January 5, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The room was great. It was just above Animator's Palate and very close to the movie theater. The only problem we had was with some odd noise each night in the ceiling. It only happened late in the evening and was oddly intermittent. After MUCH investigation and several visits from guest services, it was determined that it was related to pressure problems in some pipes that fed the sprayers in the Animator's Palate kitchen area below us. It only happened at night after the last service when they were cleaning. They did their best to reduce the noise, but it was still present. It made it a little difficult to get to sleep early, but would usually stop be 12-12:30. They were very noce and gave us a small room credit and a dessert plate as an apology.

Sailed: November 24, 2018
Submitted: December 4, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We had some concerns about this room as it is in the back of the ship but we loved it. Engine noise was minimal and there was virtually none of the noise from deck 9 which you usually have on deck 8. Only drawback is it is a bit of a hike to the midship elevators or stairs to get to the concierge lounge. On the plus side, Cabanas is one flight away and it’s a short elevator ride to the restaurants, Buena Vista Theater and Palo.

Sailed: November 3, 2018
Submitted: November 12, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The good: The stateroom was very convenient to the laundry room, midship elevators and kids clubs one deck down. Did not hear any loud noise from the kids clubs or elevators even with being so close to them. The stateroom only sleeps 3 which was perfect for my family size. The stateroom does not connect to another stateroom so quite private.

The Bad: The bed needs replacing uncomfortably worn. Pillows on bed very flat. Glad we brought our own from home. Bathroom tub wood paneling kept falling off. The shower handle was really loose and needs tightening. Did feel vibration even being midship. Not enough storage for clothing especially when compared to the Dream class ships.

Even with this rooms issues we did book this same stateroom again for our trip next year. We find the location and size perfect for our family. If we continue to find issues next trip we will have them addressed as we enjoyed this room.

Sailed: October 4, 2018
Submitted: October 9, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This room was the best Ocean View room we have ever had, its location is near the forward lift bank and stair set. The room is located directly below Keys and After Hours. It was very well kept and maintained. The noise level was no more then any other room we have sailed in. Would Highly Recommend to anyone looking to stay on deck 2. The Muster Station was A and located in the Walt Disney Theater.

Disney Wonder Stateroom Reviews

Sailed: May 27, 2019
Submitted: June 3, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We really liked the location of this stateroom. There was very little hallway noise. The veranda wall was able to be opened up to connect to stateroom 5626. On several nights we did have vibration and ship noise from below. It appeared to only happen when the ship was turning. Overall we would pick this stateroom again.

Sailed: May 5, 2019
Submitted: May 19, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
I require an HA cabin because of my inability to stand in a shower. Our stateroom was very clean, the bathrooms clean and well kept. We had no issues with plumbing or cleanliness. The only issue I have with the cabin is the long walk to the elevators. The cabin located at the very aft of the ship. This is our second cruise in the HA cabin and we are going to be a similar room -6147 which is on the port side as opposed to the starboard side - on our next cruise with the Wonder.

Sailed: May 11, 2018
Submitted: January 18, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Very nice stateroom host for the 2 nights we were there, learned our names and made us feel 100% comfortable! Towel/blanket designs. Only time it was noisy was pulling into port! Great room to be in! No noise from above loved the porthole!

Sailed: November 30, 2018
Submitted: December 11, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This stateroom location is great, easy to get to from mid or forward elevators as it's right in between both of them. This is right below the walkway on Deck 3 by Cadillac Lounge and Azure, and all throughout the day and into the night you can hear kids running above, or jumping from the portholes onto the floor. We heard noise from people running or jumping above as early as 7 and as late as 1am. Other than that, the stateroom was in great condition and the location made up for the noise issue.

Rick Dougherty
Disney Wonder - 8562
Sailed: November 12, 2018
Submitted: November 17, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Usually not a fan of deck 8 on the Magic class due to noise from chairs/tables on deck 9. But this room was very quiet, I think it's located close to being under Quacks on deck 9 so that might be the reason. While this is a midship room it's much closer to the aft stairs/elevators then the midship.

Sailed: October 7, 2018
Submitted: October 26, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We enjoyed this cabin tremendously. Previous reviews we had found online stated that it was loud due to the Walt Disney Theater being directly below, but honestly, we were never in our room during a show therefore we never heard anything. We had first seating for dining and attended any 2nd showings of the live shows so I'm can't attest to the sound from the theater. The room was a little creaky but we did have a few large waves on the Pacific side. The location was amazing, as we were right down the way from the Ocean Lab and Club. This is our third cruise and we definitely prefer being forward, but we certainly felt close to everything. The room and bathrooms were kept up well and was extremely clean. We didn't have a "trunk" room which 5504 did (our in-laws were in this room) and we would have liked to have the extra drawers as there was 4 of us and 2 of them. Over all we enjoyed it and would absolutely choose it again.

CruisingEngineer
Disney Wonder - 8038
Sailed: September 3, 2018
Submitted: September 26, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Fantastic room, very quiet, and hardly any noise from Deck 9 above. Closest elevators were mid ship. People traffic not bad even with our proximity to the elevators. Excellent service and upkeep. No worn areas within the room or veranda. Large dresser for storage of clothes. Too bad it will be removed to make way for round tub and concierge level room.

Sailed: September 3, 2018
Submitted: September 26, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
My wife and two kids stayed in this stateroom on a 7 night Alaskan cruise. Overall it was a good stateroom in a decent location, with my wife's parents staying in the stateroom that connected 1075. Pros: short walk to the midship elevator/stair well, plenty of storage, split bath, and adjoining option with 1075. Cons: long waits for the elevator being on deck one, and there's a hydraulic pump that cycles regularly that can be heard (it never woke us up or prevented us from falling asleep but worth noting)

Sailed: June 18, 2018
Submitted: July 16, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The room is extremely comfortable for a family of 4 as there is plenty of space in the cabin. I really like the fact that the space can be "separated" with a curtain. It gives it a sense of privacy between us and the kids. The room had the large porthole that I thought was bigger than I imagined it. The views were good but as the days passed the exterior of the glass began to get dirty. That was a bit annoying. This room slept 4 with the couch that converted into a bed and the pull-down from the ceiling. I found the couch to be a little uncomfortable but no one else seemed to mind. The room is in a very good location but a room mid-ship would be more ideal. Being near the forward elevators helps with moving between decks but most dining locations are located at the rear of the ship (aft). If you have mobility issues it could be somewhat annoying. The good thing about being forward is that engine noise is non-existent. There are some creaks and clanks once and while but nothing that will interrupt sleep. This was our first time in Alaska so I was pleasantly surprised with the seas. Much calmer than I would ever had imagined. We love the Wonder - it was our second time on it and it didn't disappoint.

Sailed: May 4, 2018
Submitted: May 9, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This was our second cruise and we wanted to try an A) short 2 night B) inside no frills room. The 2 night is probably one night too short, but still better than nothing. The basic inside cabin was great. As many will say having no window really forces you out onto the ship to explore and have fun. The noise level was very quiet and the location is excellent. You're a short walk to get to deck 9, and a short walk to drop the kids off at level 5 for the lab or club. We would stay in this room without hesitation, although on something greater than 2 or 3 we would probably opt for having upgrading up one to have the split bath. Anyone that wants pictures I have those too. Enjoy! -Ryan

Disney Dream Stateroom Reviews

Sailed: May 20, 2019
Submitted: August 18, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The room was a quick walk up to deck 11 and the adult area, the pool areas and Cabanas. We had no trouble with elevator service. The room was in fantastic condition.

Sailed: August 2, 2019
Submitted: August 6, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We were assigned this room from a VGT booking. It was a great room. All the way forward, Starboard side next to the Bridge. The room was the standard with split bath, queen bed, a sofa bed and a pull-down bed to sleep four. Nice size verandah. The verandah had an overhang from the Senses Spa above but we liked that it kept the hot sun out and also kept the rain out when it rained. We would see individuals on the bridge and they would wave to the kids from time to time. We had a great view that was unobstructed from the verandah. The room was clean and well kept up. No issues. The bed was very comfortable.

We did NOT hear any noise from the Spa/Fitness Center above us. Not one peep. We were able to sleep soundly each night into the morning. Being the last room in the row, not much foot traffic and only neighbors on one side made it very quiet.

We did not feel any significant motion in our room so that was good as well. Deck 10 Forward position made it easy to get to the Fitness Center and Deck 11 (one flight of stairs) and easy access to the Beverage Station and Cabanas, late night snacks and adult swim areas.

Overall, great room and we would definitely look to stay here again.

Sailed: May 24, 2019
Submitted: May 28, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This is a room that is designed like a mini-suite with a wall between the bed (luggage fits under) w TV and the sofa/chair/desk/closets. It has two large sitting portholes, one on each side. Room would be great for someone with a pack-n-play or crib need. So much space. Has two closets with some shelving. The room has only one bathroom with tub/shower combo, sink and toilet. Our first stateroom without a balcony, didn't really miss it! Maybe at times missed a split bath but we managed. We were two adults. For some reason the ceiling seemed a tad lower in this room and very noticeable in the shower which seemed raised. So my warning for anyone very tall - this might not be an ideal stateroom. Room was relatively quiet from other guests. You will hear the engine/thrusters or whatever it is that makes those noises when docking. In Forward so great for us to take elevator straight up to Deck 13 the adult swim/lounge area. I would take this room again but would like it on the other side so there would be CC views. However yet, again, it was nice to see the world from the other side of the boat! One minus, not enough plugs, only one side of the bed had plugs for phone, etc. Its been fun to check out various types/secret rooms on the Disney Dream, and this is one of those!

Sailed: May 13, 2019
Submitted: May 24, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We just loved this room. The location was perfect. Just around the corner from the elevators and stairs. There was no noise that we could hear from anywhere. Even with deck 11 right above us, it was very quiet. It was great being able to just go up 1 flight of stairs to Cabanas on deck 11. We made good use of the soda / drink stations. I liked the veranda as well, very private and the overhang gave me the shade I wanted. I would defiantly book this room again. It was perfect for my family of 4.

Dream Staterrom 10142 Kelly Warnnar Dream Staterrom 10142 Kelly Warnnar Dream Staterrom 10142 Kelly Warnnar Dream Staterrom 10142 Kelly Warnnar Dream Staterrom 10142 Kelly Warnnar Dream Staterrom 10142 Kelly Warnnar Dream Staterrom 10142 Kelly Warnnar Dream Staterrom 10142 Kelly Warnnar Dream Staterrom 10142 Kelly Warnnar Dream Staterrom 10142 Kelly Warnnar Dream Staterrom 10142 Kelly Warnnar Dream Staterrom 10142 Kelly Warnnar

Sailed: December 15, 2017
Submitted: April 6, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This was another great inside stateroom on deck 2 of the Dream. We really like the convenience of deck 2. This room does have an upper berth.

Sailed: March 11, 2019
Submitted: March 19, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We had connecting rooms 9654 and 9656. We liked our location as it was just off the aft elevators and stairs. It was convenient to Cabanas, Vanellope's, the drink station, and the Aquaduck. We enjoyed the extra space in the room with the murphy bed. This is the space where a veranda would have been. We also liked the round shower. The sleeper sofa is longer and the murphy bed is slightly wider in this room than in the connecting room. In 9654 there is a column coming out of the wall (probably for pipes or wiring) in between the sofa and murphy bed that takes a little space from each. Our muster station was P, which met in Evolution, so it was nice to be able to sit inside for the muster drill instead of standing outside on deck.

Sailed: March 11, 2019
Submitted: March 19, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We had connecting rooms 9654 and 9656. We liked our location as it was just off the aft elevators and stairs. It was convenient to Cabanas, Vanellope's, the drink station, and the Aquaduck. We enjoyed the extra space in the room with the murphy bed. This is the space where a veranda would have been. We also liked the round shower. The sleeper sofa is shorter and the murphy bed is slightly more narrow in this room than in the connecting room 9656. There is a column coming out of the wall in this room (probably for pipes or wiring) in between the sofa and murphy bed that takes a little space from each. Our muster station was P, which met in Evolution, so it was nice to be able to sit inside for the muster drill instead of standing outside on deck.

Sailed: January 26, 2018
Submitted: February 19, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Beautiful view with this large porthole .I liked to sit in the porthole and enjoy the view .We feel alot the ship movement. Our cruise was windy

We had the feeling of entering the mattress with each wave. The bed is in the direction of the direction we are going...

Beautiful location, no noise around .

Sailed: February 4, 2019
Submitted: February 9, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Perfect location with kids. Right down the hall from the kids club and around the corner from the (much less busy) aft elevators and stairs. Not much noise except occasionally as kids ran up and down the hall. Probably the best feature is the extended veranda. Twice as deep as regular verandas and you get two loungers, two chairs and a small table.

Sailed: June 11, 2017
Submitted: January 31, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This room is a longer walk from the elevators and stairs; however, that really cuts down on the foot traffic outside your room. It does share a wall with laundry, but it never bothered us.

Disney Fantasy Stateroom Reviews

Sailed: July 27, 2019
Submitted: August 11, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This stateroom is still stocked with the individual spa amenities Elemis brand products. They don't leave you the nice napkins anymore and you still have to ask for bar soap, received upon request. It is a 4A with a more subtle wood décor in addition to a fanciful rug & a different color representation in the split bathrooms. The shower was the normal one plus included a nice rain shower which was wonderful. Connecting to a one bedroom is as usual problematic with lots of people next door; loud music & voices heard quite clearly due to this door. Stateroom hosts were wonderful, room was always amazing to return to albeit the toilet room did have a slight sewer smell which was very surprising. This sailing Andy, Tawanda & Michelle were the hosts, they were very lovely people and did their best to stay upbeat. This sailing came with some incredibly demanding guests, lots of them so much so that if you did need concierge assistance it was very hard, they were commandeered by guests every minute of every day. We took care of everything ourselves which we do anyway and the two things we did request (after being told by guest services to ask our concierge hosts) they could not help with at all. We booked due to the ability to spend some relaxing sea days in the sun deck hot tub above concierge lounge but impossible due to others allowing their children to utilize as a children's pool. (It is not deemed an adult hot tub so it was just poor luck on our part.) The hosts were lovely and kind human beings but their stress was palatable, we have sailed both concierge & non and personally feel while quite nice the amenities are to lacking to justify the inflated price. This is a nice treat but our next sailing will be in a 5E on deck 9. NOTE: We picked up our daily Navigators on this 11 night every day but the next to last evening one was delivered to our stateroom, along with the gratuity envelopes.

Sailed: August 7, 2019
Submitted: August 10, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This stateroom is well utilized. Several of the dresser and side table draws are broken, they fall right out so you must guide them and hold while using. No connecting door and that is a huge plus, BUT the verandah being oversized also on both sides lends itself to a lot of noise from the cabins whilst everyone enjoying their respective area's, plus huge gaps in the dividers so zero privacy out there. The hand rails are worn badly and the soot is unsightly just be aware of that, we still encourage for the beautiful aft views. The walk to the front of the ship is long but a plus since a frequent activity is eating on board. The tiny TV is cute but somewhat inconvenient when some are napping while others are watching. The toilet in the bathroom had a discolored yellow seat, totally looked unDisneylike but we were assured it was just "worn" REALLY? Asked for it to be changed, request declined. The most disgusting amenity is the communal soaps/shampoo/conditioner/body lotion though as they were not sealed and they avail themselves to be tampered with. The vibrations were only problematic when at a faster speed as well as pulling into/out of docking but even then not a deal breaker as far as vibrations go. Happy we experienced this cabin but would not book again.

Sailed: March 16, 2019
Submitted: May 22, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
I sailed solo on the DCL Fantasy over Spring Break from March 16-23, 2019. This was my first time staying in an rear Aft stateroom. I loved it. There were two full lounge chairs, 2 chairs, and a table on the verrandah. It does have a solid wall. Queen size bed and split bathroom. The room steward kept the room immaculate and refilled toiletries as needed. I missed the nightly Personal Navigators but this did not deter my recommending this room. There were only vibrations when pulling into port but was not noticeable to me. There was one night when you could feel the movement of the ship due to winds, currents, and possible storm in the area. That night I could hear the hangers rattling in the closet. I just moved my clothing and rearranged the hangers to stop it. Again, nothing really to complain about. I never did see soot on the verrandah and only noticed water on the deck when it rained. The stateroom was spacious enough for one adult and I enjoyed the privacy of being at the back of the ship. Views were wonderful when sailing and in port, especially at Castaway Cay. There were towel animals every night I returned to the stateroom. My stateroom host organized my electronics with small velcro bands. For some reason the bathroom, specifically the shower/tub seemed larger than on the Wonder. My imagination? Easy access to the laundry room, Aft elevators, Cabanas on Deck 12, Adult Lounges on Deck 4, and Animator's Palate on Deck 3. I was able to sun myself on the verrandah and enjoyed some quiet time early in the morning or late at night there too.Never heard my neighbors (or anyone one the hallways) except when out on the verrandah during the day and we were saying Hi to each other while enjoying the view. I found it to be the perfect location for me between the upper and lower decks. I would definitely choose this stateroom again in the future.

Chris Whitfield
Disney Fantasy - 6574
Sailed: April 6, 2019
Submitted: May 1, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We loved this stateroom. Great location. Right by the midship elevators and stairs. Close to everything either up or down. The only issue we had was when we were sitting out on the verandah, the noise from deck 4, specifically the shuffleboard games was a tick loud. Other than that, great room.

Family of Four
Disney Fantasy - 9509
Sailed: March 16, 2019
Submitted: April 1, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This was our first time sailing on an Inside Stateroom (previous cruises all were balcony rooms). 2 Adults and 2 teenage boys in one stateroom. We were sure it would feel cramped and we were worried but opted for the cheaper room given the price differential for this 7 night sailing.

We bring clothes to dress up in at least 4 nights of our sailing, we brought pirate gear and stuff for fish extenders all in our one stateroom.

Overall - it is very good. We were pleasantly surprised how we were able to navigate the room day in and day out once we figured out a few things. The biggest thing we learned was that everything had to have a place in order to make the room not feel cluttered and super cramped.

We made use of the space under the bed as well as the storage that is in the "coffee table" in the room - which was large enough to hold almost all clothes for 2 boys (except dress clothes). We used all the hangers in the closet and brought a few of our own as well to make it work. So our experiment worked from that perspective. We even had space to order room service and enjoy drinks in the room.

There was no real noise that we heard in this room. It was a very quiet room overall.

At times we wished we had two bathrooms (one extra sink would be helpful) but usually each day, at least one person in our party would shower after working out in the fitness center and that eased the congestion a ton. Or we would shower in shifts -- 2 in am and 2 before bed which also helped things a lot.

The porthole was a cool feature and one we enjoyed having. It added a sense of fresh light into the room during the day and some fun at night. Easy to turn on and off via switch.

The upkeep of the room is good and it generally felt very clean and well maintained. (AS did the entire ship).

We like the location - close to the forward elevators and stairs, close to deck 11 for pool/cabanas/beverage station and easy of access.

Depending on the cruise type, this is a room we would consider staying in again.


Sailed: February 23, 2019
Submitted: March 29, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This stateroom sleeps 4 with the queen bed, couch that converts to a bed, and a Murphy bed. There is not an upper bunk. There was plenty of storage throughout the room. The location was convenient for access via rear stairs/elevators to cabanas, kids club, and animators palate. However there was a constant vibration when the ship was sailing that got significantly worse with docking. The room has a great view of Castaway Cay.

Sailed: March 9, 2019
Submitted: March 17, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Location is near the end of the hallway (only 9500 is after it), and almost across from the laundry. We didn't hear much from the laundry, though, and generally foot traffic was very rare (no one came there unless going to the laundry). Noise was minimal, though we did hear an alarm going off in some adjacent room multiple times, and one time heard people talking loudly in the laundry.

Large porthole that you can sit in, but be aware it's basically right below/behind the bridge, so you can see straight in (and they can see you in the window...) if you are sitting in there.

The room has a Murphy-style bed that pulls down from the wall and goes in front of the porthole, rather than bunk beds. When pulled down, the bed blocks some drawers and a cabinet, so be warned not to plan to use the backmost cabinet/drawers for things you'll need while the bed is set out. It also comes down in front of the porthole, so once the bed is down, you have to climb over it to get to the porthole.

9th floor is great - short walk up to deck 11, but no noise from that deck. It's at the fore, so it's basically right above the WD theater, and very close to the adult areas on deck 11. But, it's a hike from the things at the aft (Cabanas, etc.) and not super-close to midship.

We DID feel motion here - the most we've felt in the stateroom on any of our cruises, though not enough to make even those of us susceptible to motion sickness feel bad. We didn't feel as much of the vibrations we would sometimes feel in aft areas of the ship, though.

Lisa Blancarte
Disney Fantasy - 6562
Sailed: June 9, 2018
Submitted: March 2, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We stayed in this room for a 7 night Western Caribbean cruise. We loved the location near both the Forward and Mid Elevators and stairs. The noise level was fine most of the time. There was no engine noise, but when a loud movie was playing in the theater we could hear a lot of the sounds. The movie theater is directly below.

Sailed: September 22, 2018
Submitted: January 31, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We received this room as an IGT and weren't sure if we'd like it as we've never stayed this high up on the ship. We ended up loving it. The room was in a nice quiet, not heavily traveled area. Our stateroom host was probably the best we've had. It ended up being one of our favorite rooms. We also had fun with the numbers of the stateroom. It was written on one of our tickets or something and I saw it in the mirror and I thought it said POOP. From then on when we got pictures or anything and they asked for our stateroom, my daughter enjoyed telling them it was POOP. When we explained that was 9009, everyone thought it was pretty funny.

Sailed: January 5, 2019
Submitted: January 17, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This was a great stateroom! We loved our 7A Veranda and used it every day. There is an obstruction, but it isn't really noticeable when sitting down, and it did a great job blocking the wind when we were sailing. The room was very clean and in good working order. The bed and pillows were exceptionally comfortable. We were two adults traveling, and there was plenty of space to unpack, lots of hangers, and ample storage.
The forward location on deck 9 was perfect for us: loved being able to quickly walk up to deck 11 for drinks and food, and heading down to the lower decks was easy, as well. I would book this room again in a heartbeat!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.