Recently Submitted Stateroom Reviews

Below you will find the most recently submitted stateroom reviews grouped by Ship. Click on the stateroom number to view the stateroom summary along with any additional stateroom reviews.

Disney Magic Stateroom Reviews

Sailed: October 4, 2018
Submitted: October 9, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This room was the best Ocean View room we have ever had, its location is near the forward lift bank and stair set. The room is located directly below Keys and After Hours. It was very well kept and maintained. The noise level was no more then any other room we have sailed in. Would Highly Recommend to anyone looking to stay on deck 2. The Muster Station was A and located in the Walt Disney Theater.

Sailed: June 16, 2018
Submitted: September 15, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Love the sideways layout of this room. It made it seem so much bigger. It was a very convenient location to everything (except laundry). It was a pretty quiet location too because there aren't many staterooms in this corridor. My only complaint was that a lot of light came in around the door at night. This could have been remedied with pulling the divider curtain shut, but my daughter likes me to keep it open when she is up on the top bunk. We have this same room booked for our upcoming cruise on the Wonder.

Sharon Kelley
Disney Magic - 2108
Sailed: August 9, 2018
Submitted: September 1, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The only thing giving the room a 4 rating (vs. 5) is the plethora of air bubbles in the porthole window. It's fine if you're just using the window for light, but it's impossible to take pics out the window without seeing an air bubble. Otherwise, the room was in excellent condition!

The room is very quiet--no issues with noise at all!

It sleeps 4: 2 in the queen, 1 in the twin sofa bed, 1 in pull down ceiling bunk.

We love the location--close (but not 'too' close) to the laundry (across from 2096), and easy access to the aft stairs/elevators.

We've stayed near the deck 2 aft elevators on both the Wonder and Magic, port side, and love the location! We'd be happy to book in that area again!

Sailed: August 16, 2018
Submitted: August 26, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Despite other reviews to the contrary I would not recommend this cabin. We booked a guaranteed stateroom and I fail to see how Disney treat this cabin the same as others in the same category but where they are not directly over the port stern thrusters. Arriving today back in Dover as an example we had an hour from 0400 whilst negotiating in to port. The cabin was literally shaking and sleep was not possible. Avoid this section of the ship.

Sailed: June 16, 2018
Submitted: July 14, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We really enjoyed our cruise, but unfortunately our room is just below the center of the pool deck and there was a lot on noise from the floor above us throughout the cruise. We actually slept in and missed one of our excursions because of this loud noise. Even though we were Concierge, Disney would not refund us our loss on the excursion expense. As the noise was out of our control and didn't allow us to get to sleep we found this to be unacceptable. Otherwise the staff was excellent. All of the concierge staff and the floor staff were excellent. The concierge staff did offer to try to place some kind of notice on the pool deck to keep the noise limited. It helped on the first night they tried but continued throughout the cruise. Compared to the top deck on Fantasy which in almost 2 decades newer the noise from the deck above is much better insulated on the Fantasy.

Sailed: May 13, 2018
Submitted: June 12, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The upgrades to the room are nice however having 2 TVs was more a negative than positive. The TVs are located right next to each other and if we didnt get right next to the unit we wanted to control, the remote would operate both TVs at the same time. The room was also quite noisy, not because of location but because the family staying in the adjoining 1 bedroom (all Cat Vs connect to 1 bedrooms) liked to visit with their extended family late into the evening. Their dining table was right by the door to our stateroom and they were simply enjoying their family time, but we could hear their conversations as if they were in the room with us. This could be a problem in any of the Cat Vs.

Sailed: April 20, 2018
Submitted: April 26, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
I highly recommend this stateroom. The location of the room was perfect! Near aft elevators which is the least used set of elevators on the ship in my opinion. Only a couple of decks away to two of the main dining restaurants, Palo, Cabana, and the movie theater! Noise was not an issue during our cruise. The veranda was more than perfect, it was a cheaper price yet it had everything we needed in a veranda - it was actually nice having it closed off the way it is, it felt more private! The upkeep of the room was excellent and we didn't feel much movement of the ship while inside the stateroom either.

Sailed: October 21, 2017
Submitted: November 2, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Quiet. Near elevators. Across from laundry, but no noise from laundry. Super easy to slip in to wash something. Great view from veranda. Only complaint is mattress was wore out. Sagged on edges fron dead springs. Tried flipping mattress but did not help. Rolled up towels and wedged under edge of mattress to fill in depression from compressed springs. Made bed ok.

Sailed: July 9, 2017
Submitted: October 20, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We loved the location of this stateroom. Very convenient to both forward and mid elevators (no access to aft elevators), but absolutely no noise from neighbors on the hallway. The traffic on Deck 1 is very low & we loved never encountering a full elevator going up. We choose an inside stateroom for the 12 night British Isle sailing to to economize and include before and after cruise sightseeing in London, and splurge on private excursions in Paris and Portland - and it was completely worth it. Plenty of storage for our family of 3 over packers! All the bags fit nicely under the bed and had plenty of storage space in the stateroom. The split bathroom was perfect for getting ready for some early ashore days. Everything was in perfect working order and the stateroom hostess did an excellent job of keeping the stateroom neat/tidy. Would book this stateroom again without a 2nd thought for future sailing. We had never stayed in a inside stateroom before this sailing, and I almost upgraded to an oceanview on Deck 1 a week before we left. I think the cost was about $600 more, but I spoke with a friend who sailed in an oceanview Deck 1 on the Wonder and she said the portholes were closed from the outside due to high seas most of their sailing and I thought it wasn't worth spending the extra $ with that being a possibility. I never asked anyone on our cruise if they had closed the portholes on Deck 1, but didn't matter we saved money and LOVED our stateroom.

Sailed: September 9, 2017
Submitted: September 25, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
My husband and I were assigned this room from a 11C GTY booking for our one year anniversary. We were sailing Mediterranean and knew we would spend most of the day in Port or by the pool, and having had an oceanview room previously we knew there's not much to see at night time, so we took our chances with an inside room GTY. When we got our room assignment and I looked up some previous reviews, I was terrified we had made a mistake - but the complaints we saw from previous cruisers were either irrelevant or had been resolved by Disney by the time we sailed, because we didn't have any issues at all, and in fact, we LOVED this room location!! In the future (so long as it's just the two of us), we would definitely book this room again! If we had children with us, I can see how the location could be a little inconvenient as it's out of the way of the kid's clubs and far from the pools, but we loved the convenience of going to the adult shows at night and just walking down one flight of stairs to get "home" at night. Beats waiting for the elevator, and in the event that we forgot something in our room or just wanted to run back to drop something off or change quickly between 2nd seating dinner and the shows, it literally took us 2-3 minutes! It was also lovely to come back to the ship after a very long day of excursions, and be "right there" as well, as they always let us back on at deck 1 forward, vs. having to wait in line for our turn at the elevator!

We have our placeholder booked for our next cruise and are already looking into reserving this room again! Definitely a great placement for an adults only Disney Cruise!

Disney Wonder Stateroom Reviews

CruisingEngineer
Disney Wonder - 8038
Sailed: September 3, 2018
Submitted: September 26, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Fantastic room, very quiet, and hardly any noise from Deck 9 above. Closest elevators were mid ship. People traffic not bad even with our proximity to the elevators. Excellent service and upkeep. No worn areas within the room or veranda. Large dresser for storage of clothes. Too bad it will be removed to make way for round tub and concierge level room.

Sailed: September 3, 2018
Submitted: September 26, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
My wife and two kids stayed in this stateroom on a 7 night Alaskan cruise. Overall it was a good stateroom in a decent location, with my wife's parents staying in the stateroom that connected 1075. Pros: short walk to the midship elevator/stair well, plenty of storage, split bath, and adjoining option with 1075. Cons: long waits for the elevator being on deck one, and there's a hydraulic pump that cycles regularly that can be heard (it never woke us up or prevented us from falling asleep but worth noting)

Sailed: June 18, 2018
Submitted: July 16, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The room is extremely comfortable for a family of 4 as there is plenty of space in the cabin. I really like the fact that the space can be "separated" with a curtain. It gives it a sense of privacy between us and the kids. The room had the large porthole that I thought was bigger than I imagined it. The views were good but as the days passed the exterior of the glass began to get dirty. That was a bit annoying. This room slept 4 with the couch that converted into a bed and the pull-down from the ceiling. I found the couch to be a little uncomfortable but no one else seemed to mind. The room is in a very good location but a room mid-ship would be more ideal. Being near the forward elevators helps with moving between decks but most dining locations are located at the rear of the ship (aft). If you have mobility issues it could be somewhat annoying. The good thing about being forward is that engine noise is non-existent. There are some creaks and clanks once and while but nothing that will interrupt sleep. This was our first time in Alaska so I was pleasantly surprised with the seas. Much calmer than I would ever had imagined. We love the Wonder - it was our second time on it and it didn't disappoint.

Sailed: May 4, 2018
Submitted: May 9, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This was our second cruise and we wanted to try an A) short 2 night B) inside no frills room. The 2 night is probably one night too short, but still better than nothing. The basic inside cabin was great. As many will say having no window really forces you out onto the ship to explore and have fun. The noise level was very quiet and the location is excellent. You're a short walk to get to deck 9, and a short walk to drop the kids off at level 5 for the lab or club. We would stay in this room without hesitation, although on something greater than 2 or 3 we would probably opt for having upgrading up one to have the split bath. Anyone that wants pictures I have those too. Enjoy! -Ryan

Sailed: April 8, 2018
Submitted: April 24, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This is a Deluxe Inside Stateroom. The room is well appointed and is in good shape. I didn't notice anything broken or dirty. The bed was very comfortable.

However, this room is right next to Engineering and there is some kind of hydraulics device there that makes a very loud noise at random times 24/7. They can't do anything about it aside from move your room if you are lucky enough to not be on a sold out cruise (I was). If you are a light sleeper or agitated by loud noises, do not pick this room!

Sailed: February 8, 2018
Submitted: March 10, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Great location close to aft elevators. Only reason for the very good instead of excellent rating is the amount of vibration at night-it was very strong to the point I was awoken due to it. Stateroom host was awesome as usual. Couch was uncomfortable to sit on but fine to sleep on when turned down. Navigators veranda.

Sailed: February 8, 2018
Submitted: February 15, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
I selected this room for our very first cruise after discovering that our original 7A selection, 7120, was not in fact a true Navigator's Verandah, but an open air verandah with obstructions. We really wanted the regular Navigator's Option! The room did not disappoint. I was very pleasantly surprised with how much storage room there was. Our suitcases fit nicely in the closet to collect dirty laundry. Even the bathroom had enough storage space! I slept on the fold-down sofa and, oh my gosh, it was SO comfortable! I haven't slept that good in years! I enjoyed sitting on the built in bench on the verandah to do some work, looking out over Nassau. In port, this room overlooks Festival Place at Nassau, but faces out to the water at Castaway Cay. Our stateroom host, Ajus, kept the room in fantastic condition and made us some GREAT towel animals. LOVED the divider curtain - I sleep in near total darkness while my mom typically falls asleep with a light on. This curtain saved me from not being able to sleep.

I like the idea of the split bathroom more than the actual execution just due to how narrow each section is. I felt like there was barely any room to move at times. The shower/tub was surprisingly large and the shampoo and conditioner worked wonders on my hair: it's the softest it's ever been.

This room is fairly distant from everything, it's even a bit of a hike to the aft elevators. Don't underestimate how LONG the hallways are. It was quiet though, for sure, since we weren't near anything.

Two minor negatives: there's a real lack of outlets here - I hear this is a problem on most of the Disney ships but the Wonder in particular. There were only two on the desk - probably one behind the alarm clock as well but we left that one alone. A large family would probably need at least one USB hub to charge all their devices; thankfully we were a party of two so the outlet situation wasn't too bad. Secondly, my mom used the built in hair dryer and found it to be "okay", I told her the nicer one was in the desk drawer and looked like a real dryer but for some reason she didn't use that one.

Oh, a final side note: I'm fairly certain that Deck 7 used to have a "secret" public deck on the aft of the ship, but this appears to be no more (or they're hiding it REALLY well). The door now has warnings about carbon dioxide and evacuating the space, which makes me wonder if it's been made into some sort of storage.

Sailed: January 14, 2018
Submitted: February 4, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This stateroom was in a great location, easily accessible from mid ship and aft. The room was in great shape. This was our first time having an Oceanview stateroom and I really liked it. I realized I am not really a fan of the split bathroom. I prefer the single bathroom since we only have 2 people in our stateroom. The split bathroom makes each one super tiny. Our only issues were it sounded like people were running overhead sometimes, but I never heard it past about 10 at night. Also there must have been a very large person in the pull down bed next door because often they would shake or move the entire wall.

Allison DeYoung
Disney Wonder - 6624
Sailed: December 15, 2017
Submitted: January 23, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We were in stateroom 6624 on the Disney Wonder for our December 15, 2017 Very MerryTime sailing from Galveston, and we thoroughly enjoyed this stateroom! Probably what we liked best was the location.
This stateroom is just off the aft stairway and elevators, making it very convenient to get anywhere on the ship. Also, it's near the Deck 6 laundry facilities, which I really appreciated! The final thing we liked about the location of this stateroom was its placement on the starboard side. We had gorgeous views of Key West and Castaway Key when we were docked at each port. (At Nassau, we faced other cruise ships in port, but that was fun, too!) I'd recommend this side of the ship to anyone sailing the Bahamas!

I am rating the noise level as excellent; however, like with all cruise cabins, you can hear some hallway noise. We never did hear neighbors on either side, just people walking down the hall and saying hello to our stateroom host. This was not a problem for us at night as our daughter sleeps with a white noise machine; if you are a light sleeper and have this stateroom near the stairs and elevator, you may want to do the same.

We are a family of three and found the space to be VERY accommodating. We are also not light packers, and found the storage more than adequate. I felt like there were enough cupboards, shelves, hangers, and drawers to keep everything organized. We also liked the overall layout of these cabins (which are similar to others on the Wonder) with the separate "adult" and "kid" sleeping areas with the heavy curtain in between.

This stateroom was very clean and really appeared brand new. Everyone in our family experienced some environmental allergy symptoms after boarding the Wonder, but I asked about a different type of pillow and an air purifier at guest services. A couple hours later, our stateroom host had switched out our pillows for memory foam and added an oscillating, stand-up air purifier to our room (I believe the brand was Honeywell). That worked wonders!

Some have complained about vibration in the aft staterooms on DCL, but we noticed very little. There was an occasional mechanical whining, but it really didn't bother us at all. (Again, the white noise machine at night may have helped with this!)

Sailed: November 17, 2017
Submitted: November 25, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This room sleeps 3, no bunk or Murphy bed. Very well maintained and mattresses were both very comfortable. We had 6146, 6148 and 6150 (not connecting) and opened up the verandahs which was wonderful, 6148 and 6150 had larger verandahs. There is some noise when we hit rough seas and when docking, while it didn’t bother us, it may be hard for someone who is a light sleeper. Far aft location, which we loved and very quiet.

Disney Dream Stateroom Reviews

Ecaterina BRINISTER
Disney Dream - 10006
Sailed: April 23, 2018
Submitted: September 26, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We loved Deck 10 forward location for being very quite, not much traffic, very quite rooms above.We saw captain's bridge from our balcony and met Captain in the hall coming to our room. The crew waved to us from the bridge when we were at the veranda and we enjoyed watching famous Nassau twist from our veranda. There is an overhang from Deck 11 at the veranda, which was not my favorite thing at first but I grew to love it because we could be at the veranda during rain drizzle and overhang protected us from rain and winds. I love the idea of not needing the elevator to go one Deck up and also I could come quickly from SPA in my robe without walking all over the ship, just one deck down. Overall I would stay in this cabin again and will recommend it in this category.

Sailed: August 20, 2018
Submitted: August 24, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
My parents stayed in this stateroom for a 4 night regular Bahamas iternary from Port Canaveral. They loved the extra room and the view from the balcony. There was some vibration from the Engine very little hallway noise and we were able to adjoin our staterooms 6182 and 6180 via the balcony. This made three room suite and was nice my parents had some privacy but were still apart of our group. Cons: none

Sailed: August 20, 2018
Submitted: August 24, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
I love this room so much I have sailed three times in this room. I posted a review on this room in 2014. Room is in pretty good shape. There is a pretty big gash in one of the closet doors. They replaced a new Wave phone during my last cruise. I never use these but in case you need to know. We stayed in this room for 4 night regular Bahamas iternary from Port Canaveral. . There was some vibration from the Engine very little hallway noise and we were able to adjoin our staterooms to 6184 for our children (teens and twenty) and 6180 my parents via the balcony. This made a super suite and was nice my parents had some privacy but were still apart of our group and I could spend some time with my children but still have some privacy. Cons: none

Sailed: August 20, 2018
Submitted: August 24, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This room was in great shape. My 3 children(17, 19, 23) stayed in this room There was some vibration from the Engine very little hallway noise and we were able to adjoin our staterooms 6182 and 6180 via the balcony. . Cons: none

Sailed: May 21, 2018
Submitted: July 6, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We picked this room as I enjoy sitting on the veranda a lot during the cruise. The extra size of the veranda is great on this room, However the interior space is a bit smaller and you dont get the rounded shower with this room type. You are also exposed a bit to the rooms above but that wasn't a big deal, and we knew this going into the cruise. The Veranda is a bit of a catch all for anything that falls from above. There were several paint drips and paint chips that had fallen due to maintenance, and a fair amount of sea salt. Not a deal breaker!!! Inside was clean and well looked after like all other rooms we have stayed in. It was great access for our 11yr old movie buff to the Buena Vista theater as it was just down the hall. I think for the next cruise we would pick a higher floor again for easier access to the pool decks, and to have the larger floor plan. Overall I'm glad we tried this room type, and recommend it for those that enjoy being outside on the veranda.

Sailed: June 1, 2018
Submitted: June 10, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Jaime & Jose were the stateroom hosts on this B2B sailing. This location was quiet and peaceful. This room is the first one bedroom on the 11th deck at the very front of the ship port side. The cabin was in great shape, could not detect any wear and tear at all. Elemis bath products were provided within this cabin. Super soft robes and slippers are also provided for use while on the ship, the storage in the room was very adequate. When backing into CC or Nassau you can see into the bridge and watch the ship as it is being tied off, interesting to see. The veranda is huge with a tiny echo, our neighbors as well as our family were aware and respectfully kept conversations low, not a deal breaker. Also, it rained one evening and we were well protected and enjoyed being out there relaxing in the full size sun beds provided. The tiny flight of stairs to reach the concierge lounge was not an issue, the quiet of the 11th deck hallway was well worth it. The elevator is right there also if preferred. This location was great especially in the morning, we walked to Cabanas made our plates and retreated to the cabin (table for four within) for an enjoyable breakfast as Cabanas is too loud and crowded IMHO. This trip June 2018 Danny & David were stellar concierge hosts, the bartender Sylbon was very kind as well as super efficient. These three gentlemen added to our positive experience regarding this cabin. Would recommend this cabin and book it again, literally saw maybe a spa professional, the stateroom hosts and one other family in the hallway the entire 9 nights. Just in case you are interested like I always am the mandatory safety drill muster area for this room is B inside the Walt Disney Theater which was nice, I personally don't enjoy being assigned to the outside deck, selfishly it is more comfortable sitting inside.

Timothy M. Buckley
Disney Dream - 7550
Sailed: April 20, 2018
Submitted: April 24, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The cabin was perfect for two people or maybe three people. The only reason I say this is trying to jockey around the end of the bed you have to take turns. In the hussle of final night packing or getting ready for dinner it will slow the down. The cabin is just ~10 cabins off the mid ship elevators and forward elevators, which makes it an easy walk. There were 4 people in the adjoining cabin and I never heard them though the wall or the door. While it is not mid ship, we did not have a lot of ship roll, but then the waves never got above 3 feet. The cabin is in great shape except for the veranda door that has a slight wind leak that is almost dampened by closing the drapes. We left a notice to have it fixed. The veranda, for our cruise was quite and overlooks the 5552 handicapped veranda.

Sailed: November 17, 2017
Submitted: March 1, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The only major issue we had was the noise from stateroom 8606. Not sure since it was connecting maybe that carried over. We could hear them talking (full conversations) and snoring during our kids nap times and late at night. We had to play music or leave TV on to drown out their conversations. Their kids also, would run up and down the hall a lot which was very annoying. Overall, the room was great. More then enough space for 2 adults and 2 kids. We had plenty of storage and loved the split bathroom.

Sailed: January 12, 2018
Submitted: January 21, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Room is directly across from Forward elevator bank and stairwell. directly under the senses spa, Gym, Quiet cove, and Cove Cafe! Muster station B (Walt Disney Theater Balcony starboard). Great view of Bridge off veranda. Connecting room 10520, But Verandas DO NOT CONNECT. No noise from elevators would stay in this room again!


Elizabeth Schuster
Disney Dream - 8154
Sailed: December 26, 2017
Submitted: December 31, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This is a great cabin. Connecting but we heard no noise from our neighbors at all. Just a few doors from the aft elevator & from the self-service laundry, but heard no noise from either. Extremely convenient location. Full verandah with plexiglass railing offered a beautiful view, including an interesting view of the docking process at Castaway Cay. Everything in the stateroom was attractive and in good repair, and our stateroom host was great. I felt an extremely mild vibration only during the first night, when the ship was racing between Port Canaveral and Castaway Cay overnight. I only noticed the vibration when resting my head directly against the bed's headboard. Other than that, it was unnoticeable & only felt that the first night. Could hear docking sounds when arriving at port but they were not bothersome. This stateroom can accommodate four passengers & has the pull-down bunk with stars on the ceiling. It has a split bathroom with sink & toilet in one half, and sink & rectangular tub in the other half.

Disney Fantasy Stateroom Reviews

Sailed: July 14, 2018
Submitted: July 22, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
NOTE: This cabin ONLY handles 3 people. No pull down bed and the sofa turns into a single bed in addition to the queen bed. Overall we would not book this stateroom again. The aft elevators were never crowded and the location made going to Cabanas and returning to cabin a breeze. The noise was nothing more than heard in any stateroom elsewhere on the ship, there is a connecting door to 6186 and we heard their TV and screaming child more then once but it never lasted long (not a fan of connecting rooms) The cabin was in great shape and the closet space ample, the bed was elevated so all of the luggage went under there. The verandah was on the corner with whitewall at the bottom, it was about 3 feet wider and slightly deeper where it "rounded" but not huge like others noted, larger but not by much. Also there was a double railing keeping you back from the actual railing, personally did not enjoy this. Yes there was soot every day, not terrible but unsightly. The VIBRATIONS were challenging when the ship picked up speed and while docking, the thrusters I believe but not so terrible we needed to relocate, everything calmed quickly just reminded us we were on a ship. The hallway was really quiet as the foot traffic was minimal, would stay aft again just not in this particular room. The stateroom host Alston was FANTASTIC!

Jennifer Dietrich
Disney Fantasy - 8622
Sailed: January 3, 2017
Submitted: February 20, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Fantastic first time experience on a Disney cruise.
We were super pleased with our stateroom and how efficiently it was designed.
We are a family of 5, and did not feel cramped at all. Every inch of the staterooms is designed to maximize space and storage.
The fold-out sofa, bunk & murphy beds were all comfortable and we not 'child-size' in any way. Our queen bed was very comfortable and the linens were lovely.
The triple closet and all the drawers/doors in the built-in stored all our clothes. Even the ottoman had a lift-up lid for storage. The queen bed was high enough to store suitcases underneath.
The split bathroom is brilliant! Not only does the split bath make for more efficient personal prep in the morning/before dinner/before bed, but just having 2 sinks eliminates many arguments (between kids!). The bathrooms are compact, but again every inch is maximized for storage.
I was super impressed with the water pressure in the shower...the rainfall shower head is awesome.
Another nice touch is the privacy curtain that can be pulled across to create 2 rooms, allowing the kids to go to bed while we watched tv or read.
We enjoyed our balcony and often spent time sitting out there, early mornings or when leaving a port.
Our room steward, Clefus, was awesome! I like to keep our room as tidy & organized (as possible, with 5 people). No matter how organized I had our room, he always seemed to top it by making it better! When the seas we rough, he was checking in on us, making sure we were feeling ok and offering to get us gingerale and green apples to help with the motion sickness.
The only drawback to our room (which is minor) is that it's a long walk through narrow hallways to the elevators or stairs. But it definitely was not a hardship! lol

Sailed: November 25, 2017
Submitted: December 12, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We had adjoining rooms with 5011 on our cruise. We are a family of 5 that cruised with kids that were 5, 3 and 10 months. This room as well as 5011 have a bunk bed from the ceiling. My wife and I stayed in 5011 and the kids were in 5009. The setup we had for the kids was a bunk bed, sofa bed and a pack and play. The kids did not want to use the main bed. There was still enough room to walk around the pack and play to access the bathrooms/closets.

The room does not have a split bath, but since we had adjoining rooms that did not matter. Both rooms have magic portholes which are very nice. Although the rooms are inside, it doesn't feel like you are in a box. The magic portholes can be turned on and off with a switch. It was nice getting surprise visits by different characters on the screen.

On our first day I thought we had made a mistake getting a room so far forward. It felt like quite a hike to get to the rooms but after a few trips the rooms did not feel so far away from the rest of the ship. The location on Deck 5 was a great benefit since it is on the same deck as all the Kids Clubs and Nursery. We were also close to the main atrium for character visits and main dining (except for Animator's Palate which is aft). The forward elevators are nearby and aren't used often so we could use the elevators to go up to Deck 11 or up to the spa easily.

Going into port you felt and heard vibrations but other then that the rest of the cruise was fine. I didn't think there was much foot traffic outside our rooms. We didn't really hear much noise from the theater which is only 1 deck below the room.

Overall we loved the rooms and have booked the same rooms for our upcoming Fantasy cruise.

Sailed: November 25, 2017
Submitted: December 12, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We had connecting rooms with 5009 on our cruise. We are a family of 5 that cruised with kids that were 5, 3 and 10 months. This room as well as 5011 have a bunk bed from the ceiling. My wife and I stayed in 5011 and the kids were in 5009. The setup we had for the kids was a bunk bed, sofa bed and a pack and play. The kids did not want to use the main bed. There was still enough room to walk around the pack and play to access the bathrooms/closets.

The room does not have a split bath, but since we had adjoining rooms that did not matter. Both rooms have magic portholes which are very nice. Although the rooms are inside, it doesn't feel like you are in a box. The magic portholes can be turned on and off with a switch. It was nice getting surprise visits by different characters on the screen.

On our first day I thought we had made a mistake getting a room so far forward. It felt like quite a hike to get to the rooms but after a few trips the rooms did not feel so far away from the rest of the ship. The location on Deck 5 was a great benefit since it is on the same deck as all the Kids Clubs and Nursery. We were also close to the main atrium for character visits and main dining (except for Animator's Palate which is aft). The forward elevators are nearby and aren't used often so we could use the elevators to go up to Deck 11 or up to the spa easily.

Going into port you felt and heard vibrations but other then that the rest of the cruise was fine. I didn't think there was much foot traffic outside our rooms. We didn't really hear much noise from the theater which is only 1 deck below the room.

Overall we loved the rooms and have booked the same rooms for our upcoming Fantasy cruise.

Sailed: September 13, 2014
Submitted: November 1, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
If we had the chance to get this stateroom again we would not hesitate to book. To some the noise/vibrations from the engines when backing into port could be bothersome but to us it was our wake up call to get out and explore the port. The room itself was very large and for those of us who are accident prone it was a blessing (no step up to the bathroom and flat transition to the veranda). It has the regular bed as well as the sofa and the pull down upper birth.The veranda was HUGE we had 2 chairs as well as 2 lounge chairs and a table you got not only aft views but starboard as well. The location is wonderful for Cabanas as well as getting to the pool deck it is just steps from the aft elevators and stairs.

Sailed: October 7, 2017
Submitted: October 21, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This is an awesome, extremely quiet room. We didn't get a lot of traffic at all as it's fairly forward and on the starboard side. This room does NOT have bunk beds, but can accommodate 4 as the sofa makes down into a bed, and it does have a Murphy bed. This was our first cruise and while the boys were a little disappointed not to have bunk beds, they shed that pretty quick as the rest of the ship awaited their adventure. We would definitely recommend and return to this room again. The only draw back is being forward, it's a little walk to get to certain locations, but who doesn't need a little more exercise while cruising :D Enjoy!!

Sailed: August 12, 2017
Submitted: October 3, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This is a nice room. We usually travel in the Family Ocean View staterooms on Deck 8 with the large porthole with seating. The verandah was a treat for this sailing. What we noticed was that there was not as much storage in this room as the FOV cabins we usually have. There were only three sections of closet instead of four. In addition, the drawer/shelf unit that is usually next to the closet was not there. We have five people in our family, so this was quite a lot of space that we were expecting to utilize, but could not. One notable change I did notice..... the end of the Murphy Bed did NOT extend all the way to the cabinets so you could actually access the cabinets while the Murphy Bed was down. This has not been the case in the past. I don't know if this change has been made to all rooms with a MB, or just to the verandah rooms. Otherwise, our SH was very nice. The location was good and the noise level was fine.

Sailed: August 5, 2017
Submitted: August 16, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
What an excellent Stateroom! It is very near the forward elevator, but not noisy at all. The only traffic is from those who have staterooms further forward on the port side. Its proximity to the theater and the atrium make it ideal for walking. We only took the elevator up to the pool decks. Even those rides were less busy because it was the forward elevator. The mid elevators seemed to be much busier. The extended verandah is wonderful as our entire 4-person family could sit together with a small table. The verandah has a curved railing on the right side, but is like many you'll see in photos of the extended verandahs. The room was very smooth and we did not have to worry about the vibrations that some experience in the aft rooms. We'd definitely take this room again!

Sailed: July 15, 2017
Submitted: July 22, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This stateroom 5030 only handles 3 people. The shower ceiling is super low, if you are 5'10" or taller you can't shower without hitting your head. The deep balcony feels tiny having so much whitewall on either side. The kids from the Vibe run this hallway with heavy feet at all hours of the night, screaming and hitting the stateroom doors. Stay away from the room if you desire an enjoyable respite while in your stateroom. The furnishings are in good condition and mousekeeping was fantastic but we would never book here again, the noise and the whitewall balcony took away from the enjoyment of the room, and yes the people above you look down on you so unless you push yourself up against the door you really can't enjoy the view because of the ugly whitewall (which bangs loudly when it is windy)

Sailed: April 8, 2017
Submitted: April 16, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Beautiful stateroom. We were surprised to hear the Fantasy was going into dry dock, room had very little wear and tear. Great location, just off the mid stairs, 2 flights down from pool deck, 11. Very little noise, especially considering how close it was to the stairs. Some noise from above during the day, not so noticeable at night.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.