Recently Submitted Stateroom Reviews

Below you will find the most recently submitted stateroom reviews grouped by Ship. Click on the stateroom number to view the stateroom summary along with any additional stateroom reviews.

Disney Magic Stateroom Reviews

Sailed: February 10, 2020
Submitted: April 15, 2021
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This was our first inside room. I was happy to see there was a nightlight built in by the desk. I had brought one from home just in case. Because this is one of the older ships, there was not a magic porthole, but a mirror porthole. It helped reflect some of the room lights to create brightness. The room is in-between the midship and aft elevators, which was convenient. It was very quiet and clean. It was an excellent value if you are looking for a slightly cheaper cabin option. We did not notice the ship movement at all. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Sailed: February 20, 2020
Submitted: August 12, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Please see our full review in this blog post.

Sailed: December 2, 2019
Submitted: March 12, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This was our first stay in a Navigator's Verandah . Absolutely loved the privacy we had and was pleasantly surprised sitting on the verandah that you could see out to the water. Will definitely book this room again.

Sailed: December 7, 2019
Submitted: March 12, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
First time staying in a porthole room. Absolutely loved the location and the room, however the noise was horrible. There is some type of pump that kept kicking on and off. Seemed worse they time of the day people were getting ready. I would not recommend this room unless you sleep like a rock and like to have the TV really loud.

Sailed: February 29, 2020
Submitted: March 9, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Great stateroom! No noise and quite. We found it nice to be between 2 elevators depending on where we needed to go.

Sailed: September 15, 2019
Submitted: February 29, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
I loved the convenience of this room to everything, but that was it. The furnishings were looking and feeling quite worn. We had some days that the toilet wouldn't flush and then would suddenly at random times make a really loud noise. On rougher sea days I could hear things rolling and banging around above. During almost every day there was loud metal work grinding below us (I don't know if this was unique to our transatlantic cruise). I would not book this room again though.

Sailed: January 9, 2020
Submitted: January 21, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Great room with a unique layout as it is a accessible room. the biggest issue we had with the room is being that the size is very large the air conditioning was spotty and the bathroom has a 'open layout' therefore when taking a shower water would get all over the floor. would I stay in this room again? yes, would it be my first option? no. Muster station C , recently relocated to the old location of muster station A in the Walt Disney theater.

Stateroom Tour:

https://youtu.be/85PyygLEDlY

Sailed: January 9, 2020
Submitted: January 17, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This was our first ever cruise and we were in 2078 and the adjoining 2080 with my wife and 4 kids (6 of us in total). Given this was our first cruise I have nothing to compare it to. I will say we were really happy with it, honestly it exceeded my expectations of what accommodations at sea would be like. I was impressed with how spacious it felt. We had plenty of room for all our stuff. We had no noise problems. The seas were a bit rough for several days of our cruise and I felt like these rooms handled it well, I noticed the motion much more in other parts of the ship. The room seemed to me to be in great condition, no complaints there. We liked the location, not far from midship stairs/elevators. Deck 2 is a bit of a climb to Deck 9 but even that wasn't too bad. We thought it was convenient though for running to most things which are on decks 3 - 5 anyways. We plan to cruise again and if we could get these two connecting rooms again I'd do so gladly! I will note these rooms did not have a pull down bed, just the sofa bed so they are built for just 3 people. Also we were at muster station K not L as is listed, not sure if that varies from cruise to cruise.

Alexandria Gruender
Disney Magic - 5130
Sailed: November 3, 2019
Submitted: November 10, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We really enjoyed this room. Disney gave us a surprise upgrade to this room 3 days before we sailed. We had an inside stateroom (11A) originally booked for our sailing. Loved the location to the kids clubs since we have a 9yr old and the kids club is located just down the hall. We found the room very quiet even with the kids club being on the same deck. Bring your refillable Disney popcorn bucket from home if you have one cause you get the lovely smell of popped popcorn everyday since your right by the theater and your going to want some. Only experienced some vibration while docking. This is the last stateroom before the navigator verandas start on this deck so you have a solid wall on the left side on the veranda. The room only sleeps three. It does not have a pull down bunk. A convenient plus to this room location is that there is a set of restrooms just down the hall from your stateroom giving you an option for additional facilities. The Muster station we had for this room was in Animators Palette.

Sailed: September 15, 2019
Submitted: October 26, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This cabin has one large porthole. It is in a very good location, not to far from elevators but far enough to avoid the noise. We never were disturbed by noises, not from ship machines and not from people. The cabin is surrounded by other staterooms.

Disney Wonder Stateroom Reviews

Sailed: December 16, 2016
Submitted: October 18, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We have actually stayed in this state room twice. Both cruises were Very Merrytime out of Galveston and both were nice and quiet. There is room for a family of 4 (younger children 4/6 and 7/9), all the stuff, and slightly varied sleep schedules. We really like the storage shelves and drawers in the ‘parents’ space. This is something we have actually missed in the veranda staterooms. And the living room / ‘kids’ space is on the same side of the curtain as the bathroom. Another plus for us.

Sailed: February 7, 2020
Submitted: February 19, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We were assigned this room as a GTY, and felt like we hit the jackpot! This stateroom was in excellent shape, and very convenient to the deck 7 Forward elevators. We could hear no noise from the elevator lobby, or the hallway. Occasionally we could softly hear the people staying in the connecting room, but it was not bad (never kept us awake), and didn't hear any noise from above or the verandas. We would stay in this room again!

Sailed: February 2, 2020
Submitted: February 11, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This is a "sideways" inside, Deck 6, 11B stateroom. The layout is great. It only sleeps 3-I did not see an overhead bunk. The bathroom (in excellent shape) is not split-which is totally fine and I actually kind of liked it! You walk in and the couch (3rd bed at night) is straight ahead and the bathroom and closet are right, bed is to the left. There is some space in the little area in front of the bathroom/ closet. Overall the room seems spacious. When embarkation is happening it's louder with all the suitcases, people loading up and the room is near staff areas but after that, it's quite quiet. I never heard any noise at night and it was really peaceful. We had some motion on this particular cruise to NOLA but I thought it wasn't too bad in that location. The location is very close to the forward elevators/stairs-literally just steps away. It's a quick trip to the adult pool area, Cove Cafe, spa, deck 4 walking/sitting and adult entertainment areas. It's not close to the drink station. I really thought the forward elevators were WAY less crowed then AFT or MID. This was my first inside stateroom after 9 cruises and I loved it for the cost/convenience. Space for unpacking is the same as most staterooms. My host was Weekly and he was awesome. I would not hesitate to recommend this stateroom and I would select it again.

Sailed: May 27, 2019
Submitted: June 3, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We really liked the location of this stateroom. There was very little hallway noise. The veranda wall was able to be opened up to connect to stateroom 5626. On several nights we did have vibration and ship noise from below. It appeared to only happen when the ship was turning. Overall we would pick this stateroom again.

Sailed: May 5, 2019
Submitted: May 19, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
I require an HA cabin because of my inability to stand in a shower. Our stateroom was very clean, the bathrooms clean and well kept. We had no issues with plumbing or cleanliness. The only issue I have with the cabin is the long walk to the elevators. The cabin located at the very aft of the ship. This is our second cruise in the HA cabin and we are going to be a similar room -6147 which is on the port side as opposed to the starboard side - on our next cruise with the Wonder.

Sailed: May 11, 2018
Submitted: January 18, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Very nice stateroom host for the 2 nights we were there, learned our names and made us feel 100% comfortable! Towel/blanket designs. Only time it was noisy was pulling into port! Great room to be in! No noise from above loved the porthole!

Sailed: November 30, 2018
Submitted: December 11, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This stateroom location is great, easy to get to from mid or forward elevators as it's right in between both of them. This is right below the walkway on Deck 3 by Cadillac Lounge and Azure, and all throughout the day and into the night you can hear kids running above, or jumping from the portholes onto the floor. We heard noise from people running or jumping above as early as 7 and as late as 1am. Other than that, the stateroom was in great condition and the location made up for the noise issue.

Rick Dougherty
Disney Wonder - 8562
Sailed: November 12, 2018
Submitted: November 17, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Usually not a fan of deck 8 on the Magic class due to noise from chairs/tables on deck 9. But this room was very quiet, I think it's located close to being under Quacks on deck 9 so that might be the reason. While this is a midship room it's much closer to the aft stairs/elevators then the midship.

Sailed: October 7, 2018
Submitted: October 26, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We enjoyed this cabin tremendously. Previous reviews we had found online stated that it was loud due to the Walt Disney Theater being directly below, but honestly, we were never in our room during a show therefore we never heard anything. We had first seating for dining and attended any 2nd showings of the live shows so I'm can't attest to the sound from the theater. The room was a little creaky but we did have a few large waves on the Pacific side. The location was amazing, as we were right down the way from the Ocean Lab and Club. This is our third cruise and we definitely prefer being forward, but we certainly felt close to everything. The room and bathrooms were kept up well and was extremely clean. We didn't have a "trunk" room which 5504 did (our in-laws were in this room) and we would have liked to have the extra drawers as there was 4 of us and 2 of them. Over all we enjoyed it and would absolutely choose it again.

CruisingEngineer
Disney Wonder - 8038
Sailed: September 3, 2018
Submitted: September 26, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Fantastic room, very quiet, and hardly any noise from Deck 9 above. Closest elevators were mid ship. People traffic not bad even with our proximity to the elevators. Excellent service and upkeep. No worn areas within the room or veranda. Large dresser for storage of clothes. Too bad it will be removed to make way for round tub and concierge level room.

Disney Dream Stateroom Reviews

Sailed: September 24, 2021
Submitted: September 28, 2021
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This stateroom was in great condition. We didn’t experience any noise or vibrations that bothered us. The location was evenly between the forward and aft elevators so accessing both was very convenient. This room does not have the wall bed. It has the sofa and ceiling bed in addition to the regular bed in the room. I like a firm bed and this room’s bed was overly soft for me. Loved having the space of the round tub with the rainfall shower head in addition to the regular shower head. Our Mustard station was station I on deck 4 which was easy to find right outside the door midship. Loved the option to see our room charges on the TV and to see the activities schedule on there too. One complaint I had about the room was the TV had difficulty working. It was running really slow selecting what you wanted it to do and on a few occasions it would freeze while we were watching a movie and had trouble getting it going again. It would say it had a low or weak signal.

Sailed: September 24, 2021
Submitted: September 28, 2021
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Great room! Close to the elevators and getting to forward from aft or midship was easy! The only downside is the verandah does not face Castaway Cay so when we were docked there we could not see the island. Small downside if you ask me!

Sailed: September 24, 2021
Submitted: September 28, 2021
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This was our first time on a verandah a I have to say it worth it. Having your own little space to relax with the wind on your face and zipping whatever you like it’s really a great experience. Spacious and very clean.

Sailed: August 13, 2021
Submitted: September 9, 2021
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Very close to mid ship elevator, room in good condition with rainfall shower connecting with 7092. Will stay in this room again

Sailed: August 13, 2021
Submitted: August 20, 2021
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Great location just behind forward elevator , good size balcony, only 3 outlets in entire room. Muster station in WDT on deck 3 Muster D.

Andrew Schmidt
Disney Dream - 10062
Sailed: January 10, 2020
Submitted: July 11, 2021
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This was the first room we stayed in for our very first Disney Cruise. It was just around the corner from the mid-ship elevator and very easy to get to. We loved the room and it seemed large enough if we wanted to bring the kids for a future cruise. The only reason for the 4 rating for noise was, because it was fairly close to the elevator we could hear kids going up and down the hallway early morning and late evening. I would still consider staying there again for a future cruise!

Sailed: February 17, 2020
Submitted: November 22, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This was my daughter and my first cruise so I don't have anything to compare it to. Overall it was an excellent room. Located in the Forward section on the Starboard side we had amazing views of Castaway Cay and while leaving Nassau. We felt very little motion other than when leaving Port Canaveral on the first night. It is actually forward of the elevators so there was very little traffic in the hallway making it very, very quiet. The extended veranda was wonderful and gave us tons of room to move around and I didn't notice anyone looking down into our area. There is a portion that is covered if you want to be in the shade or have privacy though. Also, the forward elevators were rarely ever busy outside of during the pre/post evening show times. Also, these elevators go all the way up to the adult section on Decks 11 and 12 without having to walk through the crowded family pool area. All in all I would highly recommend this room for a family of 2 or 3, there was no bunk bed coming out of the ceiling, at least not that I could see. If you have a toddler who sleeps in a pack and play it would work great too.

Sailed: December 4, 2017
Submitted: February 27, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
While I think that you can't go wrong with any of the concierge rooms, this room was better than expected. We traveled with 2 adults and 2 kids, one on the upper pull down and one on the pull out sofa. When the sofa was pulled out, it wasn't easy to get out to the veranda, but I wasn't too put out by that. I loved being close to an outside door, so that we didn't have to walk down long hallways to get to our room. Our view from the veranda was great. There was equipment to the right side of our veranda. It didn't impede the view and didn't bother us at all, just an observation.

Thesmiths410
Disney Dream - 9152
Sailed: January 27, 2020
Submitted: January 31, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
I traveled with my family of 4. My boys were 5 and 7 at the time of our sailing and loved the bunk beds. While the veranda had an obstructed corner it did not hinder our view at all. We loved the proximity to the aft elevator and stairs. The midship elevators can have wait times and we never experienced that in the aft. We also loved the proximity to the cabanas just 2 floors above us. I was worried about the noise of the elevator lobby but I was pleasantly surprised that it didn’t bother us at all. It was also convenient to the kids clubs as well. I would definitely pick this room again.

Sailed: December 23, 2019
Submitted: December 28, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This stateroom is stunning. The storage is adequate and the balcony is spacious. This stateroom is very functional and comfortably fit our family of 3 but there was an additional sleeping pull out couch that could handle 2 more people if need be. 2 bathrooms and 2 showers were very convenient. Room showed very little wear and tear and we had the BEST neighbors, never heard them through the connecting door, not once! No more upgraded toiletries they were replaced by the large standard pump items (shampoo, conditioner, body wash and body lotion) felt that area was quite lacking for the price. No more "special treats" such as cookies from the concierge even on Christmas eve which was disheartening for the inflated cost of this room. The concierge lounge was inundated by non concierge family members of concierge guests that made the tight space (including the above sun deck) very crowded and unruly; very disappointed with that aspect as the lounge area is tight enough on a sold out sailing. The concierge hosts were kind and David was the stand out as when you were engaged with him he gave you his undivided attention. Sadly the concierge amenities are pretty much non existent anymore Disney cut every corner they could think of, I'm sure there are more to come. No reserved seating for the shows to add insult to the entire concierge offering. Booked for the extra space and bathroom. The concierge hosts as well as the stateroom hosts were pleasant. The concierge lounge did have available daily navigators so you did not have to run downstairs to guest services. You do get 100 MB (concierge) internet in addition to the 50 MB for first day so 150 total MB for a concierge sailing. The bartender Lito was kind during the happy hour from 1700-2200, Very close the the lounge side door to make for an easy in and out when crowded. The forward elevators were hardly ever crowded which was wonderful.Disney Dream Stateroom 12514 Bed Disney Dream Stateroom 12514 H2O+ Shower Pump Bottles Disney Dream Stateroom 12514 Murphy Bed Disney Dream Stateroom 12514 Room Divider Disney Dream Stateroom 12514 Sailboat Artwork

Disney Fantasy Stateroom Reviews

Sailed: October 2, 2021
Submitted: October 7, 2021
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This is a great Category 4A stateroom regarding location. It's midship with close proximity to the stairs up to Deck 11 and near the midship elevators. The size and upkeep of the room was impeccable as always with Disney. The biggest problem we experienced with this stateroom was the noise. We could hear stomping and running above us during the day (which was expected and we could deal with it). Any deck parties were extremely loud too as the subwoofers from the stage are directly above this room. Again it was expected but we could deal with it during the day. Here's what was unexpected, almost every night we were awoken by tables and chairs being slid around the deck for cleaning. This occurred anywhere between 2am-4am each night. We tried using a white noise machine but it was no help unfortunately. I'd heard about these issues on this deck before but had hoped for the best. My advice if you want to a 4A stateroom is go with Deck 9 instead.

Sailed: January 28, 2017
Submitted: April 15, 2021
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This was our first cruise and we booked rather late. I was unaware that it was an accessible room until our TA told us, after booking. I was surprised we were allowed to book it, to be honest.

The room is very large, with lots of space. The bathroom has a zero entry shower (no bathtub) with accessible bars and seats. The kids loved it. There is no split bath for this room. The port hole was obstructed and on the smaller side. That being said, my 3 year old would climb in the window well and close the curtains behind her and stare at the ocean. She loved it. I did not mind the obstructed view or smaller porthole. It was very bright. The TV was pretty far away from the beds, and since it's so small, I had to make sure I had my glasses on to watch. Which was fine. It was only at bedtime or nap time that we watched anything.

The room was quite forward and therefore far from everything. It was very, very quiet though. The walk did not bother us and if you like a quiet room, this is for you.

Sailed: September 8, 2018
Submitted: July 24, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We normally cruise in one of the AFT verandas, but we waited too long to book and got a standard veranda that was still aft just not as AFT as we are use to. We loved the room it shows in the DCL system as having an obstruction but it really does not the stateroom that was two ahead of it would have an obstruction but this one didn't. We always love the Aft location staterooms they are close to the aft elevators which are generally less crowded than the mid or forward ones and you are close to Cabanas, the pools and the 24 Drink stations.
Our stateroom host was AMAZING and so nice. Since we normally cruise Aft staterooms we are use to the shaking of the ship when backing into ports but it has never bothered us we use it as an alarm clock. We never really heard that much noise from Cabanas other than the scraping of chairs occasionally. We would definitely book this room again.

Sailed: February 1, 2020
Submitted: March 4, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We enjoyed this stateroom a lot; it's proximity to the Concierge Lounge, as well as those few extra square feet on the Veranda. Would book again for 2021 but someone beat us to it!

Sailed: February 8, 2020
Submitted: March 2, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We loved the round tub shower after years fighting the shower curtain and grab handle in the narrow, longitudinal baths on the Magic. We also appreciated the extra room available: much less walking into the bed or the table! A little extra room in the WC was also a plus. Plenty of drawer & cupboard space. Everything was in good condition & the stateroom host was excellent as usual.
There's a lot of foot traffic in this area between aft & mid-ship resulting in a lot of noise at times. The between cabin insulation seems insufficient too & we were surprised how clearly we heard kids jumping down the the mid-ship stairs. It must be said that this was a cruise very full of kids & the noise was the normal topic of conversation in restaurants & lifts. They were also being sent out of Edge to run around the ship doing something or other!

Sailed: February 8, 2020
Submitted: February 19, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We LOVED this room. The extended verandah was such a nice perk. It was very quiet and everything in the room worked as expected. I really liked deck 5. We were close to the forward elevators but we took the stairs more often than not.

Sailed: November 30, 2019
Submitted: December 10, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
As a family of 4 we appreciated the extra space this room provided - having both the upper bunk and the murphy bed was a nice treat as it allowed us to "keep" the couch even after the room was set up for the night. The current hostess - Carol (as of Nov/Dec 2019) was amazing and so hard working - our best host in our 6 cruises so far.
The big downside, as noted from the 2015 review, is the noise.
You really can hear everyone running around on deck at all hours of the night. You also can hear a lot of the stuff on deck being moved around at 1 - 3 am as they clean. Do not plan on going to sleep on Pirate night until ~11:30 pm when the deck party ends for example as it is quite loud.
Overall the room itself is great but with the noise issues we definitely would not book it again and I would not recommend it.

Sailed: November 2, 2019
Submitted: November 20, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Our family enjoyed our stay in 7560. The only notable thing about this room is it is across from some housekeeping doors so you may end up with housekeeping carts in front of your door often. We had an issue with the Toilet flush button which was promptly repaired, other than that the room was in good condition. This stateroom was close to the elevator but not too close and we found we could use the stairs up or down to get to most of our destinations.

The Rose Family Canada
Disney Fantasy - 9055
Sailed: October 5, 2019
Submitted: October 23, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This room is in between the midship and forward elevators so is quick to get around the ship. Also its two floors up to the ice cream machines, and family pool area. We really enjoyed this cruise. The room steward is Alliston and he is fantastic. The magic portal was fun to have as characters come and go through out the day. Everything worked well in the room, only down side is it doesn't have a split bathroom to help get ready quicker. We solved this by using the spa showers at times.

Sailed: July 27, 2019
Submitted: August 11, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This stateroom is still stocked with the individual spa amenities Elemis brand products. They don't leave you the nice napkins anymore and you still have to ask for bar soap, received upon request. It is a 4A with a more subtle wood décor in addition to a fanciful rug & a different color representation in the split bathrooms. The shower was the normal one plus included a nice rain shower which was wonderful. Connecting to a one bedroom is as usual problematic with lots of people next door; loud music & voices heard quite clearly due to this door. Stateroom hosts were wonderful, room was always amazing to return to albeit the toilet room did have a slight sewer smell which was very surprising. This sailing Andy, Tawanda & Michelle were the hosts, they were very lovely people and did their best to stay upbeat. This sailing came with some incredibly demanding guests, lots of them so much so that if you did need concierge assistance it was very hard, they were commandeered by guests every minute of every day. We took care of everything ourselves which we do anyway and the two things we did request (after being told by guest services to ask our concierge hosts) they could not help with at all. We booked due to the ability to spend some relaxing sea days in the sun deck hot tub above concierge lounge but impossible due to others allowing their children to utilize as a children's pool. (It is not deemed an adult hot tub so it was just poor luck on our part.) The hosts were lovely and kind human beings but their stress was palatable, we have sailed both concierge & non and personally feel while quite nice the amenities are to lacking to justify the inflated price. This is a nice treat but our next sailing will be in a 5E on deck 9. NOTE: We picked up our daily Navigators on this 11 night every day but the next to last evening one was delivered to our stateroom, along with the gratuity envelopes.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.