Recently Submitted Stateroom Reviews

Below you will find the most recently submitted stateroom reviews grouped by Ship. Click on the stateroom number to view the stateroom summary along with any additional stateroom reviews.

Disney Magic Stateroom Reviews

Sailed: October 31, 2022
Submitted: November 11, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Wonderful and convenient location to laundry, elevators, and upper decks for pool, entertainment, and lunch and breakfast buffet. No noise from laundry, elevators or entertainment areas. Beautiful veranda views. Bed was comfortable, split bath is convenient, enough storage for luggage, clothes, etc. Did not notice any extra movement or vibrations. Only inconvenience I could mention was there are no plugs near the bed. Only on the desk. Also, the provided hairdryer is weak and basically unusable. It should be replaced. Overall, an excellent experience and we would definitely book this room again.

Sailed: October 16, 2022
Submitted: October 26, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We were assigned this room as a GTY. We enjoyed the sideways layout of this room. It felt like we had more space then in the typical inside stateroom. There was no connecting stateroom door to worry about for noise. The location was not far from the forward elevators. The Wi-Fi was quite poor in the room and the cruise line app wouldn’t want to work in the room sometimes. The TV was slow or wouldn’t connect to the on demand shows cause of the poor Wi-Fi connection it was using. The room only has the single bathroom and there was no pull down bunk since this can only sleep 3 people. The fridge kept things very cold so no issues there. There are only 4 shallow drawers in the desk. There were mainly shelves and the closet to store your clothes. The heat and air conditioning both worked very well. Overall we would book this room again.

Sailed: October 5, 2022
Submitted: October 12, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This room was ok for our needs, but I won't be booking it again. I loved the location in relation to Cabanas and the kids clubs, but considering it was directly below Rapunzel's Royal Table, you could often smell food being prepared (our room often smelled of grilled onions) as well as hear noise for the dining slot you don't have if you happen to be in your room. The room is also clearly aging, as the couch is very thin and uncomfortable, and the bathroom fixtures were a little loose. The mattress on the queen bed was also very lumpy and worn where two people would sleep on it. Lastly, as with all aft rooms, you can hear and feel a lot of the engine noise as you arrive and depart from every port. This room has one very large porthole window which was very nice! TLDR: this room will get the job done but if you don't like noise, movement, or random food smells, try another one.

Sailed: September 4, 2022
Submitted: September 29, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This is an inside sideways stateroom, located at the very front of deck 6 on the port side. The footprint of the room is the same as the standard inside staterooms but the door is located in the middle, the bed is to the left of the door and the bathroom is to the right of the door. The sofa is opposite the door as you walk into the room. I sailed on the Norwegian Fjords cruise from Dover up through the North sea. In the open water of the North sea I could feel movement but that was only on the sea days to and from Norway. Once out of the North sea, there was very little movement. The bathroom is small, it is not the split bathroom like in other inside staterooms. It was near the forward elevators which is very useful for the adult areas and going on deck to see the views for the sail in. Overall the room felt roomy due to the different configuration. If I was returning to The Magic I would defiantly book this room or one of the other sideways rooms again.

Sailed: October 31, 2021
Submitted: July 25, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
close to the elevators and very quiet!

Sailed: March 28, 2022
Submitted: April 4, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
5522 and connecting 5524 are "secret porthole" rooms on the Magic! We had one large porthole that was partially obstructed, but we could still see water and sky and our children loved it. 5524 has a slightly more obstructed view.

5522 is directly across from a 'crew member only' door. It was used at all times of the day and night, but the noise was minimal and did not disturb us.

5522 is directly above the bathrooms outside the Walt Disney Theatre, so before and after shows you can hear the toilets (loudly) flushing. This was only an issue one night as we were trying to put the kids to bed, but we turned some music on the TV and they settled right down.

Sailed: January 27, 2022
Submitted: February 5, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Very Nice location near movies and restaurants, only downside was hall is used as crew passageway. besides that will stay again.

Sailed: January 27, 2022
Submitted: February 4, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Great location to the Spa and Quiet Cove! will stay again in this room.

Sailed: October 31, 2021
Submitted: November 4, 2021
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Great location between mid and aft elevators. Split bathroom on the left as you enter. Bed on the left also. Verandah has standard “moveable” wall on the left. And metal wall on the right, which overhangs about a foot, but that provides more privacy, which I liked.

Sailed: October 28, 2021
Submitted: November 4, 2021
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The room was in a great location in-between the FWD and MID ship. Only downside was AC was not working at being of sailing. was fixed by 2nd morning. Would chose this cabin again.

Disney Wonder Stateroom Reviews

Sailed: February 2, 2022
Submitted: April 22, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Room was in great condition overall, loved the Verandah which had nothing blocking the view. This room connects with 6028. On the first night of our cruise I did hear some water drips. After some looking around I saw the ceiling vent was leaking water, creating a wet spot in the carpet. I called down to Guest Services which ended up upgrading me to a 04A category.

Sailed: February 2, 2022
Submitted: April 22, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
I would gladly stay in this cabin again. Amazing views from the Verandah with nothing blocking our view. No noise and a very quiet room. The walk from the elevators is kinda long, I prefer a room closer to the elevators but this is just a personal preference. This room is a 04A Category with the pulldown bed, accommodating 5 people. Each bed could be comfortably slept in by an adult.

Sailed: February 14, 2022
Submitted: March 3, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Great room in the FWD part of the ship. slight obstruction out window due to maintenance equipment fixed to the ship. Would stay again

Sailed: December 16, 2016
Submitted: October 18, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We have actually stayed in this state room twice. Both cruises were Very Merrytime out of Galveston and both were nice and quiet. There is room for a family of 4 (younger children 4/6 and 7/9), all the stuff, and slightly varied sleep schedules. We really like the storage shelves and drawers in the ‘parents’ space. This is something we have actually missed in the veranda staterooms. And the living room / ‘kids’ space is on the same side of the curtain as the bathroom. Another plus for us.

Sailed: February 7, 2020
Submitted: February 19, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We were assigned this room as a GTY, and felt like we hit the jackpot! This stateroom was in excellent shape, and very convenient to the deck 7 Forward elevators. We could hear no noise from the elevator lobby, or the hallway. Occasionally we could softly hear the people staying in the connecting room, but it was not bad (never kept us awake), and didn't hear any noise from above or the verandas. We would stay in this room again!

Sailed: February 2, 2020
Submitted: February 11, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This is a "sideways" inside, Deck 6, 11B stateroom. The layout is great. It only sleeps 3-I did not see an overhead bunk. The bathroom (in excellent shape) is not split-which is totally fine and I actually kind of liked it! You walk in and the couch (3rd bed at night) is straight ahead and the bathroom and closet are right, bed is to the left. There is some space in the little area in front of the bathroom/ closet. Overall the room seems spacious. When embarkation is happening it's louder with all the suitcases, people loading up and the room is near staff areas but after that, it's quite quiet. I never heard any noise at night and it was really peaceful. We had some motion on this particular cruise to NOLA but I thought it wasn't too bad in that location. The location is very close to the forward elevators/stairs-literally just steps away. It's a quick trip to the adult pool area, Cove Cafe, spa, deck 4 walking/sitting and adult entertainment areas. It's not close to the drink station. I really thought the forward elevators were WAY less crowed then AFT or MID. This was my first inside stateroom after 9 cruises and I loved it for the cost/convenience. Space for unpacking is the same as most staterooms. My host was Weekly and he was awesome. I would not hesitate to recommend this stateroom and I would select it again.

Sailed: May 27, 2019
Submitted: June 3, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We really liked the location of this stateroom. There was very little hallway noise. The veranda wall was able to be opened up to connect to stateroom 5626. On several nights we did have vibration and ship noise from below. It appeared to only happen when the ship was turning. Overall we would pick this stateroom again.

Sailed: May 5, 2019
Submitted: May 19, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
I require an HA cabin because of my inability to stand in a shower. Our stateroom was very clean, the bathrooms clean and well kept. We had no issues with plumbing or cleanliness. The only issue I have with the cabin is the long walk to the elevators. The cabin located at the very aft of the ship. This is our second cruise in the HA cabin and we are going to be a similar room -6147 which is on the port side as opposed to the starboard side - on our next cruise with the Wonder.

Sailed: May 11, 2018
Submitted: January 18, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Very nice stateroom host for the 2 nights we were there, learned our names and made us feel 100% comfortable! Towel/blanket designs. Only time it was noisy was pulling into port! Great room to be in! No noise from above loved the porthole!

Sailed: November 30, 2018
Submitted: December 11, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This stateroom location is great, easy to get to from mid or forward elevators as it's right in between both of them. This is right below the walkway on Deck 3 by Cadillac Lounge and Azure, and all throughout the day and into the night you can hear kids running above, or jumping from the portholes onto the floor. We heard noise from people running or jumping above as early as 7 and as late as 1am. Other than that, the stateroom was in great condition and the location made up for the noise issue.

Disney Dream Stateroom Reviews

Kana Lynn Brooks
Disney Dream - 7114
Sailed: May 15, 2022
Submitted: October 15, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
You have the best Walt Disney Dream Cruise for family and for children as well I want to thank you for all you do

Sailed: May 2, 2022
Submitted: September 27, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Suite 11006 on the Dream is a great room! Huge veranda, plenty of space. I prefer the starboard side of the ship, but this had to be one of the best port-side rooms on the Dream. We are both in our 60's, with recent total right knee replacements. This room is perfect for us. Nice layout, easy to access everthing in the room, and nothing to stumble over in the large master bathroom. Only suggestion for future ships -- place the toilet in both bathrooms a little further from the wall. We used both bathrooms with no issues. We spent a good amount of time on the veranda, which was very large. Two TVs make it easy for everyone to watch favorite shows and movies. The dinette table is very nice! If you need a bath tub for little ones, this is not the room for you -- no tub. For us, the two walk in showers were perfect. The pull down shower seat in the master bath was a great idea! All-in-all, we loved this room, and will ask for it again.

Nyree Spurrier
Disney Dream - 8679
Sailed: March 25, 2022
Submitted: August 10, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Room was excellent! It was a little confusing to get to at first, but it's close to stairs/elevators. Lots of storage, loved the bed height to store suitcases under. Having the split bathroom was nice because after a day of swimming on Nassau we were able to hang up our wet swimsuits in the shower section and they were out of our way.

Sailed: June 11, 2023
Submitted: June 27, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Loved this room on Dream. So roomy for my husband and I plus location was central to two sets of elevators. Nice and quiet with no adjoining door. I’m prone to sickness and this was a great location for me.

Sailed: April 22, 2022
Submitted: April 25, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Room was in a nice location between aft and midship elevators. Great location to watch fireworks from the balcony. Plenty of room. No pull down bed- slept 4 comfortably.

Sailed: September 24, 2021
Submitted: September 28, 2021
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This stateroom was in great condition. We didn’t experience any noise or vibrations that bothered us. The location was evenly between the forward and aft elevators so accessing both was very convenient. This room does not have the wall bed. It has the sofa and ceiling bed in addition to the regular bed in the room. I like a firm bed and this room’s bed was overly soft for me. Loved having the space of the round tub with the rainfall shower head in addition to the regular shower head. Our Mustard station was station I on deck 4 which was easy to find right outside the door midship. Loved the option to see our room charges on the TV and to see the activities schedule on there too. One complaint I had about the room was the TV had difficulty working. It was running really slow selecting what you wanted it to do and on a few occasions it would freeze while we were watching a movie and had trouble getting it going again. It would say it had a low or weak signal.

Sailed: September 24, 2021
Submitted: September 28, 2021
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Great room! Close to the elevators and getting to forward from aft or midship was easy! The only downside is the verandah does not face Castaway Cay so when we were docked there we could not see the island. Small downside if you ask me!

Sailed: September 24, 2021
Submitted: September 28, 2021
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This was our first time on a verandah a I have to say it worth it. Having your own little space to relax with the wind on your face and zipping whatever you like it’s really a great experience. Spacious and very clean.

Sailed: August 13, 2021
Submitted: September 9, 2021
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Very close to mid ship elevator, room in good condition with rainfall shower connecting with 7092. Will stay in this room again

Sailed: August 13, 2021
Submitted: August 20, 2021
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Great location just behind forward elevator , good size balcony, only 3 outlets in entire room. Muster station in WDT on deck 3 Muster D.

Disney Fantasy Stateroom Reviews

Sailed: August 6, 2022
Submitted: August 6, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Directly across from the lounge The layout is opposite as the diagram

Sailed: July 30, 2022
Submitted: August 6, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Great location, quick exit to deck 12. The only drawback housekeeping has there storage unit outside

Sailed: September 21, 2022
Submitted: August 2, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Like any on deck 10, this room has its ups and downs. It's a great location with easy midship access to the beverage station on Deck 11. Also, quick and easy access to the Rainforest Room at the Spa on Deck 11 front. The room was kept up well, and I noticed very few squeaks and rattles coming from anywhere. The Deck 11 overhang always helps in providing a little more shade from the sun and cover even from light rain showers. Like all things Deck 10, however, get ready for the constant running of feet and deck chair movement at all times of the night (yes, even at 4:00am). I made sure to bring ear plugs and a white noise machine this time which went a long way to a more peaceful sleep.

Sailed: February 26, 2022
Submitted: April 28, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The room itself was great and it was convenient when going to the upper decks, but you could almost always hear noise from the pool deck which is directly above, it wasn't horrible and it was mostly quiet in the late hours of the night, but I would not pick this room again. I wasn't traveling with children, but I could see it being worse if trying to put your children to bed at an earlier hour or for napping during the day.

Sailed: September 18, 2021
Submitted: October 21, 2021
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Overall, it was a good room. Only downsides where the vibrations when arriving into ports ( Especially Port Canaveral so early in the AM) and being far from the elevator. Biggest pro was the view off the Aft of the ship! will stay in this room again.

Room Tour:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lUHAHHtAQJY

Sailed: October 2, 2021
Submitted: October 7, 2021
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This is a great Category 4A stateroom regarding location. It's midship with close proximity to the stairs up to Deck 11 and near the midship elevators. The size and upkeep of the room was impeccable as always with Disney. The biggest problem we experienced with this stateroom was the noise. We could hear stomping and running above us during the day (which was expected and we could deal with it). Any deck parties were extremely loud too as the subwoofers from the stage are directly above this room. Again it was expected but we could deal with it during the day. Here's what was unexpected, almost every night we were awoken by tables and chairs being slid around the deck for cleaning. This occurred anywhere between 2am-4am each night. We tried using a white noise machine but it was no help unfortunately. I'd heard about these issues on this deck before but had hoped for the best. My advice if you want to a 4A stateroom is go with Deck 9 instead.

Sailed: January 28, 2017
Submitted: April 15, 2021
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This was our first cruise and we booked rather late. I was unaware that it was an accessible room until our TA told us, after booking. I was surprised we were allowed to book it, to be honest.

The room is very large, with lots of space. The bathroom has a zero entry shower (no bathtub) with accessible bars and seats. The kids loved it. There is no split bath for this room. The port hole was obstructed and on the smaller side. That being said, my 3 year old would climb in the window well and close the curtains behind her and stare at the ocean. She loved it. I did not mind the obstructed view or smaller porthole. It was very bright. The TV was pretty far away from the beds, and since it's so small, I had to make sure I had my glasses on to watch. Which was fine. It was only at bedtime or nap time that we watched anything.

The room was quite forward and therefore far from everything. It was very, very quiet though. The walk did not bother us and if you like a quiet room, this is for you.

Sailed: September 8, 2018
Submitted: July 24, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We normally cruise in one of the AFT verandas, but we waited too long to book and got a standard veranda that was still aft just not as AFT as we are use to. We loved the room it shows in the DCL system as having an obstruction but it really does not the stateroom that was two ahead of it would have an obstruction but this one didn't. We always love the Aft location staterooms they are close to the aft elevators which are generally less crowded than the mid or forward ones and you are close to Cabanas, the pools and the 24 Drink stations.
Our stateroom host was AMAZING and so nice. Since we normally cruise Aft staterooms we are use to the shaking of the ship when backing into ports but it has never bothered us we use it as an alarm clock. We never really heard that much noise from Cabanas other than the scraping of chairs occasionally. We would definitely book this room again.

Sailed: February 1, 2020
Submitted: March 4, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We enjoyed this stateroom a lot; it's proximity to the Concierge Lounge, as well as those few extra square feet on the Veranda. Would book again for 2021 but someone beat us to it!

Sailed: February 8, 2020
Submitted: March 2, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We loved the round tub shower after years fighting the shower curtain and grab handle in the narrow, longitudinal baths on the Magic. We also appreciated the extra room available: much less walking into the bed or the table! A little extra room in the WC was also a plus. Plenty of drawer & cupboard space. Everything was in good condition & the stateroom host was excellent as usual.
There's a lot of foot traffic in this area between aft & mid-ship resulting in a lot of noise at times. The between cabin insulation seems insufficient too & we were surprised how clearly we heard kids jumping down the the mid-ship stairs. It must be said that this was a cruise very full of kids & the noise was the normal topic of conversation in restaurants & lifts. They were also being sent out of Edge to run around the ship doing something or other!

Disney Wish Stateroom Reviews

Sailed: October 31, 2022
Submitted: November 13, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Beautiful and spacious, this was a very nice room--quite roomy for 2! More than enough closet and storage space and 2 bathrooms was quite nice. Unfortunately, noise carried clearly from our neighbors in 12002, but I suspect that is a function of all connecting rooms. Slight wear and tear of the carpet already, which is rather disappointing in a ship less than 6 months old, but also not surprising given the wear and tear of 3/4 night cruises. Very convenient to the Concierge Lounge-which can be both good and bad, lol. Leaving and returning to Port Canaveral the view was industrial and not as nice as the other side, and docked in Castaway Cay, the view of the pier was equally uninspiring so if the views are important, I'd book on the other side. That said, I would definitely book this cabin, the one next door or 12504/6 if I sail the Wish again.

Sailed: October 10, 2022
Submitted: October 14, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Excellent location. Very close to aft elevators/stairs. Great view, unobstructed. Felt basically no motion except during engine maneuvering.

We were traveling with family in 9118 and 9120 and were able to connect all 3 verandahs. Room 9116 has a connecting door with 9114 (who were not part of our party), and there was some noise through the connecting door, but not excessive. There was also a certain amount of noise from above around 8-9 every night. The room above is a stateroom so it couldn’t have been the deck chairs being dragged around that it sounded like!

This room did not have a Murphy bed, so it can only sleep 4. There was a mirror on the wall in the spot where the Murphy bed would be.

There was plenty of storage, a couch and side table, and a side chair with a small footstool. The verandah had two chairs and a small table (side table height, not dining table height). Overall very comfortable room.

Sailed: September 19, 2022
Submitted: October 4, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
When I originally booked this stateroom, I was concerned it was too close to the elevator lobby. But I was glad to see it was nicely tucked away around the corner from the stairwell and elevator bank to not cause noise intrusion. It also helped the hallway was a dead end, so limited foot traffic going by the room. Obviously, it was a brand new stateroom so everything was top condition. The rain shower is a plus for the bathroom, albeit not as roomy as the round tubs on the Dream class ships. It's conveniently located near the Concierge lounge and made popping down for a latte and breakfast very easy and convenient. The downside to this room has nothing to do with the room itself, but the much-maligned layout of the Wish. Even though Palo is located on the same dunk, attending brunch required us carefully stepping through a very wet splash area for kids. The only other option was to go down to Deck 10 or 11, and try to snake your away to the aft elevator bank and wait for the right elevator to take you back up, which was always a game of roulette. Note there are no stairs to walk up to Palo/Enchante from lower decks and the elevator is the sole option. Other than that, I would definitely book this room again if the opportunity came up and highly recommend it.

Sailed: September 9, 2022
Submitted: September 22, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This room is a Cinderella themed stateroom and was in the perfect location. It is near the aft elevators and stairs so you have fast access to deck 5 4 and 3.It was very quiet at all times of the day and night.

Sailed: August 29, 2022
Submitted: September 4, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Our family of 5, now all adults managed to fit into the cabin for sleeping, but overall I feel it’s time to start getting 2 cabins.
The cabin seems significantly narrower than other ships, to where it’s a one lane road between the bed and wall… especially with the tv being wall mounted at the foot of the bed. The Murphy bed is a trip hazard if you try to get to the verandah while it’s open and can only be closed/locked by the room host. The shower room is nice, usable in a normal capacity. Difficult if you have to assist anyone (kids/special needs) with a shower. The same can be said for the toilet room. Has a bit of a closet feel.
Three sliding closet doors are going to be broken often as they’ll hit each other’s handles when sliding. The refrigerator chills things, but doesn’t get COLD. Ask for ice for your beer! I feel it all lends itself to the wish making more spaces, but all smaller.

Sailed: July 14, 2022
Submitted: August 9, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Please see full review here.

Sailed: July 25, 2022
Submitted: August 6, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This is an incredible aft room. It appears to be one of the few aft corner rooms on the Wish not designated as handicap.
The room lay out is nothing like the standard room. Entering you walk into a small hallway leading to a 2nd hallway and a curved shaped room with coach, drop down bed, closets, and desk. This room has a tv and exit to veranda.

The 2nd hallway has the doors to the split bathrooms and leads to a 2nd room with full size bed, additional closet, tv, and another exit to to the veranda.

The was really like a two bedroom cabin. The veranda was a bit narrow. It wrapped from the rear of the ship to the side. Despite the size it only contains two chairs and a small table.

There was zero vibration / room noise during sailing. During port maneuvers there was some mild vibration in the room.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.