Recently Submitted Stateroom Reviews

Below you will find the most recently submitted stateroom reviews grouped by Ship. Click on the stateroom number to view the stateroom summary along with any additional stateroom reviews.

Disney Magic Stateroom Reviews

Sailed: January 9, 2020
Submitted: January 21, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Great room with a unique layout as it is a accessible room. the biggest issue we had with the room is being that the size is very large the air conditioning was spotty and the bathroom has a 'open layout' therefore when taking a shower water would get all over the floor. would I stay in this room again? yes, would it be my first option? no. Muster station C , recently relocated to the old location of muster station A in the Walt Disney theater.

Stateroom Tour:

https://youtu.be/85PyygLEDlY

Sailed: January 9, 2020
Submitted: January 17, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This was our first ever cruise and we were in 2078 and the adjoining 2080 with my wife and 4 kids (6 of us in total). Given this was our first cruise I have nothing to compare it to. I will say we were really happy with it, honestly it exceeded my expectations of what accommodations at sea would be like. I was impressed with how spacious it felt. We had plenty of room for all our stuff. We had no noise problems. The seas were a bit rough for several days of our cruise and I felt like these rooms handled it well, I noticed the motion much more in other parts of the ship. The room seemed to me to be in great condition, no complaints there. We liked the location, not far from midship stairs/elevators. Deck 2 is a bit of a climb to Deck 9 but even that wasn't too bad. We thought it was convenient though for running to most things which are on decks 3 - 5 anyways. We plan to cruise again and if we could get these two connecting rooms again I'd do so gladly! I will note these rooms did not have a pull down bed, just the sofa bed so they are built for just 3 people. Also we were at muster station K not L as is listed, not sure if that varies from cruise to cruise.

Alexandria Gruender
Disney Magic - 5130
Sailed: November 3, 2019
Submitted: November 10, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We really enjoyed this room. Disney gave us a surprise upgrade to this room 3 days before we sailed. We had an inside stateroom (11A) originally booked for our sailing. Loved the location to the kids clubs since we have a 9yr old and the kids club is located just down the hall. We found the room very quiet even with the kids club being on the same deck. Bring your refillable Disney popcorn bucket from home if you have one cause you get the lovely smell of popped popcorn everyday since your right by the theater and your going to want some. Only experienced some vibration while docking. This is the last stateroom before the navigator verandas start on this deck so you have a solid wall on the left side on the veranda. The room only sleeps three. It does not have a pull down bunk. A convenient plus to this room location is that there is a set of restrooms just down the hall from your stateroom giving you an option for additional facilities. The Muster station we had for this room was in Animators Palette.

Sailed: September 15, 2019
Submitted: October 26, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This cabin has one large porthole. It is in a very good location, not to far from elevators but far enough to avoid the noise. We never were disturbed by noises, not from ship machines and not from people. The cabin is surrounded by other staterooms.

Sailed: August 25, 2019
Submitted: September 30, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
All the staterooms in this area are UNDER the galleys. Refer to non-stateroom area between Lumieres and Rapunzels on deck 3. Carts roll and stuff bangs loudly around the clock but especially at night!

Sailed: September 1, 2019
Submitted: September 19, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Aft, so little foot traffic to disturb. Deck 6 is far enough away from deck 9 & restaurants & cinema so you don't get disturbed from there. One of us was woken by the thrusters when returning to Dover but they do have to swing round to get moored in what is a small space. The room is standard regarding furniture & bed and comfortable. For some reason the washroom is a little roomier than some & the male of the species can sit on the WC comfortably, unlike in its neighbor 6146. The old girl is showing her age on the balcony, paint damage and one light fitting completely rotted through. Some veneer damage on the furniture in the WC & the floor showing its age a little. Overall good & comfortable.

Michael J Radigan
Disney Magic - 5136
Sailed: January 16, 2019
Submitted: May 3, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We were very happy with this room. It was spacious, functional, and quite beautiful. The service of the room was excellent. I would highly recommend.

Sailed: June 18, 2017
Submitted: April 29, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We LOVED this cabin! It is tucked away at the front of the ship, meaning no one will walk by your cabin unless you are in one of the 6 other cabins located in this little alcove. The biggest "plus" is that this cabin has about 1 1/2' of "extra" room located between the sofa and the porthole, so more room for storage, etc...very helpful on a longer cruise and/or if you have 4 people in your cabin.

Sailed: February 3, 2019
Submitted: April 1, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Great aft cabin. Connects with 7100. Typical balcony cabin with split bathroom. No problems or noise that I noticed at any time. I also did not notice any vibration of any sort. One nice thing is that you can open the balcony door to 7100. There still is a bit of wall but when open, a nice walking space to connect the verandas. The other side of the balcony is solid-so it provides a bit more privacy. This cabin is very close to aft elevators and stairs. Very happy in 7102.

Sailed: March 22, 2019
Submitted: March 27, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This stateroom albeit some of the furnishings have been changed to allow for the Cat V designation falls very short in the details. The split bathrooms are awful, the caulking was missing in places & thickly applied in others.

Shower controls were loose and water sprayed from neck of shower head. Rust was behind the doors that opened in, compromising the space always needing to close the door.

The stateroom had a connecting door & we may have been inside 8548 the one bedroom. Our concierge hosts spoke with them & they quieted for one night (screams from children & adults at the highest levels), we were told mousekeeping placed some sound proofing in between the doors but it did not mute much, in addition deck 9 above was a mixture of scraping chairs and running feet at all hours (quieted after Edge closed) about 1:00 a.m.

The stateroom host was pleasant but just going through the motions, never gave soap had to request as we had slivers by end of day 2 and he always left any glasses or dishes we placed on counter to be taken. There was a sewer smell and one afternoon we arrived at the stateroom to find the toilet not working after inquiry we were told they shut down the area for some "repairs"

The ladies representing the lounge were fantastic & did an amazing job taking care of us the very best they could, they were the brightest part of this "concierge" experience. Wanted to try this but next time we will opt for a Cat 4 or 5. This stateroom in our humble opinion needs attention & Disney needs to address the short comings before changing a carpet & charging almost double.

Finally, the 2 TV sets are so close that one remote operates them both, trying to shut one off turns the other one on, kid you not it was comical.....in the beginning then just pretty annoying. Stay away from this Midship Cat V if at all possible.

We picked this stateroom because of it's starboard location for fireworks but the overhang of deck 9 and a letter to the stateroom advises to stay off verandah during the show, so even that idea was terminated with this stateroom.

Magic Stateroom 8550 20190322 1 Magic Stateroom 8550 20190322 7 Magic Stateroom 8550 20190322 6 Magic Stateroom 8550 20190322 5 Magic Stateroom 8550 20190322 4 Magic Stateroom 8550 20190322 3 Magic Stateroom 8550 20190322 2

Disney Wonder Stateroom Reviews

Sailed: February 7, 2020
Submitted: February 19, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We were assigned this room as a GTY, and felt like we hit the jackpot! This stateroom was in excellent shape, and very convenient to the deck 7 Forward elevators. We could hear no noise from the elevator lobby, or the hallway. Occasionally we could softly hear the people staying in the connecting room, but it was not bad (never kept us awake), and didn't hear any noise from above or the verandas. We would stay in this room again!

Sailed: February 2, 2020
Submitted: February 11, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This is a "sideways" inside, Deck 6, 11B stateroom. The layout is great. It only sleeps 3-I did not see an overhead bunk. The bathroom (in excellent shape) is not split-which is totally fine and I actually kind of liked it! You walk in and the couch (3rd bed at night) is straight ahead and the bathroom and closet are right, bed is to the left. There is some space in the little area in front of the bathroom/ closet. Overall the room seems spacious. When embarkation is happening it's louder with all the suitcases, people loading up and the room is near staff areas but after that, it's quite quiet. I never heard any noise at night and it was really peaceful. We had some motion on this particular cruise to NOLA but I thought it wasn't too bad in that location. The location is very close to the forward elevators/stairs-literally just steps away. It's a quick trip to the adult pool area, Cove Cafe, spa, deck 4 walking/sitting and adult entertainment areas. It's not close to the drink station. I really thought the forward elevators were WAY less crowed then AFT or MID. This was my first inside stateroom after 9 cruises and I loved it for the cost/convenience. Space for unpacking is the same as most staterooms. My host was Weekly and he was awesome. I would not hesitate to recommend this stateroom and I would select it again.

Sailed: May 27, 2019
Submitted: June 3, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We really liked the location of this stateroom. There was very little hallway noise. The veranda wall was able to be opened up to connect to stateroom 5626. On several nights we did have vibration and ship noise from below. It appeared to only happen when the ship was turning. Overall we would pick this stateroom again.

Sailed: May 5, 2019
Submitted: May 19, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
I require an HA cabin because of my inability to stand in a shower. Our stateroom was very clean, the bathrooms clean and well kept. We had no issues with plumbing or cleanliness. The only issue I have with the cabin is the long walk to the elevators. The cabin located at the very aft of the ship. This is our second cruise in the HA cabin and we are going to be a similar room -6147 which is on the port side as opposed to the starboard side - on our next cruise with the Wonder.

Sailed: May 11, 2018
Submitted: January 18, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Very nice stateroom host for the 2 nights we were there, learned our names and made us feel 100% comfortable! Towel/blanket designs. Only time it was noisy was pulling into port! Great room to be in! No noise from above loved the porthole!

Sailed: November 30, 2018
Submitted: December 11, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This stateroom location is great, easy to get to from mid or forward elevators as it's right in between both of them. This is right below the walkway on Deck 3 by Cadillac Lounge and Azure, and all throughout the day and into the night you can hear kids running above, or jumping from the portholes onto the floor. We heard noise from people running or jumping above as early as 7 and as late as 1am. Other than that, the stateroom was in great condition and the location made up for the noise issue.

Rick Dougherty
Disney Wonder - 8562
Sailed: November 12, 2018
Submitted: November 17, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Usually not a fan of deck 8 on the Magic class due to noise from chairs/tables on deck 9. But this room was very quiet, I think it's located close to being under Quacks on deck 9 so that might be the reason. While this is a midship room it's much closer to the aft stairs/elevators then the midship.

Sailed: October 7, 2018
Submitted: October 26, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We enjoyed this cabin tremendously. Previous reviews we had found online stated that it was loud due to the Walt Disney Theater being directly below, but honestly, we were never in our room during a show therefore we never heard anything. We had first seating for dining and attended any 2nd showings of the live shows so I'm can't attest to the sound from the theater. The room was a little creaky but we did have a few large waves on the Pacific side. The location was amazing, as we were right down the way from the Ocean Lab and Club. This is our third cruise and we definitely prefer being forward, but we certainly felt close to everything. The room and bathrooms were kept up well and was extremely clean. We didn't have a "trunk" room which 5504 did (our in-laws were in this room) and we would have liked to have the extra drawers as there was 4 of us and 2 of them. Over all we enjoyed it and would absolutely choose it again.

CruisingEngineer
Disney Wonder - 8038
Sailed: September 3, 2018
Submitted: September 26, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Fantastic room, very quiet, and hardly any noise from Deck 9 above. Closest elevators were mid ship. People traffic not bad even with our proximity to the elevators. Excellent service and upkeep. No worn areas within the room or veranda. Large dresser for storage of clothes. Too bad it will be removed to make way for round tub and concierge level room.

Sailed: September 3, 2018
Submitted: September 26, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
My wife and two kids stayed in this stateroom on a 7 night Alaskan cruise. Overall it was a good stateroom in a decent location, with my wife's parents staying in the stateroom that connected 1075. Pros: short walk to the midship elevator/stair well, plenty of storage, split bath, and adjoining option with 1075. Cons: long waits for the elevator being on deck one, and there's a hydraulic pump that cycles regularly that can be heard (it never woke us up or prevented us from falling asleep but worth noting)

Disney Dream Stateroom Reviews

Thesmiths410
Disney Dream - 9152
Sailed: January 27, 2020
Submitted: January 31, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
I traveled with my family of 4. My boys were 5 and 7 at the time of our sailing and loved the bunk beds. While the veranda had an obstructed corner it did not hinder our view at all. We loved the proximity to the aft elevator and stairs. The midship elevators can have wait times and we never experienced that in the aft. We also loved the proximity to the cabanas just 2 floors above us. I was worried about the noise of the elevator lobby but I was pleasantly surprised that it didn’t bother us at all. It was also convenient to the kids clubs as well. I would definitely pick this room again.

Sailed: December 23, 2019
Submitted: December 28, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This stateroom is stunning. The storage is adequate and the balcony is spacious. This stateroom is very functional and comfortably fit our family of 3 but there was an additional sleeping pull out couch that could handle 2 more people if need be. 2 bathrooms and 2 showers were very convenient. Room showed very little wear and tear and we had the BEST neighbors, never heard them through the connecting door, not once! No more upgraded toiletries they were replaced by the large standard pump items (shampoo, conditioner, body wash and body lotion) felt that area was quite lacking for the price. No more "special treats" such as cookies from the concierge even on Christmas eve which was disheartening for the inflated cost of this room. The concierge lounge was inundated by non concierge family members of concierge guests that made the tight space (including the above sun deck) very crowded and unruly; very disappointed with that aspect as the lounge area is tight enough on a sold out sailing. The concierge hosts were kind and David was the stand out as when you were engaged with him he gave you his undivided attention. Sadly the concierge amenities are pretty much non existent anymore Disney cut every corner they could think of, I'm sure there are more to come. No reserved seating for the shows to add insult to the entire concierge offering. Booked for the extra space and bathroom. The concierge hosts as well as the stateroom hosts were pleasant. The concierge lounge did have available daily navigators so you did not have to run downstairs to guest services. You do get 100 MB (concierge) internet in addition to the 50 MB for first day so 150 total MB for a concierge sailing. The bartender Lito was kind during the happy hour from 1700-2200, Very close the the lounge side door to make for an easy in and out when crowded. The forward elevators were hardly ever crowded which was wonderful.Disney Dream Stateroom 12514 Bed Disney Dream Stateroom 12514 H2O+ Shower Pump Bottles Disney Dream Stateroom 12514 Murphy Bed Disney Dream Stateroom 12514 Room Divider Disney Dream Stateroom 12514 Sailboat Artwork

Sailed: September 23, 2019
Submitted: October 5, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The stateroom is in aft facing the other ships docked at Port Canaveral (sorry I believe that is starboard but not sure). It was convenient to everything we needed- Cabanas, kids clubs/nursery, adult area, Animator's Palette... I loved the location of this room. We did not hear any noise from Cabanas. My chidden slept very well. I loved the tub - definitely allowed two small kids to bathe or two adults to shower together and the rain shower was amazing. The view was wonderful from our veranda. I would definitely recommend this room.

Sailed: September 13, 2019
Submitted: September 17, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The stateroom is nice, there is one issue that needs to be resolved. The bathroom had a consistent urine smell. Initially we thought it was a cleanliness issues, but others with rooms in the same vicinity on different floor mentioned smelling during in the bathroom as well.

Sailed: May 20, 2019
Submitted: August 18, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The room was a quick walk up to deck 11 and the adult area, the pool areas and Cabanas. We had no trouble with elevator service. The room was in fantastic condition.

Sailed: August 2, 2019
Submitted: August 6, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We were assigned this room from a VGT booking. It was a great room. All the way forward, Starboard side next to the Bridge. The room was the standard with split bath, queen bed, a sofa bed and a pull-down bed to sleep four. Nice size verandah. The verandah had an overhang from the Senses Spa above but we liked that it kept the hot sun out and also kept the rain out when it rained. We would see individuals on the bridge and they would wave to the kids from time to time. We had a great view that was unobstructed from the verandah. The room was clean and well kept up. No issues. The bed was very comfortable.

We did NOT hear any noise from the Spa/Fitness Center above us. Not one peep. We were able to sleep soundly each night into the morning. Being the last room in the row, not much foot traffic and only neighbors on one side made it very quiet.

We did not feel any significant motion in our room so that was good as well. Deck 10 Forward position made it easy to get to the Fitness Center and Deck 11 (one flight of stairs) and easy access to the Beverage Station and Cabanas, late night snacks and adult swim areas.

Overall, great room and we would definitely look to stay here again.

Sailed: May 24, 2019
Submitted: May 28, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This is a room that is designed like a mini-suite with a wall between the bed (luggage fits under) w TV and the sofa/chair/desk/closets. It has two large sitting portholes, one on each side. Room would be great for someone with a pack-n-play or crib need. So much space. Has two closets with some shelving. The room has only one bathroom with tub/shower combo, sink and toilet. Our first stateroom without a balcony, didn't really miss it! Maybe at times missed a split bath but we managed. We were two adults. For some reason the ceiling seemed a tad lower in this room and very noticeable in the shower which seemed raised. So my warning for anyone very tall - this might not be an ideal stateroom. Room was relatively quiet from other guests. You will hear the engine/thrusters or whatever it is that makes those noises when docking. In Forward so great for us to take elevator straight up to Deck 13 the adult swim/lounge area. I would take this room again but would like it on the other side so there would be CC views. However yet, again, it was nice to see the world from the other side of the boat! One minus, not enough plugs, only one side of the bed had plugs for phone, etc. Its been fun to check out various types/secret rooms on the Disney Dream, and this is one of those!

Sailed: May 13, 2019
Submitted: May 24, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We just loved this room. The location was perfect. Just around the corner from the elevators and stairs. There was no noise that we could hear from anywhere. Even with deck 11 right above us, it was very quiet. It was great being able to just go up 1 flight of stairs to Cabanas on deck 11. We made good use of the soda / drink stations. I liked the veranda as well, very private and the overhang gave me the shade I wanted. I would defiantly book this room again. It was perfect for my family of 4.

Dream Staterrom 10142 Kelly Warnnar Dream Staterrom 10142 Kelly Warnnar Dream Staterrom 10142 Kelly Warnnar Dream Staterrom 10142 Kelly Warnnar Dream Staterrom 10142 Kelly Warnnar Dream Staterrom 10142 Kelly Warnnar Dream Staterrom 10142 Kelly Warnnar Dream Staterrom 10142 Kelly Warnnar Dream Staterrom 10142 Kelly Warnnar Dream Staterrom 10142 Kelly Warnnar Dream Staterrom 10142 Kelly Warnnar Dream Staterrom 10142 Kelly Warnnar

Sailed: December 15, 2017
Submitted: April 6, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This was another great inside stateroom on deck 2 of the Dream. We really like the convenience of deck 2. This room does have an upper berth.

Sailed: March 11, 2019
Submitted: March 19, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We had connecting rooms 9654 and 9656. We liked our location as it was just off the aft elevators and stairs. It was convenient to Cabanas, Vanellope's, the drink station, and the Aquaduck. We enjoyed the extra space in the room with the murphy bed. This is the space where a veranda would have been. We also liked the round shower. The sleeper sofa is longer and the murphy bed is slightly wider in this room than in the connecting room. In 9654 there is a column coming out of the wall (probably for pipes or wiring) in between the sofa and murphy bed that takes a little space from each. Our muster station was P, which met in Evolution, so it was nice to be able to sit inside for the muster drill instead of standing outside on deck.

Disney Fantasy Stateroom Reviews

Sailed: February 8, 2020
Submitted: February 19, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We LOVED this room. The extended verandah was such a nice perk. It was very quiet and everything in the room worked as expected. I really liked deck 5. We were close to the forward elevators but we took the stairs more often than not.

Sailed: November 30, 2019
Submitted: December 10, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
As a family of 4 we appreciated the extra space this room provided - having both the upper bunk and the murphy bed was a nice treat as it allowed us to "keep" the couch even after the room was set up for the night. The current hostess - Carol (as of Nov/Dec 2019) was amazing and so hard working - our best host in our 6 cruises so far.
The big downside, as noted from the 2015 review, is the noise.
You really can hear everyone running around on deck at all hours of the night. You also can hear a lot of the stuff on deck being moved around at 1 - 3 am as they clean. Do not plan on going to sleep on Pirate night until ~11:30 pm when the deck party ends for example as it is quite loud.
Overall the room itself is great but with the noise issues we definitely would not book it again and I would not recommend it.

Sailed: November 2, 2019
Submitted: November 20, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Our family enjoyed our stay in 7560. The only notable thing about this room is it is across from some housekeeping doors so you may end up with housekeeping carts in front of your door often. We had an issue with the Toilet flush button which was promptly repaired, other than that the room was in good condition. This stateroom was close to the elevator but not too close and we found we could use the stairs up or down to get to most of our destinations.

The Rose Family Canada
Disney Fantasy - 9055
Sailed: October 5, 2019
Submitted: October 23, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This room is in between the midship and forward elevators so is quick to get around the ship. Also its two floors up to the ice cream machines, and family pool area. We really enjoyed this cruise. The room steward is Alliston and he is fantastic. The magic portal was fun to have as characters come and go through out the day. Everything worked well in the room, only down side is it doesn't have a split bathroom to help get ready quicker. We solved this by using the spa showers at times.

Sailed: July 27, 2019
Submitted: August 11, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This stateroom is still stocked with the individual spa amenities Elemis brand products. They don't leave you the nice napkins anymore and you still have to ask for bar soap, received upon request. It is a 4A with a more subtle wood décor in addition to a fanciful rug & a different color representation in the split bathrooms. The shower was the normal one plus included a nice rain shower which was wonderful. Connecting to a one bedroom is as usual problematic with lots of people next door; loud music & voices heard quite clearly due to this door. Stateroom hosts were wonderful, room was always amazing to return to albeit the toilet room did have a slight sewer smell which was very surprising. This sailing Andy, Tawanda & Michelle were the hosts, they were very lovely people and did their best to stay upbeat. This sailing came with some incredibly demanding guests, lots of them so much so that if you did need concierge assistance it was very hard, they were commandeered by guests every minute of every day. We took care of everything ourselves which we do anyway and the two things we did request (after being told by guest services to ask our concierge hosts) they could not help with at all. We booked due to the ability to spend some relaxing sea days in the sun deck hot tub above concierge lounge but impossible due to others allowing their children to utilize as a children's pool. (It is not deemed an adult hot tub so it was just poor luck on our part.) The hosts were lovely and kind human beings but their stress was palatable, we have sailed both concierge & non and personally feel while quite nice the amenities are to lacking to justify the inflated price. This is a nice treat but our next sailing will be in a 5E on deck 9. NOTE: We picked up our daily Navigators on this 11 night every day but the next to last evening one was delivered to our stateroom, along with the gratuity envelopes.

Sailed: August 7, 2019
Submitted: August 10, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This stateroom is well utilized. Several of the dresser and side table draws are broken, they fall right out so you must guide them and hold while using. No connecting door and that is a huge plus, BUT the verandah being oversized also on both sides lends itself to a lot of noise from the cabins whilst everyone enjoying their respective area's, plus huge gaps in the dividers so zero privacy out there. The hand rails are worn badly and the soot is unsightly just be aware of that, we still encourage for the beautiful aft views. The walk to the front of the ship is long but a plus since a frequent activity is eating on board. The tiny TV is cute but somewhat inconvenient when some are napping while others are watching. The toilet in the bathroom had a discolored yellow seat, totally looked unDisneylike but we were assured it was just "worn" REALLY? Asked for it to be changed, request declined. The most disgusting amenity is the communal soaps/shampoo/conditioner/body lotion though as they were not sealed and they avail themselves to be tampered with. The vibrations were only problematic when at a faster speed as well as pulling into/out of docking but even then not a deal breaker as far as vibrations go. Happy we experienced this cabin but would not book again.

Sailed: March 16, 2019
Submitted: May 22, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
I sailed solo on the DCL Fantasy over Spring Break from March 16-23, 2019. This was my first time staying in an rear Aft stateroom. I loved it. There were two full lounge chairs, 2 chairs, and a table on the verrandah. It does have a solid wall. Queen size bed and split bathroom. The room steward kept the room immaculate and refilled toiletries as needed. I missed the nightly Personal Navigators but this did not deter my recommending this room. There were only vibrations when pulling into port but was not noticeable to me. There was one night when you could feel the movement of the ship due to winds, currents, and possible storm in the area. That night I could hear the hangers rattling in the closet. I just moved my clothing and rearranged the hangers to stop it. Again, nothing really to complain about. I never did see soot on the verrandah and only noticed water on the deck when it rained. The stateroom was spacious enough for one adult and I enjoyed the privacy of being at the back of the ship. Views were wonderful when sailing and in port, especially at Castaway Cay. There were towel animals every night I returned to the stateroom. My stateroom host organized my electronics with small velcro bands. For some reason the bathroom, specifically the shower/tub seemed larger than on the Wonder. My imagination? Easy access to the laundry room, Aft elevators, Cabanas on Deck 12, Adult Lounges on Deck 4, and Animator's Palate on Deck 3. I was able to sun myself on the verrandah and enjoyed some quiet time early in the morning or late at night there too.Never heard my neighbors (or anyone one the hallways) except when out on the verrandah during the day and we were saying Hi to each other while enjoying the view. I found it to be the perfect location for me between the upper and lower decks. I would definitely choose this stateroom again in the future.

Chris Whitfield
Disney Fantasy - 6574
Sailed: April 6, 2019
Submitted: May 1, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We loved this stateroom. Great location. Right by the midship elevators and stairs. Close to everything either up or down. The only issue we had was when we were sitting out on the verandah, the noise from deck 4, specifically the shuffleboard games was a tick loud. Other than that, great room.

Family of Four
Disney Fantasy - 9509
Sailed: March 16, 2019
Submitted: April 1, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This was our first time sailing on an Inside Stateroom (previous cruises all were balcony rooms). 2 Adults and 2 teenage boys in one stateroom. We were sure it would feel cramped and we were worried but opted for the cheaper room given the price differential for this 7 night sailing.

We bring clothes to dress up in at least 4 nights of our sailing, we brought pirate gear and stuff for fish extenders all in our one stateroom.

Overall - it is very good. We were pleasantly surprised how we were able to navigate the room day in and day out once we figured out a few things. The biggest thing we learned was that everything had to have a place in order to make the room not feel cluttered and super cramped.

We made use of the space under the bed as well as the storage that is in the "coffee table" in the room - which was large enough to hold almost all clothes for 2 boys (except dress clothes). We used all the hangers in the closet and brought a few of our own as well to make it work. So our experiment worked from that perspective. We even had space to order room service and enjoy drinks in the room.

There was no real noise that we heard in this room. It was a very quiet room overall.

At times we wished we had two bathrooms (one extra sink would be helpful) but usually each day, at least one person in our party would shower after working out in the fitness center and that eased the congestion a ton. Or we would shower in shifts -- 2 in am and 2 before bed which also helped things a lot.

The porthole was a cool feature and one we enjoyed having. It added a sense of fresh light into the room during the day and some fun at night. Easy to turn on and off via switch.

The upkeep of the room is good and it generally felt very clean and well maintained. (AS did the entire ship).

We like the location - close to the forward elevators and stairs, close to deck 11 for pool/cabanas/beverage station and easy of access.

Depending on the cruise type, this is a room we would consider staying in again.


Sailed: February 23, 2019
Submitted: March 29, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This stateroom sleeps 4 with the queen bed, couch that converts to a bed, and a Murphy bed. There is not an upper bunk. There was plenty of storage throughout the room. The location was convenient for access via rear stairs/elevators to cabanas, kids club, and animators palate. However there was a constant vibration when the ship was sailing that got significantly worse with docking. The room has a great view of Castaway Cay.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.