Recently Submitted Stateroom Reviews

Below you will find the most recently submitted stateroom reviews grouped by Ship. Click on the stateroom number to view the stateroom summary along with any additional stateroom reviews.

Disney Magic Stateroom Reviews

Sailed: October 31, 2021
Submitted: July 25, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
close to the elevators and very quiet!

Sailed: March 28, 2022
Submitted: April 4, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
5522 and connecting 5524 are "secret porthole" rooms on the Magic! We had one large porthole that was partially obstructed, but we could still see water and sky and our children loved it. 5524 has a slightly more obstructed view.

5522 is directly across from a 'crew member only' door. It was used at all times of the day and night, but the noise was minimal and did not disturb us.

5522 is directly above the bathrooms outside the Walt Disney Theatre, so before and after shows you can hear the toilets (loudly) flushing. This was only an issue one night as we were trying to put the kids to bed, but we turned some music on the TV and they settled right down.

Sailed: January 27, 2022
Submitted: February 5, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Very Nice location near movies and restaurants, only downside was hall is used as crew passageway. besides that will stay again.

Sailed: January 27, 2022
Submitted: February 4, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Great location to the Spa and Quiet Cove! will stay again in this room.

Sailed: October 31, 2021
Submitted: November 4, 2021
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Great location between mid and aft elevators. Split bathroom on the left as you enter. Bed on the left also. Verandah has standard “moveable” wall on the left. And metal wall on the right, which overhangs about a foot, but that provides more privacy, which I liked.

Sailed: October 28, 2021
Submitted: November 4, 2021
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The room was in a great location in-between the FWD and MID ship. Only downside was AC was not working at being of sailing. was fixed by 2nd morning. Would chose this cabin again.

Sailed: February 10, 2020
Submitted: April 15, 2021
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This was our first inside room. I was happy to see there was a nightlight built in by the desk. I had brought one from home just in case. Because this is one of the older ships, there was not a magic porthole, but a mirror porthole. It helped reflect some of the room lights to create brightness. The room is in-between the midship and aft elevators, which was convenient. It was very quiet and clean. It was an excellent value if you are looking for a slightly cheaper cabin option. We did not notice the ship movement at all. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Sailed: February 20, 2020
Submitted: August 12, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Please see our full review in this blog post.

Sailed: December 2, 2019
Submitted: March 12, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This was our first stay in a Navigator's Verandah . Absolutely loved the privacy we had and was pleasantly surprised sitting on the verandah that you could see out to the water. Will definitely book this room again.

Sailed: December 7, 2019
Submitted: March 12, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
First time staying in a porthole room. Absolutely loved the location and the room, however the noise was horrible. There is some type of pump that kept kicking on and off. Seemed worse they time of the day people were getting ready. I would not recommend this room unless you sleep like a rock and like to have the TV really loud.

Disney Wonder Stateroom Reviews

Sailed: February 2, 2022
Submitted: April 22, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Room was in great condition overall, loved the Verandah which had nothing blocking the view. This room connects with 6028. On the first night of our cruise I did hear some water drips. After some looking around I saw the ceiling vent was leaking water, creating a wet spot in the carpet. I called down to Guest Services which ended up upgrading me to a 04A category.

Sailed: February 2, 2022
Submitted: April 22, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
I would gladly stay in this cabin again. Amazing views from the Verandah with nothing blocking our view. No noise and a very quiet room. The walk from the elevators is kinda long, I prefer a room closer to the elevators but this is just a personal preference. This room is a 04A Category with the pulldown bed, accommodating 5 people. Each bed could be comfortably slept in by an adult.

Sailed: February 14, 2022
Submitted: March 3, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Great room in the FWD part of the ship. slight obstruction out window due to maintenance equipment fixed to the ship. Would stay again

Sailed: December 16, 2016
Submitted: October 18, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We have actually stayed in this state room twice. Both cruises were Very Merrytime out of Galveston and both were nice and quiet. There is room for a family of 4 (younger children 4/6 and 7/9), all the stuff, and slightly varied sleep schedules. We really like the storage shelves and drawers in the ‘parents’ space. This is something we have actually missed in the veranda staterooms. And the living room / ‘kids’ space is on the same side of the curtain as the bathroom. Another plus for us.

Sailed: February 7, 2020
Submitted: February 19, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We were assigned this room as a GTY, and felt like we hit the jackpot! This stateroom was in excellent shape, and very convenient to the deck 7 Forward elevators. We could hear no noise from the elevator lobby, or the hallway. Occasionally we could softly hear the people staying in the connecting room, but it was not bad (never kept us awake), and didn't hear any noise from above or the verandas. We would stay in this room again!

Sailed: February 2, 2020
Submitted: February 11, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This is a "sideways" inside, Deck 6, 11B stateroom. The layout is great. It only sleeps 3-I did not see an overhead bunk. The bathroom (in excellent shape) is not split-which is totally fine and I actually kind of liked it! You walk in and the couch (3rd bed at night) is straight ahead and the bathroom and closet are right, bed is to the left. There is some space in the little area in front of the bathroom/ closet. Overall the room seems spacious. When embarkation is happening it's louder with all the suitcases, people loading up and the room is near staff areas but after that, it's quite quiet. I never heard any noise at night and it was really peaceful. We had some motion on this particular cruise to NOLA but I thought it wasn't too bad in that location. The location is very close to the forward elevators/stairs-literally just steps away. It's a quick trip to the adult pool area, Cove Cafe, spa, deck 4 walking/sitting and adult entertainment areas. It's not close to the drink station. I really thought the forward elevators were WAY less crowed then AFT or MID. This was my first inside stateroom after 9 cruises and I loved it for the cost/convenience. Space for unpacking is the same as most staterooms. My host was Weekly and he was awesome. I would not hesitate to recommend this stateroom and I would select it again.

Sailed: May 27, 2019
Submitted: June 3, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We really liked the location of this stateroom. There was very little hallway noise. The veranda wall was able to be opened up to connect to stateroom 5626. On several nights we did have vibration and ship noise from below. It appeared to only happen when the ship was turning. Overall we would pick this stateroom again.

Sailed: May 5, 2019
Submitted: May 19, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
I require an HA cabin because of my inability to stand in a shower. Our stateroom was very clean, the bathrooms clean and well kept. We had no issues with plumbing or cleanliness. The only issue I have with the cabin is the long walk to the elevators. The cabin located at the very aft of the ship. This is our second cruise in the HA cabin and we are going to be a similar room -6147 which is on the port side as opposed to the starboard side - on our next cruise with the Wonder.

Sailed: May 11, 2018
Submitted: January 18, 2019
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Very nice stateroom host for the 2 nights we were there, learned our names and made us feel 100% comfortable! Towel/blanket designs. Only time it was noisy was pulling into port! Great room to be in! No noise from above loved the porthole!

Sailed: November 30, 2018
Submitted: December 11, 2018
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This stateroom location is great, easy to get to from mid or forward elevators as it's right in between both of them. This is right below the walkway on Deck 3 by Cadillac Lounge and Azure, and all throughout the day and into the night you can hear kids running above, or jumping from the portholes onto the floor. We heard noise from people running or jumping above as early as 7 and as late as 1am. Other than that, the stateroom was in great condition and the location made up for the noise issue.

Disney Dream Stateroom Reviews

Nyree Spurrier
Disney Dream - 8679
Sailed: March 25, 2022
Submitted: August 10, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Room was excellent! It was a little confusing to get to at first, but it's close to stairs/elevators. Lots of storage, loved the bed height to store suitcases under. Having the split bathroom was nice because after a day of swimming on Nassau we were able to hang up our wet swimsuits in the shower section and they were out of our way.

Sailed: June 11, 2023
Submitted: June 27, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Loved this room on Dream. So roomy for my husband and I plus location was central to two sets of elevators. Nice and quiet with no adjoining door. I’m prone to sickness and this was a great location for me.

Sailed: April 22, 2022
Submitted: April 25, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Room was in a nice location between aft and midship elevators. Great location to watch fireworks from the balcony. Plenty of room. No pull down bed- slept 4 comfortably.

Sailed: September 24, 2021
Submitted: September 28, 2021
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This stateroom was in great condition. We didn’t experience any noise or vibrations that bothered us. The location was evenly between the forward and aft elevators so accessing both was very convenient. This room does not have the wall bed. It has the sofa and ceiling bed in addition to the regular bed in the room. I like a firm bed and this room’s bed was overly soft for me. Loved having the space of the round tub with the rainfall shower head in addition to the regular shower head. Our Mustard station was station I on deck 4 which was easy to find right outside the door midship. Loved the option to see our room charges on the TV and to see the activities schedule on there too. One complaint I had about the room was the TV had difficulty working. It was running really slow selecting what you wanted it to do and on a few occasions it would freeze while we were watching a movie and had trouble getting it going again. It would say it had a low or weak signal.

Sailed: September 24, 2021
Submitted: September 28, 2021
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Great room! Close to the elevators and getting to forward from aft or midship was easy! The only downside is the verandah does not face Castaway Cay so when we were docked there we could not see the island. Small downside if you ask me!

Sailed: September 24, 2021
Submitted: September 28, 2021
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This was our first time on a verandah a I have to say it worth it. Having your own little space to relax with the wind on your face and zipping whatever you like it’s really a great experience. Spacious and very clean.

Sailed: August 13, 2021
Submitted: September 9, 2021
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Very close to mid ship elevator, room in good condition with rainfall shower connecting with 7092. Will stay in this room again

Sailed: August 13, 2021
Submitted: August 20, 2021
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Great location just behind forward elevator , good size balcony, only 3 outlets in entire room. Muster station in WDT on deck 3 Muster D.

Andrew Schmidt
Disney Dream - 10062
Sailed: January 10, 2020
Submitted: July 11, 2021
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This was the first room we stayed in for our very first Disney Cruise. It was just around the corner from the mid-ship elevator and very easy to get to. We loved the room and it seemed large enough if we wanted to bring the kids for a future cruise. The only reason for the 4 rating for noise was, because it was fairly close to the elevator we could hear kids going up and down the hallway early morning and late evening. I would still consider staying there again for a future cruise!

Sailed: February 17, 2020
Submitted: November 22, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This was my daughter and my first cruise so I don't have anything to compare it to. Overall it was an excellent room. Located in the Forward section on the Starboard side we had amazing views of Castaway Cay and while leaving Nassau. We felt very little motion other than when leaving Port Canaveral on the first night. It is actually forward of the elevators so there was very little traffic in the hallway making it very, very quiet. The extended veranda was wonderful and gave us tons of room to move around and I didn't notice anyone looking down into our area. There is a portion that is covered if you want to be in the shade or have privacy though. Also, the forward elevators were rarely ever busy outside of during the pre/post evening show times. Also, these elevators go all the way up to the adult section on Decks 11 and 12 without having to walk through the crowded family pool area. All in all I would highly recommend this room for a family of 2 or 3, there was no bunk bed coming out of the ceiling, at least not that I could see. If you have a toddler who sleeps in a pack and play it would work great too.

Disney Fantasy Stateroom Reviews

Sailed: August 6, 2022
Submitted: August 6, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Directly across from the lounge The layout is opposite as the diagram

Sailed: July 30, 2022
Submitted: August 6, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Great location, quick exit to deck 12. The only drawback housekeeping has there storage unit outside

Sailed: September 21, 2022
Submitted: August 2, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Like any on deck 10, this room has its ups and downs. It's a great location with easy midship access to the beverage station on Deck 11. Also, quick and easy access to the Rainforest Room at the Spa on Deck 11 front. The room was kept up well, and I noticed very few squeaks and rattles coming from anywhere. The Deck 11 overhang always helps in providing a little more shade from the sun and cover even from light rain showers. Like all things Deck 10, however, get ready for the constant running of feet and deck chair movement at all times of the night (yes, even at 4:00am). I made sure to bring ear plugs and a white noise machine this time which went a long way to a more peaceful sleep.

Sailed: February 26, 2022
Submitted: April 28, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The room itself was great and it was convenient when going to the upper decks, but you could almost always hear noise from the pool deck which is directly above, it wasn't horrible and it was mostly quiet in the late hours of the night, but I would not pick this room again. I wasn't traveling with children, but I could see it being worse if trying to put your children to bed at an earlier hour or for napping during the day.

Sailed: September 18, 2021
Submitted: October 21, 2021
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Overall, it was a good room. Only downsides where the vibrations when arriving into ports ( Especially Port Canaveral so early in the AM) and being far from the elevator. Biggest pro was the view off the Aft of the ship! will stay in this room again.

Room Tour:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lUHAHHtAQJY

Sailed: October 2, 2021
Submitted: October 7, 2021
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This is a great Category 4A stateroom regarding location. It's midship with close proximity to the stairs up to Deck 11 and near the midship elevators. The size and upkeep of the room was impeccable as always with Disney. The biggest problem we experienced with this stateroom was the noise. We could hear stomping and running above us during the day (which was expected and we could deal with it). Any deck parties were extremely loud too as the subwoofers from the stage are directly above this room. Again it was expected but we could deal with it during the day. Here's what was unexpected, almost every night we were awoken by tables and chairs being slid around the deck for cleaning. This occurred anywhere between 2am-4am each night. We tried using a white noise machine but it was no help unfortunately. I'd heard about these issues on this deck before but had hoped for the best. My advice if you want to a 4A stateroom is go with Deck 9 instead.

Sailed: January 28, 2017
Submitted: April 15, 2021
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This was our first cruise and we booked rather late. I was unaware that it was an accessible room until our TA told us, after booking. I was surprised we were allowed to book it, to be honest.

The room is very large, with lots of space. The bathroom has a zero entry shower (no bathtub) with accessible bars and seats. The kids loved it. There is no split bath for this room. The port hole was obstructed and on the smaller side. That being said, my 3 year old would climb in the window well and close the curtains behind her and stare at the ocean. She loved it. I did not mind the obstructed view or smaller porthole. It was very bright. The TV was pretty far away from the beds, and since it's so small, I had to make sure I had my glasses on to watch. Which was fine. It was only at bedtime or nap time that we watched anything.

The room was quite forward and therefore far from everything. It was very, very quiet though. The walk did not bother us and if you like a quiet room, this is for you.

Sailed: September 8, 2018
Submitted: July 24, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We normally cruise in one of the AFT verandas, but we waited too long to book and got a standard veranda that was still aft just not as AFT as we are use to. We loved the room it shows in the DCL system as having an obstruction but it really does not the stateroom that was two ahead of it would have an obstruction but this one didn't. We always love the Aft location staterooms they are close to the aft elevators which are generally less crowded than the mid or forward ones and you are close to Cabanas, the pools and the 24 Drink stations.
Our stateroom host was AMAZING and so nice. Since we normally cruise Aft staterooms we are use to the shaking of the ship when backing into ports but it has never bothered us we use it as an alarm clock. We never really heard that much noise from Cabanas other than the scraping of chairs occasionally. We would definitely book this room again.

Sailed: February 1, 2020
Submitted: March 4, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We enjoyed this stateroom a lot; it's proximity to the Concierge Lounge, as well as those few extra square feet on the Veranda. Would book again for 2021 but someone beat us to it!

Sailed: February 8, 2020
Submitted: March 2, 2020
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We loved the round tub shower after years fighting the shower curtain and grab handle in the narrow, longitudinal baths on the Magic. We also appreciated the extra room available: much less walking into the bed or the table! A little extra room in the WC was also a plus. Plenty of drawer & cupboard space. Everything was in good condition & the stateroom host was excellent as usual.
There's a lot of foot traffic in this area between aft & mid-ship resulting in a lot of noise at times. The between cabin insulation seems insufficient too & we were surprised how clearly we heard kids jumping down the the mid-ship stairs. It must be said that this was a cruise very full of kids & the noise was the normal topic of conversation in restaurants & lifts. They were also being sent out of Edge to run around the ship doing something or other!

Disney Wish Stateroom Reviews

Sailed: July 14, 2022
Submitted: August 9, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Please see full review here.

Sailed: July 25, 2022
Submitted: August 6, 2022
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This is an incredible aft room. It appears to be one of the few aft corner rooms on the Wish not designated as handicap.
The room lay out is nothing like the standard room. Entering you walk into a small hallway leading to a 2nd hallway and a curved shaped room with coach, drop down bed, closets, and desk. This room has a tv and exit to veranda.

The 2nd hallway has the doors to the split bathrooms and leads to a 2nd room with full size bed, additional closet, tv, and another exit to to the veranda.

The was really like a two bedroom cabin. The veranda was a bit narrow. It wrapped from the rear of the ship to the side. Despite the size it only contains two chairs and a small table.

There was zero vibration / room noise during sailing. During port maneuvers there was some mild vibration in the room.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.