Recently Submitted Stateroom Reviews

Below you will find the most recently submitted stateroom reviews grouped by Ship. Click on the stateroom number to view the stateroom summary along with any additional stateroom reviews.

Disney Magic Stateroom Reviews

Sailed: December 23, 2016
Submitted: January 1, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
DO NOT select this cabin if you are looking to relax on your next Disney Magic cruise...on our 7 day very merry Christmas cruise we booked a GTY cabin and received this 'gem'. The maintenance and cabin service was excellent. This was our 5th Disney cruise aboard the classic ships but it was the worst cabin experience by far, we've previously had cabins below the lobby and outside of the kids clubs. The cabin is located directly beneath the galley between Fathoms and Sea Treasures on Deck 3...each night between midnight a 02:30 am the crew working in this galley/pantry would make so much noise that it would woke us from a dead sleep...it sounded like kegs of beer and large carts were being moved around...as soon as it would quiet down for a few minutes and you'd fall back asleep, the noise would wake you up again, repeatedly. After the second night, I called Guest Services to complain and was advised that they would have maintenance come to the room to check out the noise. I advised it had nothing to do with maintenance, but the crew above our room. On the third night, I went to Guest Services just after midnight to plead with the guest services staff to do something. I was advised that the ship had all staterooms assigned and that they would speak with the manager responsible for the Fathoms lounge. This continued for three more nights. On the last day of our cruise, the duty manager called our room to apologize and advise that they were speaking with the crew to keep the noise to a minimum. On the final night we were planning for early walk-off at 07:15 am as we were starting our return home early. The final night was by far the worst of the noise and I again went to the Guest Services desk at 01:00 am to speak with the staff. The noise persisted until 04:00. We received a telephone call from the Guest Services manager who offered to credit a small amount to our shipboard account. This was not a relaxing vacation for 7 straight nights we were unable to get a solid nights' sleep.

Sailed: February 28, 2016
Submitted: October 19, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The room was perfect. Great view of Castaway Cay, no noise, close enough from the elevators.

Sailed: September 3, 2016
Submitted: September 20, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This Stateroom was in an excellent and convenient location. The room has great access to the Mid Ship elevators but surprisingly not noisy. Very nice large balcony with the left side of the balcony having a solid wall and the right side a locked swing type wall. If you look directly up from the balcony you get a great underside view of the AquaDunk. A pull down bed was a nice feature and the room was in great upkeep. The only negative I would say is the shower curtain was not a curved type so taking a shower felt slightly cramped. Otherwise an excellent choice of Staterooms.

Sailed: June 17, 2016
Submitted: September 7, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We sailed for 12 days on the Magic in stateroom #2008. There were 3 of us (2 adults and 1 10 year old boy). The stateroom was plenty big. With the way the ship is shaped, the staterooms towards the forward part of the ship have a little extra room towards the big window. This extra room came in handy for such a long cruise. We loved it so much we booked a similar room on the Wonder for the 9 night Alaskan cruise in July 2017. There was very little noise at night that bothered us, but we are not light sleepers. Another perk of being forward is quick access to the theater when running behind for a show or excursion, as a lot of them meet in the theater if you book them through the ship. I would highly recommend this room for any family.

Sailed: May 11, 2013
Submitted: August 4, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We were assigned this room on a GTY booking. It is a huge stateroom with a huge veranda (table 4 chairs and 2 lounge chairs). There is an extra room, like a storage room that we used to store suitcases. The bath had a roll in shower and a bathtub/shower combo. We loved the extra space, but the vibration while docking (which could be a very long time) woke me every morning. My husband and daughter (3 at the time) were both able to sleep through it. This is an accessible room and would be absolutely perfect for anyone traveling in a wheelchair. It is all the way aft and does require a bit more walking to get around the ship. We loved the "secret" stairs that took us right up to the buffet.

Sailed: November 7, 2014
Submitted: August 4, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Easy access to activities/eateries via mid-ship elevators and stairways outside door (never heard hallway noise). You will hear chairs scraping the deck and the muffled music from deck parties. If you are a light sleeper-it and go to bed very early it might bother you - although it was loudest in the living room area. I never noticed the chairs or walking early in the morning, until I was awake and in the living room. It did not wake or bother anyone in our travelling party. We have also stayed in 8534 and prefer 8034 and felt there was slightly less noise. Having 2 bathrooms, an a whirlpool tub was a huge plus for our family. Sofa bed and murphy bed both in the living room.

The concierge lounge opened after this sailing & was open on our trip in 8534 - very easy access from mid-ship elevators/stairs.

Sailed: June 29, 2016
Submitted: August 4, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
great location. only complaint was that you could hear voices in hallway, poor insulation of doors, no sleeping past 8 am, with happy (but loud) familes headed out early on port days. No vibrations, no engine noise. We were in the North Sea going to Norway and had no motion, seasick issues.

Sailed: February 14, 2016
Submitted: June 5, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This room has a good location if spending a lot of time at the pools you can use the stairs to avoid crowded elevators.. But rather far form all the main restaurants. There was this pretty loud humming noise in the room every night. I am not at all sensitive to noise however it was very hard getting to sleep with the noises. The navigators veranda is very nice it allows for lot of privacy and the chair and bench are nice touches as well, it could use a fresh coat of paint there were some rusty spots but other that than that very nice. The sink did not drain well and neither did the tub we did not complain about this since both would drain by the time we needed to use it again later in the day. Lots of storage and counter space. Lots of hangers in the closet as well. Laundry room is pretty close as well.

Sailed: May 1, 2016
Submitted: May 13, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This is a very large handicapped accessible one-bedroom concierge suite in the very aft of the ship. The master bath is spacious with 2 sinks, a roll-in shower, with grab bars and a fold down shower seat. There are two doors out to the veranda in this room. One in the master bedroom and one in the living room. The veranda has very little overhead cover and the folks up at the outdoor seating in cabanas can see right down at you. This room only has a sleep sofa, no pull down bed or murphy bed. However they will accommodate a rollaway bed in this room if you request one. The hallway bathroom is not accessible and only has a walk-in shower. The shower doors were not fully sealed in this bathroom as the floor got very wet every time anyone showered. There was plenty of closet storage in this room for 4 adults for a 7 night cruise and velcro was added to one set of closet doors to ensure they don't make noise as the ship moves. Although this room is at the very end of the hallway, the stateroom attendants did a great job of not blocking the hallway with their carts so that wheelchairs and scooters could easily pass through. There was significant vibration and noise in this room on several nights of our cruise, we believe due to thruster use. If you are a light sleeper, this may be an issue.

Sailed: March 1, 2016
Submitted: April 15, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Very good location and no noise to note. This is right next to a blank wall, making it easy to find which room is yours when walking down the long corridor of rooms and doors.

Disney Wonder Stateroom Reviews

Sailed: January 6, 2017
Submitted: January 15, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Two major problems with this stateroom. There was a broken window seal which caused half the view to be blurry. The room between the queen bed and the dresser was very tight. Myself and even one kid could not pass through at the same time. My parents had a connecting room (2020) and these two differences were significant when comparing both rooms. 2020 was excellent.

Sailed: January 6, 2017
Submitted: January 14, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Great location! Close to stairs & elevator, but room still quiet. Midship was great for getting around. Room was in good condition. No issues.

Sailed: August 1, 2016
Submitted: August 18, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This room is on the Aft Port side of the ship and connects to 6122. It is directly in front of the hallway opening to the Aft elevators and staircase. The noise from people waiting for the elevator or taking the stairs or even the disney music can be disruptive if you are trying to sleep during the day. For example if you have an infant/toddler that has a nap schedule it may be disruptive to them. However at night, we thought the noise level was fine and we had no issues.

We found the location fantastic as you can quickly get to the Buena Vista theatre and kids clubs on 5. Additionally 2 of the three rotational restaurants are in the aft of the ship as well as Beach Blanket Buffet (aka Cabanas) making them a few flights of stairs away.

The verandah has great and looked out at the Tracy Arm/Endicott Arm Glacier for approximately an hour during the Alaska cruise.

We traveled with family in 6122 and 6118 and at the time of our cruise the walls that separate the verandahs could not be opened/removed like they are on the Disney Fantasy.

Sailed: August 1, 2016
Submitted: August 18, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This room is on the Aft Port side of the ship and connects to 6120. It is very close to the hallway opening to the Aft elevators and staircase. Noise from that area may be a concern but was no problem at all during the evening.

We found the location fantastic as you can quickly get to the Buena Vista theatre and kids clubs on 5. Additionally 2 of the three rotational restaurants are in the aft of the ship as well as Beach Blanket Buffet (aka Cabanas) making them a few flights of stairs away.

The verandah was great and looked out at the Tracy Arm/Endicott Arm Glacier for approximately an hour during the Alaska cruise.

We traveled with family in 6120 and 6118 and at the time of our cruise the walls that separate the verandahs could not be opened/removed like they are on the Disney Fantasy.

Sailed: August 1, 2016
Submitted: August 18, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This room is on the Aft Port side of the ship. It is directly in front of the hallway opening to the Aft elevators and staircase. The noise from people waiting for the elevator or taking the stairs or even the disney music can be disruptive if you are trying to sleep during the day. For example if you have an infant/toddler that has a nap schedule it may be disruptive to them. However at night, we thought the noise level was fine and we had no issues.

We found the location fantastic as you can quickly get to the Buena Vista theatre and kids clubs on 5. Additionally 2 of the three rotational restaurants are in the aft of the ship as well as Beach Blanket Buffet (aka Cabanas) making them a few flights of stairs away.

The verandah was great and looked out at the Tracy Arm/Endicott Arm Glacier for approximately an hour during the Alaska cruise.

We traveled with family in 6120 and 6122 and at the time of our cruise the walls that separate the verandahs could not be opened/removed like they are on the Disney Fantasy.

Sailed: June 6, 2016
Submitted: July 27, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
I stayed in this stateroom while on the Alaskan Cruise. I found it a quick walk from the Aft elevators and a short walk up the Aft stairs to Deck 9 for drink re-fills. The elevators were not that crowded (like I heard about the mid-ship elevators) and quite convenient to the lower decks especially the restaurants. Even though its location is Aft I did not feel I was at the back of the ship. The room was always clean thanks to Tony. The Navigator's (enclosed with one large oval porthole) Veranda was nice being on an Alaskan cruise, although the weather turned out to be quite nice: sunny and in the 70s. I ate lunch on the veranda while we were approaching Endicott Arm Glacier. I would also sit out there late at night and enjoy the view of the night sky and the sun just at the horizon. My only complaint is that there is little room between the foot of the queen bed and the wall. Other than that I loved the room: no connecting door, handy split bath, pull-out couch, privacy curtain, roomy desk area. If you need extra electrical outlets the desk area is the place. The bed and pillows are so comfortable, I slept soundly (or maybe it was the lull of the sea?) at night. No noise in hallways or from decks above or below. I would pick this room again. The laundry room is also down the hall from this stateroom.

Sailed: July 11, 2016
Submitted: July 26, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This might be my favorite stateroom yet! We have always stayed on deck 7, regardless of ship, and mostly forward. This cruise reminded me why that is our favorite location. The forward stairs are a very short walk and two decks up lands you right in front of the spa/fitness center and adult section of deck 9. The adult entertainment area is few decks down and lands you right in what is currently "Route 66". The laundry facilities are considered midship on deck 7 but they are a bit past that, closer to aft,so the laundry room is a bit of walk from this stateroom. The room is furthest from Animator's Palate, (currently) Parrot Cay and Beach Blanket Buffet.
The size was great for our family of three (two adults and a teen). We discovered this room had a dresser type cabinet at the end of the bed. This gave us so much storage. I have been trying to track down other staterooms that have this for future cruises. This room had a wonderful amount of storage space for clothes, shoes, suitcases, etc. If you are not travelling with the family in the connecting stateroom, there is a space there to store a suitcase as well, but it will block that door. We had a couple of suitcases that were too big to go under the bed and fit perfectly in this spot. The split bath is always great, the bed was comfy and our son was comfortable on the couch bed. There was hardly any noise and we did not really feel the motion of the ship. I hope they don't change too much with this room when the ship is reimagined in the fall, particularly with space and storage. We felt this stateroom had more space than larger categories we have stayed in.
There is a beverage cooler, not fridge, but it was large enough to fit two bottles of wine, six bottles of beer and a few bottles of water.
I really have no complaints with this room, would love to stay in it again.

Sailed: June 20, 2016
Submitted: July 5, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
5512 deluxe family oceanview - one large porthole, pull down bunk and convertible sofa sleeper. cocktail table (no trunk). Sailed to alaska june 2016 pre-wonder refubs. Wonder shows some age, but is wonderfully well kept for ship of its age. Stateroom was same - excellent shape, especially considering age. Everything from bathroom through cabinets/cupboards/outlets in perfect working order. Located just forward of forward elevators.

Noise from hallway almost non-existent. forward elevators are sort of "out of the way" from oceaneers club/lab and atrium (can't tell from the deck diagram) so they tend to be little used and area is VERY quiet. Staterooms were forward of the elevator bank so even more quiet there. That said could hear occasional clunking in room - some sort of ship noise (was distinct from the low rumble/noise of bow thrusters which was occasionally heard when pulling in/out of ports but relatively low volume). Not sure if its bow planes or some other machinery - didn't seem like was normal noise from cabins. nothing disturbing nor was it enough to bother or interrupt with sleep, but was noticeable.

Location near forward elevators also extremely convenient to deck 4 walt disney theater and the shops, as well as deck 3 Route 66 (adult bars/clubs area). Loved the location.

In short LOVED the location, stateroom in great shape, normal low level noise from sitting on the bow but room still relatively very quiet.

Sailed: June 6, 2016
Submitted: June 30, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Diagram does not exactly reflect the layout of this cabin - but the overall space appears to be correct. A lovely stateroom with a great Host Jay - all good and we would happily stay in the cabin again!
The electrical outlet comments are accurate but not really a big deal and we are all heavy device users. The oversized balcony is an amazing amount of space.

Sailed: July 13, 2015
Submitted: June 29, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We LOVED this room, great location, no noise issues. We'd book the room again!

Disney Dream Stateroom Reviews

Sailed: December 2, 2016
Submitted: December 9, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This location was wonderful. I choose it b/c it was close to the elevators but there is two rooms between this room and the elevator just in case the elevators made noise. We have previously cruised twice before both times on Deck 2. This is on Deck 6 we felt little to no movement and barely any noise when pulling into port unlike Deck 2. It is off on its own little hallway so little traffic at all. We plan on choosing this exact room when we sail on the Fantasy. The Magic Porthole was so much fun as well. Love the split bath we choose it every time. The fridge works VERY well. It made out water bottles partly frozen. It worked way better than the ones on the Magic and Wonder.

Sailed: August 19, 2016
Submitted: October 31, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This is a midship room that has the luggage holding area/emergency exit stairwell across from it which meant no neighbor across the hall. It has easy access to regular staircase as well as elevators. We enjoyed the views from our veranda of both Nassau and Castaway Cay as we docked in each port. A quiet room even with the adjoining room door. Would definitely book this stateroom again!

Rosanne Jette
Disney Dream - 7186
Sailed: December 15, 2014
Submitted: October 25, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Great sateroom. We notice some low vibration at port arrival nothing more. Very quiet place .

Rosanne Jette
Disney Dream - 8662
Sailed: January 25, 2016
Submitted: October 22, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Near the elevator , No noise at all. We can hear the engine when we arrived at port but it's not a problem for us . Very quiet place We rebook it for our next Cruise. Obstructed Verandah but it's not a problem for us at all . We can sit outside and enjoys the trip .

Sailed: September 10, 2016
Submitted: October 12, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Cabin 2523 did have a bunk bed. Was a great location. No noticeable motion. Only problem was kids running up and down the hallway late in the evening.

Sailed: September 3, 2016
Submitted: October 3, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We keep booking this same room on the Fantasy and the Dream. We no longer care about the verandah because we can no longer smoke there...so...we opted for this room because it is large and we love the huge shower compared to the regular shower/bathtub in the other rooms. Again, being smokers, the location is excellent to quickly be at the Meridian, one of the 2 locations where we can smoke...love this room!

Sailed: May 2, 1987
Submitted: July 26, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The views from this stateroom were awesome. It is located in the very back of the ship, and the ship backs into port. The staff was great and kept the room clean. The bathroom had a bit of a mildewed smell, but it wasn't terrible. This is our second cruise, the first of which we were located mid ship. This room swayed a bit more than the mid ship rooms but it wasn't intolerable, neither my husband or I lost any sleep. We are morning people, I wouldn't recommend this room if you plan on sleeping in, it does get very noisy when the ship is docking- since they back in. But if you are a morning person it was nice to sit on the deck with a cup of coffee and have great views of the islands and watch the dock workers pull the ship to the port and tie her up. As far as the veranda goes, it was a bit larger than the standard veranda, but it was just "deeper" not necessarily wider. I would recommend this room, It was nice, clean, and provided great views of the port.

Sailed: May 6, 2016
Submitted: July 5, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Our room was great! This was our fourth Disney cruise but our first as Concierge guests. Now we may never cruise anything but Concierge! The room is beautiful and spacious. The color scheme is gorgeous. The carpet is very intricate and detailed. The wood cabinets and finishings are beautiful as well! It has a rain water shower and regular bathroom design but the color scheme of our room. All beds, including bunk beds, slept amazing as always. Our balcony was the regular size, maybe a couple of feet larger but was still great. The closet space was great as well! When you combine the amazing amenities of a regular stateroom on a Disney cruise ship with the concierge touches, you get the perfect stateroom--our stateroom! It was perfect for a family of four. Our room was close to the lounge and amenities around the ship but we never had any noise issues. For anyone ever staying in a Concierge stateroom, always use the foward elevators. They are never crowded. I found myself nearly always being alone in the foward elevators. Also, if you ever stay in a Concierge stateroom you have to go on the private sundeck (especially on Dream)! Dream and Fantasy have sundecks but as of right now (and for now) Dream has the best sundeck. Most of it is covered and there are huge lounge chairs and a hot tub. There's also two towel stations, and one has pitchers of ice water and tea and sodas on top of it. I also found myself alone on the sundeck many times. The sundeck is accessible through the Concierge Lounge via a staircase and through two doors at the front of the sundeck that go out to the adult area. The lounge was also amazing. If you are even slightly considering concierge for your next Disney cruise, I highly recommend it!

Sailed: June 17, 2016
Submitted: June 26, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This category 7A room has a slightly obstructed verandah, but for a three night cruise where we planned to use that area minimally it was perfect. Three adults were still able to happily enjoy the view and outdoor space and the extra cover was nice when a strong rain storm came through later in the day after visiting Castaway Cay. Since there were no kids I prefer forward and as high up as possible to be close to the adult pool area and spa so this room was perfect there too. I would highly recommend it for a family who wants to save some money vs. the full verandahs, especially on a shorter cruise.

Sailed: December 14, 2015
Submitted: April 2, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
It was just me and my 8 year old daughter, so this room was perfect. There is a pull down berth in this room, which my daughter loved. She also thought the magic porthole was much more exciting than a plain old porthole window. Being on the 2nd deck was very convenient. It was easy to walk up the stairs to decks 3 and 4 where so many things happen. It was also very easy to disembark in port. I really liked the fact that there are very few staterooms on deck 2, so it is quick and easy to get to your room.

Disney Fantasy Stateroom Reviews

Sailed: December 31, 2016
Submitted: January 10, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This stateroom sleeps 5, with a murphy bed. Noise was limited, mostly when arriving in port. The room was in excellent condition, no problems at all. The location was perfect, close to aft elevators, which took you straight to Cabanas. It was a bit of a walk to the Walt Disney Theater, but everything else was not too far. We would book this room again.

Sailed: December 24, 2016
Submitted: January 3, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The view from the 12000 verandah is the envy of the ship. A wide and deep verandah in the middle of the front of deck 12 provides a beautiful panoramic view of where the ship is heading. The layout of the room is nearly identical to all other 1 BR suites with the exception of two items. First, as this room serves as a potential second bedroom to either the Walt or Roy Disney suites, there is a 3 foot deep hallway just inside the front stateroom door running the width of the stateroom with doors connecting to each of the royal suites. You must open a second door to enter the actual suite. Second, the windows and doors facing the fron of tghe suite are floor to ceiling which provides a breathtaking view. that being said, that does allow for the outdoor elements to affect the inside temperature miore than the normal 1 BR suite.

The big negative of the room is that adults enjoying deck 13 can look down onto your verandah. while that wasn;t a huge problem most fo the time, it did make us a bit self concious when we were having our own sail away party. But the view is definitely wiorth that minor annoyance.

Sailed: December 24, 2016
Submitted: January 3, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The stateroom is perfectly situated for 2 adults that use the Spa facilities on a regular basis. The biggest negativwe is that the verndah is about 2/3 of ther normal width as the end nearest the adult pool area is abbreviated. Because of its close proximity to the adult pool area (and literally 10 feet from the adult only hot tubs) some of that noise creeps into the stateroom during the day and night. Also, the stateroom host station (where the stateroom host hangs out and has their supplies) is right across the stateroom door so you have to be prepared to see your host more often than normal.

Sailed: October 29, 2016
Submitted: November 27, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The room and its location was excellent.
There was some shuddering noises and movement, but this comes with any location at the rear of the ship. The room was very quiet although could hear some noise from loud neighbours. Laundry room is handy one deck down and towards the rear. Quick and easy access to kids clubs too.
A great viewpoint for Castaway Cay when docked. And could see fireworks overhead when seated in the window. Plenty of storage for a family of 4. All beds were very comfy. This room does not have a bunk bed, only sofa and murphy bed.

Sailed: October 29, 2016
Submitted: November 12, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This room DOES have a bunk bed. This room was quiet and in a good location. Convenient to the mid and forward elevators and stairs. Very convenient for disembarking on port days. Close to laundry. I like the fact that there are very few staterooms on deck 2 which makes getting around easy. It is close and convenient to all of the restaurants and most of the entertainment. There is also the added access of the extra stairway that is only between decks 2 and 3.

Sailed: September 17, 2016
Submitted: October 6, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Loved the room, location, Verandah (my wife saw dolphins while at sea!) Room was great and the room service as well. There was continually a "sewage" smell throughout our 7-day cruise. When we would enter the room in the afternoon the room had a very bad smell.

Sailed: July 30, 2016
Submitted: September 20, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The stateroom was within view of the forward elevators but never heard noise from the hallway. This made it easy to get to elevators or for a quick walk past the movie theater to midship elevators. The location was opposite the pools and Cabanas but nicely positioned for the evening dinner and show. The room was very well maintained. When they dropped the overhead bed on the first night, the previous occupant had some greasy hands on the wall but was cleaned up upon request. It was difficult to find room to empty our bag but managed well enough. As always, impeccable Disney service and experience.

Sailed: September 10, 2016
Submitted: September 19, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Corner room with a very large (wide) verandah. The verandah had 2 lounge chairs, 2 lounging deck chairs like that are used on the pool deck that sit low with adjustable backs, a table and 2 regular veranda deck chairs.

Single bathroom with floor drainage in the center. while not labeled specifically as a handicap accessible room the bathroom does accommodate wheel chair along with the wider entry way door.

The room had some rattles while the ship was at full speed but slight tweaks to doors took care of that easily enough. While the ship was at full speed there was quite a bit of vibration in addition to the vibrations felt when the thrusters were in use for docking. Everything else about the room appears to be in great shape.

Each stateroom we have had has had its own personality and this one cooled very well compared to the others we have had in the past on Fantasy. This is the first stateroom we had to adjust the AC so that the room wasn't too cold and I count this as a plus because it gave us some adjustability instead of running the AC full blast and being too warm. On the flip side was that it took some time for the water to warm up for the shower and sink where in previous staterooms we have had hot water immediately.

Overall a great stateroom and would gladly stay in it again if given the opportunity.

Sailed: September 3, 2016
Submitted: September 13, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
My family of 4 stayed in 7636 on the Disney Fantasy. It was fairly close to the aft elevators (which bring you up to deck 11 smack in the middle of Cabanas). It was a good walk to the mid elevators but we didnt mind. This room has a lot of room unless the murphy bed was down in the evenings. You could still get outside on the verandah but usually you would hit your shin on the edge of the bed trying to go outside. It also had the couch that changed to a bed and a bunk bed that dropped down from the ceiling. This room had two separate bathrooms (toilet/sick and one that had shower/sink). I would stay here again in a heartbeat as we really didnt feel much movement and it was a quiet location away from the elevators and main traffic. The only bad thing was laundry on this floor was way at the front of the ship and on the port side. I had to use the laundry room on deck 8 port side.

Sailed: December 19, 2015
Submitted: June 15, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The room itself was wonderful. Great location amidships. However, we had lots of noise from the pool area above.

Leave a Reply