Recently Submitted Stateroom Reviews

Below you will find the most recently submitted stateroom reviews grouped by Ship. Click on the stateroom number to view the stateroom summary along with any additional stateroom reviews.

Disney Magic Stateroom Reviews

Sailed: April 30, 2017
Submitted: May 11, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Very noisy when docking, woke us up at every port. Noisy room in general with creaks and vibrations when going at full speed, more so than other aft rooms I've been in. Other than than, nice room and good aft location, quiet as well.

Cat 9C Outside Room 2010
Disney Magic - 2010
Sailed: July 22, 2016
Submitted: April 30, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We liked this room so much we have booked again for our 2017 cruise. The noise level was very good - both in terms of ship movement, no overhead noise and also people traffic. We liked deck 2 because we didn't have any trouble for lifts being forward, and we used the staircases for most trips up to deck 4 & 5.
We thought the fixtures and fittings were in very good condition

Sailed: March 17, 2017
Submitted: March 23, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
I had really mixed feelings about this room. On the one hand, it was quiet when it came to ships noises above or below. Unfortunately, it's a connecting stateroom to the room next door and our neighbors weren't quiet. It's really easy to hear sounds from the other room coming through the door. I will probably avoid connecting rooms from now on unless I'm connecting to another family member. Also, connecting rooms are missing a chest of drawers, which, for a 5 night was fine, but if I were on a longer cruise, wouldn't work.

If you're specifically looking for a connecting room, this one is great. It's quiet and I LOVED the location. Close to midship elevators, but a little further aft to make it an easier trek to the aft elevators. I was very happy with that aspect. The shower was a little funky, but once you learned it's quirks, it worked well enough. Just don't slide the shower vs. tub lever all the way over. It needs to sit a little bit closer to tub. If you slide it all the way to shower, it dumps 70% of the water out of the tub spigot.

Sailed: March 17, 2017
Submitted: March 23, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
My parents stayed in this room on our recent cruise and they were extremely happy. They said that there was no noise at all and they loved the location. Very close to the midship elevator lobby, but not so close as to hear noise coming from there. They said that they would definitely stay in this room again.

Sailed: February 22, 2017
Submitted: March 7, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
My parents and I had this room and 2584, which connect. We found both cabins to be in excellent condition and wonderful havens for the cruise. It's a little further back than I personally prefer, but it was not bad. The only real noise we had was the sadly to-be-expected kids running down the hall, occasionally with parents YELLING for them to stop running. But that can happen anywhere. It was slightly closer to the midship elevators but not a bad walk to the others if they were more convenient.

Christine Dillon
Disney Magic - 2013
Sailed: February 17, 2013
Submitted: March 4, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This stateroom was good sized for 2 adults and one 11 yr old and convenient as it was close to the elevators. Based on the time we spent there, it was fine. The only issue we had was on several occasions (3-4 days out of a 5 night trip) when the ship was getting ready to depart from port, our cabin filled with a very strong smell of oil/gas/fuel. It was very disconcerting. On one occasion the smell was so strong that we had to evacuate the cabin. (Since we wanted to take naps after our day in port, it was inconvenient, to say the least.) A first complaint to Guest Services got us an apology. Second complaint garnered an offer for a cabin to nap in (?) and a delivery of Mickey Mouse shaped snacks. Frankly I think they should have moved us, especially with a child in the room, but I didn't pursue it. Other than that, our experience was wonderful.

Sailed: January 20, 2017
Submitted: March 4, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The room was in the perfect location in between the forward and midship elevators. At night you could hear a "thumping" noise (bass) from the night club Fathoms. Far from the drink stations on Deck 9 Aft and Animators/Carioca's. Water Was Hot, and got hot FAST! :). Easy to get to After Hours, Main Atrium (character meetings), and the Walt Disney Theater .

Sailed: August 13, 2016
Submitted: February 26, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We have this room and 2068 (connecting room). It was quiet. Since it's mid-ship, easy to get to just about everywhere onboard.

Sailed: September 17, 2016
Submitted: February 25, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
I am hesitant to submit this review because I don't want someone else picking this room! It's in a fantastic location... convenient to the Aft elevators, but not so close as to be noisy. We never heard a peep out of anyone on our entire Transatlantic cruise. Since you're so close to the bottom deck, the elevators were rarely full when going upstairs and it's just a short walk to exit the ship on Port days. The only downside to this room, I would say, is that the closest laundry is on the other side of the ship, so it's a bit of a walk.

Sailed: December 30, 2016
Submitted: February 23, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
There is a hole in the deck floor under the carpet at the corner of the desk, near the door to 2135. The carpet is stretched over the hole, you won't see it until you stub your toe on it the first (15) times. It dips down a good couple of inches.

Disney Wonder Stateroom Reviews

Sailed: June 5, 2017
Submitted: June 20, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Tiana's kitchen is above, so lots of noise (carts rolling around) throughout the night. Bathroom (with toilet) had a slight smell. No steamer trunk.

Sailed: May 22, 2017
Submitted: June 1, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Excited about the first Alaska cruise of 2017. Purposely chose this stateroom since husband's first ever cruise since located at Midship and between two decks of staterooms would be quiet and steady. It was very quiet (never heard a neighbor next door or across the hall, other wall had no stateroom), and very steady even with high winds one evening. Only noticed any movement that one evening and then only slightly. We heard others in aft rooms had more rocking that night. Major note: This room only sleeps three, no upper bunk. Closet also hangs clothes front to back, but has a pull out arm on hanging rods in both closets. Soft close devices on all drawers and closet. Even on the one evening with a little rocking the closets did not open. Bed was very comfortable and empty bags fits underneath. Curtain separated bed space from sofa pull out. We chose to pull the curtain because of light leak around room door but only on my side didn't bother husband. Always had hot water, good toilet and clean room upkeep in a timely manner. Didn't mind not having a window or porthole since we were up on deck (deck 10 bow to view coming into ports, deck 9 in adult section or deck 4, or dining with floor to ceiling windows or in a club with 5 foot wide porthole views) from dawn, (4:30am) to dark (around 10:30pm) taking in the views from the trip. Another note: wake up call on 2nd time change day happened one hour late because auto call did not change time with real time until mid day--no problem it was on way to Ketchikan and port time was 11:30am so only got one hour more sleep of sleep. Make sure to do time changes on your phone and keep them on airport mode. New on board Disney cruise app worked great on airport mode. Easy to check and use text aboard ship with no fees. Did not leave bags outside door last night for transfer chose to do express walk off--much faster. Last morning went to assigned first breakfast seating then did express walk out with bags to Disney transportation to airport--no problems. Only do this if you have first seating at breakfast since you must be out of rooms by 8:30am. Enjoyed ourselves greatly and husband liked it so much we took advantage of "Hold my space" plan to book our next Disney cruise together.

Sailed: March 19, 2017
Submitted: March 27, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The only thing I would say that is negative about this room is that it is connecting to room 7516 and on occasion we would hear them talking but nothing too loud...great being right near the forward elevators but no noise at all from there...would book this room again

Sailed: March 19, 2017
Submitted: March 26, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The only thing I would complain about is that this room was a connecting room and only on one occasion did I hear the people next to us...Great just to come off the forward elevators and the room was right there. Never heard any noise from the elevators or stairs. I would highly recommend this room and would reserve it again. You can see CC when docked and it looks at the terminal in port.

Sailed: November 25, 2016
Submitted: February 15, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This Aft port side 6A Deluxe Oceanview Stateroom with white wall oversized Verandah was the greatest location. Around the corner down the hall was the laundry room, around the corner was the secret staircase up to inside Cabanas. Note this is the refurbished Wonder and the deck 7 secret deck is no longer available. Easy walk up to pool deck and down to restaurants.The Muster Drill had us in the Animators Palate using the back castmember staircase. Quiet halls and nice curved verandah where you could see the back of the ship and the front. It is next to the two Cat 5, handicapped staterooms. Balcony furniture was only one small round table and 2 deck chairs not loungers. Our son was 48 inches tall so it was not easy for him to see the water, so we would not book this again. It did have a much better wind break than regular verandahs. Room was slightly narrower, and it did not have the steamer trunk for storage. Sleeps 3. Very much vibrated during docking and woke you up, but it was early enough to rise anyways. Since this was arriving or departing the port it was not a big deal.

Sailed: August 8, 2016
Submitted: February 13, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
I'm pleased to report this room was very quiet. My only issue was a couple of nights, some tweens spilled out of the Edge club into the elevator lobby and were very loud. Now that Edge has moved, that should solve this problem. But overall, this was a fantastic room and I'm now officially a deck 2 fan! We loved the location mid ship - it was so convenient to everything. One floor up and you're in the atrium! The room itself overall was great, very clean and in great condition. We will likely try to book this same room on the Wonder or the Magic next time we sail a Classic ship. Highly recommended!

Sailed: December 2, 2016
Submitted: January 25, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Room was great, nicely redone after dry dock. It was right across from where they load and unload the luggage, so that got decently noisy the first day boarding, and the last night/morning. Tiana's is also above, and sometimes randomly during the day we'd hear what sounded like rolling carts and other noise from up above, but it never lasted long.

Great location, easy ride straight up to Cabanas, quick walk up the stairs to Tiana's & Animator's Palate as well.

Sailed: January 6, 2017
Submitted: January 15, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Two major problems with this stateroom. There was a broken window seal which caused half the view to be blurry. The room between the queen bed and the dresser was very tight. Myself and even one kid could not pass through at the same time. My parents had a connecting room (2020) and these two differences were significant when comparing both rooms. 2020 was excellent.

Sailed: January 6, 2017
Submitted: January 14, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Great location! Close to stairs & elevator, but room still quiet. Midship was great for getting around. Room was in good condition. No issues.

Sailed: August 1, 2016
Submitted: August 18, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This room is on the Aft Port side of the ship and connects to 6122. It is directly in front of the hallway opening to the Aft elevators and staircase. The noise from people waiting for the elevator or taking the stairs or even the disney music can be disruptive if you are trying to sleep during the day. For example if you have an infant/toddler that has a nap schedule it may be disruptive to them. However at night, we thought the noise level was fine and we had no issues.

We found the location fantastic as you can quickly get to the Buena Vista theatre and kids clubs on 5. Additionally 2 of the three rotational restaurants are in the aft of the ship as well as Beach Blanket Buffet (aka Cabanas) making them a few flights of stairs away.

The verandah has great and looked out at the Tracy Arm/Endicott Arm Glacier for approximately an hour during the Alaska cruise.

We traveled with family in 6122 and 6118 and at the time of our cruise the walls that separate the verandahs could not be opened/removed like they are on the Disney Fantasy.

Disney Dream Stateroom Reviews

Sailed: May 23, 2016
Submitted: June 22, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We really enjoyed this room. Having the extended aft balcony was a wonderful bonus, but the flipside of that is the long walk from even the aft elevators/stairs. I really liked that the room set-up allowed us to close the room curtain after we put our boys to bed and we could adjust the tv to show on our side of the curtain. It was also nice being in the aft of the boat which gave us easy access to the beverage station. I had read some reviews expressing concerns about the noise from Cabanas one floor up. We never had any problems with the noise level.

Sailed: May 22, 2017
Submitted: June 1, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This room is aft and looks out the back of the boat. It is a great room with an excellent view. Except for two things. When docking the aft engines shake the room. We were sound to sleep approaching Nassau when the engines began to maneuver for docking. My wife sat up in bed and thought it was an Earthquake. The other downside is the shower is not built for someone 6 feet tall or more. I'm 6'2" and had to stoop over to take a shower since my head hit the ceiling if I stood straight up. It took a toll on my back. I've never had that problem on three previous Disney cruises. I can only guess that the shower is smaller due to the slope of the aft part of the ship. Other than that it was a great room and an outstanding cruise.

ShaVonne Honor
Disney Dream - 9072
Sailed: October 14, 2016
Submitted: April 25, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Room was wonderful! The bathroom is a split bath with toilet and sink in one part with separate door and the other has the sink, shower. This works wonders for a family getting ready and someone needing to use the toilet while the other is taking a shower.

The balcony was a very nice size compared to other cruise lines. It was spacious and I felt so nice sitting there in the morning enjoying room service. It has 2 chairs and table.

Bed was quite comfortable and the headboard in this room faces the direction the ship is sailing which means if you are sitting up watching TV you are facing the forward of the ship. Great to know if you are someone who gets motion sickness while traveling on a train, bus, etc. and facing the opposite direction while moving.

Deck 9 is very quiet. Deck 10 is below the pool so I refused to stay there and I was grateful for the peace. The location of this room is near the elevators so it wasn't a far walk at all and you cannot hear people coming on/off elevators or stairs at all.

The room also has an upper berth which was turned down and made up every night by our attendant for my son. He enjoyed this being in his bunk with the nicely decorated ceiling that was perfect for sleeping. I also made it nice to not to have to move things from the sofa.

I made a new booking on the Disney Fantasy whose deck plans are very similar and looked for the same exact room/location but it was unavailable. But that is how much I loved this room. By the way this was a mid-ship room and is located on the port side so at Castaway Cay and in the Bahamas we were facing the port which in Castaway Cay we could see people getting off and on ship and at Bahamas we were also able to see everyone get on/off and the other ship across from us as well.

Hope this helps someone ~ Happy Sails!

Sailed: March 13, 2001
Submitted: March 21, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This room did not have a murphy bed. It is in a great location, very easy to get everywhere on the ship. The noise from the deck above is very loud. We could hear people moving chairs late into the evening and early in the morning. I wouldn't select this room again due to the noise on deck 11.

Sailed: January 9, 2017
Submitted: March 20, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This room is very conveniently located between the mid and forward stairs but closer to the forward stairs. It is considered mid ship though. The room was very quiet. I never heard the people in the connecting room and we did not have the noise of people walking or kids running down the hallway since it is a cross hall. The magic port hole camera pointed aft. the closet had 12 hangers for clothes and there was ample storage under the bed for suite cases and there was room in the closet for our pop-up hamper. Overall the room was very clean and well kept. I would happily book this room again

Sailed: March 13, 2017
Submitted: March 20, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
For our first Disney Cruise we selected a category 4A Deluxe Family with Veranda, 10090. We loved being just one floor down from Cabanas and the pool deck. However, early in the morning, when people started dragging around deck chairs (around 7 a.m.!!) we were awakened by the noise. So, if you want to sleep later, consider a room on a deck lower than 10.

Sailed: March 13, 2017
Submitted: March 18, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This deluxe family oceanview stateroom with varandah is located aft starboard side and is quiet and easily accessible via the aft elevators and stairways. It, therefore, also offers easy accessibility to Cabana's and The District via the elevators. Additionally, it offers quick access to activities on the fourth deck via the stairways if you tire of waiting for an elevator. On Pirate Night you can view the fireworks from the varandah if you wish to skip the crowds topside. This was our first time in the aft of the ship and we did notice additional vibration vs staterooms midship or forward but iwe did experiment rougher seas throughout the cruise. In the future, I expect we'll book more midship, but this was a fine stateroom nevertheless.

Sailed: January 30, 2017
Submitted: February 25, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Everything about this room was perfect - the location, the size, the noise, the veranda, the upkeep. Don't let the fact that this is a Navigator's Veranda scare you away, the veranda is actually bigger than what we were expecting and was more than perfect! Don't let the fact that this stateroom is next to the elevators scare you away, we heard zero noise - in fact, we LOVED the fact that this room was next to the elevators and quiet. This room was everything we wanted and needed... and more! Will definitely book this room again!

Sailed: January 30, 2017
Submitted: February 12, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We found this stateroom great. It is rated 7A due to an obstructed verandah, but the obstruction was very minimal. So it is a really good value for your money. It is located Forward, but we found it very easy to get around the ship. Would definitely recommend this stateroom.

Ken Macpherson
Disney Dream - 10520
Sailed: January 30, 2017
Submitted: February 10, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This room is in excellent condition. I didn't realize when we booked is that is does not have an adjoining balcony due to the structure of the ship. Location to the 18+ outdoor section of the boat was great (traveled without kids this time) as it was close to the forward ship stairs and only down one level. Only disadvantage to this location was the distance to the the restaurants and to the adult district. However, it did give the opportunity to get some steps and stairs in to burn off some of those excess dinner calories!! All in all, great room for two, would prefer the larger rooms if we were with our kids, but still a great place to sleep for 4 nights!!

Disney Fantasy Stateroom Reviews

Sailed: April 8, 2017
Submitted: April 16, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Beautiful stateroom. We were surprised to hear the Fantasy was going into dry dock, room had very little wear and tear. Great location, just off the mid stairs, 2 flights down from pool deck, 11. Very little noise, especially considering how close it was to the stairs. Some noise from above during the day, not so noticeable at night.

Sailed: August 15, 2015
Submitted: April 12, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We have booked this room three times on the Fantasy. It is in the Aft and has very little foot traffic. There is a slight obstruction on the verandah. There is a maintenance ladder or unit of some sort that is stationary above the verandah, however this does not obstruct the view.

Sailed: February 25, 2017
Submitted: March 19, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
*BEWARE* This cabin is listed as a deluxe but having stayed in a 4D deluxe last time this is a mis-catergarozation. The Deluxe Family Ocean View Staterooms w/ Verandah have a round bathtub and extra space in the Cabin. This Cabin is the same size as a Cat 5 cabin in the interior, Disney classifies it as a “Deluxe” Because the overall square footage including the balcony is 300 Sq. feet. But we know aside from the balcony it is the inside that counts. This cabin is 204 sq ft inside which is the same as a Cat 5 vs 241 Sq. Ft inside for the 4D and up. For us the extra 50 sq ft of balcony was not worth it and would have gladly paid the extra 100 or so for the bigger cabin. When looking at the website and the cabins look at the Cat 5 footprint to know what you are getting and not the Cat 4. Aside from the cabin size things I found with the extended balcony. You do get 4 chairs two of which recline and a small table, plenty of sun but a small space of shade. Everybody does look down on you and the balcony catches a lot of things from above. We found hair barrettes, cigarette butts and other trash periodically on our deck. There are noises throughout the night from toilets flushing elsewhere, these noises is not a normal toilet flush but rather a loud bang like metal hitting metal. I slept through it but my young kids were awoken by several times. It is around the corner from the kids clubs and down the hallway enough you do not hear any noise outside you cabin from the elevator lobby. Considering all the problems with this cabin I would not recommend it to anyone unless you want a really big balcony at the expense of everything else. We booked another cruise while on board and made sure it was a 4D.

Sailed: February 11, 2017
Submitted: February 27, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Right below the quiet pool so no noise from above, but right next to one of the "painting" clues for the Detective Agency game so some noise both early and late from players. Super close to forward stairs - one deck up to pool/beverage station. The verandah has a nice unobstructed view (and a fun view of the bridge which flies out on the same deck if you look forward). Adjoins 10026 and we used joining feature with family. All in all nice space and conveniently located.

Sailed: September 5, 2015
Submitted: February 21, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Everything and everyone was outstanding, this room however, does echo the room above, when kids are running back and forth.

Sailed: December 31, 2016
Submitted: January 10, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This stateroom sleeps 5, with a murphy bed. Noise was limited, mostly when arriving in port. The room was in excellent condition, no problems at all. The location was perfect, close to aft elevators, which took you straight to Cabanas. It was a bit of a walk to the Walt Disney Theater, but everything else was not too far. We would book this room again.

Sailed: December 24, 2016
Submitted: January 3, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The view from the 12000 verandah is the envy of the ship. A wide and deep verandah in the middle of the front of deck 12 provides a beautiful panoramic view of where the ship is heading. The layout of the room is nearly identical to all other 1 BR suites with the exception of two items. First, as this room serves as a potential second bedroom to either the Walt or Roy Disney suites, there is a 3 foot deep hallway just inside the front stateroom door running the width of the stateroom with doors connecting to each of the royal suites. You must open a second door to enter the actual suite. Second, the windows and doors facing the fron of tghe suite are floor to ceiling which provides a breathtaking view. that being said, that does allow for the outdoor elements to affect the inside temperature miore than the normal 1 BR suite.

The big negative of the room is that adults enjoying deck 13 can look down onto your verandah. while that wasn;t a huge problem most fo the time, it did make us a bit self concious when we were having our own sail away party. But the view is definitely wiorth that minor annoyance.

Sailed: December 24, 2016
Submitted: January 3, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The stateroom is perfectly situated for 2 adults that use the Spa facilities on a regular basis. The biggest negativwe is that the verndah is about 2/3 of ther normal width as the end nearest the adult pool area is abbreviated. Because of its close proximity to the adult pool area (and literally 10 feet from the adult only hot tubs) some of that noise creeps into the stateroom during the day and night. Also, the stateroom host station (where the stateroom host hangs out and has their supplies) is right across the stateroom door so you have to be prepared to see your host more often than normal.

Sailed: October 29, 2016
Submitted: November 27, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The room and its location was excellent.
There was some shuddering noises and movement, but this comes with any location at the rear of the ship. The room was very quiet although could hear some noise from loud neighbours. Laundry room is handy one deck down and towards the rear. Quick and easy access to kids clubs too.
A great viewpoint for Castaway Cay when docked. And could see fireworks overhead when seated in the window. Plenty of storage for a family of 4. All beds were very comfy. This room does not have a bunk bed, only sofa and murphy bed.

Sailed: October 29, 2016
Submitted: November 12, 2016
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This room DOES have a bunk bed. This room was quiet and in a good location. Convenient to the mid and forward elevators and stairs. Very convenient for disembarking on port days. Close to laundry. I like the fact that there are very few staterooms on deck 2 which makes getting around easy. It is close and convenient to all of the restaurants and most of the entertainment. There is also the added access of the extra stairway that is only between decks 2 and 3.

Leave a Reply