Recently Submitted Stateroom Reviews

Below you will find the most recently submitted stateroom reviews grouped by Ship. Click on the stateroom number to view the stateroom summary along with any additional stateroom reviews.

Disney Magic Stateroom Reviews

Sailed: October 21, 2017
Submitted: November 2, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Quiet. Near elevators. Across from laundry, but no noise from laundry. Super easy to slip in to wash something. Great view from veranda. Only complaint is mattress was wore out. Sagged on edges fron dead springs. Tried flipping mattress but did not help. Rolled up towels and wedged under edge of mattress to fill in depression from compressed springs. Made bed ok.

Sailed: July 9, 2017
Submitted: October 20, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We loved the location of this stateroom. Very convenient to both forward and mid elevators (no access to aft elevators), but absolutely no noise from neighbors on the hallway. The traffic on Deck 1 is very low & we loved never encountering a full elevator going up. We choose an inside stateroom for the 12 night British Isle sailing to to economize and include before and after cruise sightseeing in London, and splurge on private excursions in Paris and Portland - and it was completely worth it. Plenty of storage for our family of 3 over packers! All the bags fit nicely under the bed and had plenty of storage space in the stateroom. The split bathroom was perfect for getting ready for some early ashore days. Everything was in perfect working order and the stateroom hostess did an excellent job of keeping the stateroom neat/tidy. Would book this stateroom again without a 2nd thought for future sailing. We had never stayed in a inside stateroom before this sailing, and I almost upgraded to an oceanview on Deck 1 a week before we left. I think the cost was about $600 more, but I spoke with a friend who sailed in an oceanview Deck 1 on the Wonder and she said the portholes were closed from the outside due to high seas most of their sailing and I thought it wasn't worth spending the extra $ with that being a possibility. I never asked anyone on our cruise if they had closed the portholes on Deck 1, but didn't matter we saved money and LOVED our stateroom.

Sailed: September 9, 2017
Submitted: September 25, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
My husband and I were assigned this room from a 11C GTY booking for our one year anniversary. We were sailing Mediterranean and knew we would spend most of the day in Port or by the pool, and having had an oceanview room previously we knew there's not much to see at night time, so we took our chances with an inside room GTY. When we got our room assignment and I looked up some previous reviews, I was terrified we had made a mistake - but the complaints we saw from previous cruisers were either irrelevant or had been resolved by Disney by the time we sailed, because we didn't have any issues at all, and in fact, we LOVED this room location!! In the future (so long as it's just the two of us), we would definitely book this room again! If we had children with us, I can see how the location could be a little inconvenient as it's out of the way of the kid's clubs and far from the pools, but we loved the convenience of going to the adult shows at night and just walking down one flight of stairs to get "home" at night. Beats waiting for the elevator, and in the event that we forgot something in our room or just wanted to run back to drop something off or change quickly between 2nd seating dinner and the shows, it literally took us 2-3 minutes! It was also lovely to come back to the ship after a very long day of excursions, and be "right there" as well, as they always let us back on at deck 1 forward, vs. having to wait in line for our turn at the elevator!

We have our placeholder booked for our next cruise and are already looking into reserving this room again! Definitely a great placement for an adults only Disney Cruise!

Sailed: June 18, 2017
Submitted: July 4, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We just returned from the Northern European cruise (Copenhagen to Dover). My daughters were in this room, while my husband and I were in the adjoining room, 2564. This room does not have a bunk as stated on this site. This room is located directly below the main lobby entrance, so some creaking could be heard as guests rolled their luggage on the ramp. Since most of the ports on this itinerary did not use this exit, it wasn't an issue until we arrived in Dover and people began disembarking the ship. There were some late nights where we heard equipment being moved around, perhaps from the photographers (?).
Overall, this was a great room! Centrally located, just aft of the midship lifts.

Sailed: April 30, 2017
Submitted: May 11, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Very noisy when docking, woke us up at every port. Noisy room in general with creaks and vibrations when going at full speed, more so than other aft rooms I've been in. Other than than, nice room and good aft location, quiet as well.

Cat 9C Outside Room 2010
Disney Magic - 2010
Sailed: July 22, 2016
Submitted: April 30, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We liked this room so much we have booked again for our 2017 cruise. The noise level was very good - both in terms of ship movement, no overhead noise and also people traffic. We liked deck 2 because we didn't have any trouble for lifts being forward, and we used the staircases for most trips up to deck 4 & 5.
We thought the fixtures and fittings were in very good condition

Sailed: March 17, 2017
Submitted: March 23, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
I had really mixed feelings about this room. On the one hand, it was quiet when it came to ships noises above or below. Unfortunately, it's a connecting stateroom to the room next door and our neighbors weren't quiet. It's really easy to hear sounds from the other room coming through the door. I will probably avoid connecting rooms from now on unless I'm connecting to another family member. Also, connecting rooms are missing a chest of drawers, which, for a 5 night was fine, but if I were on a longer cruise, wouldn't work.

If you're specifically looking for a connecting room, this one is great. It's quiet and I LOVED the location. Close to midship elevators, but a little further aft to make it an easier trek to the aft elevators. I was very happy with that aspect. The shower was a little funky, but once you learned it's quirks, it worked well enough. Just don't slide the shower vs. tub lever all the way over. It needs to sit a little bit closer to tub. If you slide it all the way to shower, it dumps 70% of the water out of the tub spigot.

Sailed: March 17, 2017
Submitted: March 23, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
My parents stayed in this room on our recent cruise and they were extremely happy. They said that there was no noise at all and they loved the location. Very close to the midship elevator lobby, but not so close as to hear noise coming from there. They said that they would definitely stay in this room again.

Sailed: February 22, 2017
Submitted: March 7, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
My parents and I had this room and 2584, which connect. We found both cabins to be in excellent condition and wonderful havens for the cruise. It's a little further back than I personally prefer, but it was not bad. The only real noise we had was the sadly to-be-expected kids running down the hall, occasionally with parents YELLING for them to stop running. But that can happen anywhere. It was slightly closer to the midship elevators but not a bad walk to the others if they were more convenient.

Christine Dillon
Disney Magic - 2013
Sailed: February 17, 2013
Submitted: March 4, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This stateroom was good sized for 2 adults and one 11 yr old and convenient as it was close to the elevators. Based on the time we spent there, it was fine. The only issue we had was on several occasions (3-4 days out of a 5 night trip) when the ship was getting ready to depart from port, our cabin filled with a very strong smell of oil/gas/fuel. It was very disconcerting. On one occasion the smell was so strong that we had to evacuate the cabin. (Since we wanted to take naps after our day in port, it was inconvenient, to say the least.) A first complaint to Guest Services got us an apology. Second complaint garnered an offer for a cabin to nap in (?) and a delivery of Mickey Mouse shaped snacks. Frankly I think they should have moved us, especially with a child in the room, but I didn't pursue it. Other than that, our experience was wonderful.

Disney Wonder Stateroom Reviews

Sailed: November 17, 2017
Submitted: November 25, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This room sleeps 3, no bunk or Murphy bed. Very well maintained and mattresses were both very comfortable. We had 6146, 6148 and 6150 (not connecting) and opened up the verandahs which was wonderful, 6148 and 6150 had larger verandahs. There is some noise when we hit rough seas and when docking, while it didn’t bother us, it may be hard for someone who is a light sleeper. Far aft location, which we loved and very quiet.

Great room though a little shaky
Disney Wonder - 7094
Sailed: March 5, 2017
Submitted: November 22, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Room was in a great location, just a few levels down from Cabanas, which made it very convenient for food and drinks. It does have a plexi-glass veranda. Only negative was there was a lot of engine noise the first night (we were delayed in leaving port canaveral due to a small mechanical issue, which put us in some nasty wind as we booked it for Nassau). Most of the noise was due to the speed in which we were going to get to the first port, but other than that, the movement was great for sleeping. Would love to get this room again.

Sailed: September 22, 2017
Submitted: September 26, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We booked this room last minute for a quick 2-night getaway on the Wonder, and it was perfect for just the two nights. The only noise we heard was a very quiet buzzing from what I believe must have been a trash compacter. No noise from the hallway or stateroom itself, when docking or leaving port. Room furniture was in great condition and would book this again for a short cruise. Wasn't a huge fan of only using the mid stairway/elevators to get down to Deck 1, but it was super convenient being mid to get everywhere we needed to go quickly.

Sailed: September 22, 2017
Submitted: September 26, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Our family of three (DH, DW, & DS (5.5)) LOVED this stateroom and for any cruise EXCEPT Alaska would gladly book it again. The room had plenty of space for the three of us and my son was ecstatic about the bunkbed out of the ceiling. Though this was just for a two night cruise, we found there to be plenty of storage space and the raised bed was a lifesaver in allowing us to store the booster seat and luggage underneath.
The convenience of being between mid-ship and aft elevators with easy access to EVERYTHING on board was a definite plus and it really allowed us to be much more free in our planning because we knew we could just pop down to change clothes or grab something.
Another plus was that because it is an inside stateroom, there is NO ambient light which allowed my five year old and I to sleep in; something he doesn't EVER do at home.

Sailed: June 5, 2017
Submitted: June 20, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Tiana's kitchen is above, so lots of noise (carts rolling around) throughout the night. Bathroom (with toilet) had a slight smell. No steamer trunk.

Sailed: May 22, 2017
Submitted: June 1, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Excited about the first Alaska cruise of 2017. Purposely chose this stateroom since husband's first ever cruise since located at Midship and between two decks of staterooms would be quiet and steady. It was very quiet (never heard a neighbor next door or across the hall, other wall had no stateroom), and very steady even with high winds one evening. Only noticed any movement that one evening and then only slightly. We heard others in aft rooms had more rocking that night. Major note: This room only sleeps three, no upper bunk. Closet also hangs clothes front to back, but has a pull out arm on hanging rods in both closets. Soft close devices on all drawers and closet. Even on the one evening with a little rocking the closets did not open. Bed was very comfortable and empty bags fits underneath. Curtain separated bed space from sofa pull out. We chose to pull the curtain because of light leak around room door but only on my side didn't bother husband. Always had hot water, good toilet and clean room upkeep in a timely manner. Didn't mind not having a window or porthole since we were up on deck (deck 10 bow to view coming into ports, deck 9 in adult section or deck 4, or dining with floor to ceiling windows or in a club with 5 foot wide porthole views) from dawn, (4:30am) to dark (around 10:30pm) taking in the views from the trip. Another note: wake up call on 2nd time change day happened one hour late because auto call did not change time with real time until mid day--no problem it was on way to Ketchikan and port time was 11:30am so only got one hour more sleep of sleep. Make sure to do time changes on your phone and keep them on airport mode. New on board Disney cruise app worked great on airport mode. Easy to check and use text aboard ship with no fees. Did not leave bags outside door last night for transfer chose to do express walk off--much faster. Last morning went to assigned first breakfast seating then did express walk out with bags to Disney transportation to airport--no problems. Only do this if you have first seating at breakfast since you must be out of rooms by 8:30am. Enjoyed ourselves greatly and husband liked it so much we took advantage of "Hold my space" plan to book our next Disney cruise together.

Sailed: March 19, 2017
Submitted: March 27, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The only thing I would say that is negative about this room is that it is connecting to room 7516 and on occasion we would hear them talking but nothing too loud...great being right near the forward elevators but no noise at all from there...would book this room again

Sailed: March 19, 2017
Submitted: March 26, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The only thing I would complain about is that this room was a connecting room and only on one occasion did I hear the people next to us...Great just to come off the forward elevators and the room was right there. Never heard any noise from the elevators or stairs. I would highly recommend this room and would reserve it again. You can see CC when docked and it looks at the terminal in port.

Sailed: November 25, 2016
Submitted: February 15, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This Aft port side 6A Deluxe Oceanview Stateroom with white wall oversized Verandah was the greatest location. Around the corner down the hall was the laundry room, around the corner was the secret staircase up to inside Cabanas. Note this is the refurbished Wonder and the deck 7 secret deck is no longer available. Easy walk up to pool deck and down to restaurants.The Muster Drill had us in the Animators Palate using the back castmember staircase. Quiet halls and nice curved verandah where you could see the back of the ship and the front. It is next to the two Cat 5, handicapped staterooms. Balcony furniture was only one small round table and 2 deck chairs not loungers. Our son was 48 inches tall so it was not easy for him to see the water, so we would not book this again. It did have a much better wind break than regular verandahs. Room was slightly narrower, and it did not have the steamer trunk for storage. Sleeps 3. Very much vibrated during docking and woke you up, but it was early enough to rise anyways. Since this was arriving or departing the port it was not a big deal.

Sailed: August 8, 2016
Submitted: February 13, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
I'm pleased to report this room was very quiet. My only issue was a couple of nights, some tweens spilled out of the Edge club into the elevator lobby and were very loud. Now that Edge has moved, that should solve this problem. But overall, this was a fantastic room and I'm now officially a deck 2 fan! We loved the location mid ship - it was so convenient to everything. One floor up and you're in the atrium! The room itself overall was great, very clean and in great condition. We will likely try to book this same room on the Wonder or the Magic next time we sail a Classic ship. Highly recommended!

Disney Dream Stateroom Reviews

Sailed: December 4, 2017
Submitted: December 10, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The Pro's to this stateroom is that it is more roomy that most of the ocean view staterooms, and even though the bath is not split, it is a good size. Also, it is one of the rooms with the two large portholes. The Con's are that it is far away from even the forward elevators, it is far away from the dining options, and the bathroom has no tub. Just a shower with the handicap accessible shower head. My stateroom server said that it is often used as another handicap room without it officially being labeled one. I guess they have need for extra handicap rooms sometimes and probably offer the people who booked them an upgrade if it turns out they needed another room with handicap accessibility. Overall, a good experience. I have discovered that the only way yours truly will be staying in the forward of the ship anymore will be if I pony up the dough for concierge.

Sailed: October 23, 2017
Submitted: November 1, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
The location of this room was wonderful. Close to elevators and stairs. Great central location for Deck 11 and shopping and shows on Deck 3 and 4. No noise or vibration. Rarely had to wait for an elevator.

Sailed: October 20, 2018
Submitted: October 25, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This was a great room in fact we booked it again for our next cruise! Very close to the elevator and we spent a lot of time in the rain forest room so this elevator was right to the entrance of Senses. We enjoyed the fireworks from the balcony and watched them pull into the ports from the verandah. We didn't hear anything from the cabins next door or from the elevator and the stateroom host was fantastic!

Sailed: August 14, 2017
Submitted: August 22, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
First time cruiser. Room in good condition. Enjoyed the aft elevators and proximity to Cabanas. Had two full-size loungers, plus two chairs and a table on the verandah. Loungers were slightly stained and were replaced mid-cruise without us even mentioning this to anyone.

First night there was quite a bit of vibration in the room, as there were ocean swells which could be felt all over the ship. Only other time (on a 4 night cruise) we felt vibration was for a few moments turning at PC.

Adam Amy Peterson
Disney Dream - 9524
Sailed: June 16, 2017
Submitted: July 10, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
very nice room and a good location from the elevators. This is on deck 9 so you do not get the noise from the upper decks, but still can walk to the upper decks without waiting for the elevators which are always busy. The veranda is nice and is the standard size one for this category we still had the two chair and little table. Only suggestion would be if possible get the category 4A on the same deck, the stateroom is little bigger and you get an extra chair, the shower is much bigger also. One other note the on demand TV options are much better on the Fantasy.

Sailed: May 23, 2016
Submitted: June 22, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We really enjoyed this room. Having the extended aft balcony was a wonderful bonus, but the flipside of that is the long walk from even the aft elevators/stairs. I really liked that the room set-up allowed us to close the room curtain after we put our boys to bed and we could adjust the tv to show on our side of the curtain. It was also nice being in the aft of the boat which gave us easy access to the beverage station. I had read some reviews expressing concerns about the noise from Cabanas one floor up. We never had any problems with the noise level.

Sailed: May 22, 2017
Submitted: June 1, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This room is aft and looks out the back of the boat. It is a great room with an excellent view. Except for two things. When docking the aft engines shake the room. We were sound to sleep approaching Nassau when the engines began to maneuver for docking. My wife sat up in bed and thought it was an Earthquake. The other downside is the shower is not built for someone 6 feet tall or more. I'm 6'2" and had to stoop over to take a shower since my head hit the ceiling if I stood straight up. It took a toll on my back. I've never had that problem on three previous Disney cruises. I can only guess that the shower is smaller due to the slope of the aft part of the ship. Other than that it was a great room and an outstanding cruise.

ShaVonne Honor
Disney Dream - 9072
Sailed: October 14, 2016
Submitted: April 25, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Room was wonderful! The bathroom is a split bath with toilet and sink in one part with separate door and the other has the sink, shower. This works wonders for a family getting ready and someone needing to use the toilet while the other is taking a shower.

The balcony was a very nice size compared to other cruise lines. It was spacious and I felt so nice sitting there in the morning enjoying room service. It has 2 chairs and table.

Bed was quite comfortable and the headboard in this room faces the direction the ship is sailing which means if you are sitting up watching TV you are facing the forward of the ship. Great to know if you are someone who gets motion sickness while traveling on a train, bus, etc. and facing the opposite direction while moving.

Deck 9 is very quiet. Deck 10 is below the pool so I refused to stay there and I was grateful for the peace. The location of this room is near the elevators so it wasn't a far walk at all and you cannot hear people coming on/off elevators or stairs at all.

The room also has an upper berth which was turned down and made up every night by our attendant for my son. He enjoyed this being in his bunk with the nicely decorated ceiling that was perfect for sleeping. I also made it nice to not to have to move things from the sofa.

I made a new booking on the Disney Fantasy whose deck plans are very similar and looked for the same exact room/location but it was unavailable. But that is how much I loved this room. By the way this was a mid-ship room and is located on the port side so at Castaway Cay and in the Bahamas we were facing the port which in Castaway Cay we could see people getting off and on ship and at Bahamas we were also able to see everyone get on/off and the other ship across from us as well.

Hope this helps someone ~ Happy Sails!

Sailed: March 13, 2001
Submitted: March 21, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This room did not have a murphy bed. It is in a great location, very easy to get everywhere on the ship. The noise from the deck above is very loud. We could hear people moving chairs late into the evening and early in the morning. I wouldn't select this room again due to the noise on deck 11.

Sailed: January 9, 2017
Submitted: March 20, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This room is very conveniently located between the mid and forward stairs but closer to the forward stairs. It is considered mid ship though. The room was very quiet. I never heard the people in the connecting room and we did not have the noise of people walking or kids running down the hallway since it is a cross hall. The magic port hole camera pointed aft. the closet had 12 hangers for clothes and there was ample storage under the bed for suite cases and there was room in the closet for our pop-up hamper. Overall the room was very clean and well kept. I would happily book this room again

Disney Fantasy Stateroom Reviews

Sailed: November 25, 2017
Submitted: December 12, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We had adjoining rooms with 5011 on our cruise. We are a family of 5 that cruised with kids that were 5, 3 and 10 months. This room as well as 5011 have a bunk bed from the ceiling. My wife and I stayed in 5011 and the kids were in 5009. The setup we had for the kids was a bunk bed, sofa bed and a pack and play. The kids did not want to use the main bed. There was still enough room to walk around the pack and play to access the bathrooms/closets.

The room does not have a split bath, but since we had adjoining rooms that did not matter. Both rooms have magic portholes which are very nice. Although the rooms are inside, it doesn't feel like you are in a box. The magic portholes can be turned on and off with a switch. It was nice getting surprise visits by different characters on the screen.

On our first day I thought we had made a mistake getting a room so far forward. It felt like quite a hike to get to the rooms but after a few trips the rooms did not feel so far away from the rest of the ship. The location on Deck 5 was a great benefit since it is on the same deck as all the Kids Clubs and Nursery. We were also close to the main atrium for character visits and main dining (except for Animator's Palate which is aft). The forward elevators are nearby and aren't used often so we could use the elevators to go up to Deck 11 or up to the spa easily.

Going into port you felt and heard vibrations but other then that the rest of the cruise was fine. I didn't think there was much foot traffic outside our rooms. We didn't really hear much noise from the theater which is only 1 deck below the room.

Overall we loved the rooms and have booked the same rooms for our upcoming Fantasy cruise.

Sailed: November 25, 2017
Submitted: December 12, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We had connecting rooms with 5009 on our cruise. We are a family of 5 that cruised with kids that were 5, 3 and 10 months. This room as well as 5011 have a bunk bed from the ceiling. My wife and I stayed in 5011 and the kids were in 5009. The setup we had for the kids was a bunk bed, sofa bed and a pack and play. The kids did not want to use the main bed. There was still enough room to walk around the pack and play to access the bathrooms/closets.

The room does not have a split bath, but since we had adjoining rooms that did not matter. Both rooms have magic portholes which are very nice. Although the rooms are inside, it doesn't feel like you are in a box. The magic portholes can be turned on and off with a switch. It was nice getting surprise visits by different characters on the screen.

On our first day I thought we had made a mistake getting a room so far forward. It felt like quite a hike to get to the rooms but after a few trips the rooms did not feel so far away from the rest of the ship. The location on Deck 5 was a great benefit since it is on the same deck as all the Kids Clubs and Nursery. We were also close to the main atrium for character visits and main dining (except for Animator's Palate which is aft). The forward elevators are nearby and aren't used often so we could use the elevators to go up to Deck 11 or up to the spa easily.

Going into port you felt and heard vibrations but other then that the rest of the cruise was fine. I didn't think there was much foot traffic outside our rooms. We didn't really hear much noise from the theater which is only 1 deck below the room.

Overall we loved the rooms and have booked the same rooms for our upcoming Fantasy cruise.

Sailed: September 13, 2014
Submitted: November 1, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
If we had the chance to get this stateroom again we would not hesitate to book. To some the noise/vibrations from the engines when backing into port could be bothersome but to us it was our wake up call to get out and explore the port. The room itself was very large and for those of us who are accident prone it was a blessing (no step up to the bathroom and flat transition to the veranda). It has the regular bed as well as the sofa and the pull down upper birth.The veranda was HUGE we had 2 chairs as well as 2 lounge chairs and a table you got not only aft views but starboard as well. The location is wonderful for Cabanas as well as getting to the pool deck it is just steps from the aft elevators and stairs.

Sailed: October 7, 2017
Submitted: October 21, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This is an awesome, extremely quiet room. We didn't get a lot of traffic at all as it's fairly forward and on the starboard side. This room does NOT have bunk beds, but can accommodate 4 as the sofa makes down into a bed, and it does have a Murphy bed. This was our first cruise and while the boys were a little disappointed not to have bunk beds, they shed that pretty quick as the rest of the ship awaited their adventure. We would definitely recommend and return to this room again. The only draw back is being forward, it's a little walk to get to certain locations, but who doesn't need a little more exercise while cruising :D Enjoy!!

Sailed: August 12, 2017
Submitted: October 3, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This is a nice room. We usually travel in the Family Ocean View staterooms on Deck 8 with the large porthole with seating. The verandah was a treat for this sailing. What we noticed was that there was not as much storage in this room as the FOV cabins we usually have. There were only three sections of closet instead of four. In addition, the drawer/shelf unit that is usually next to the closet was not there. We have five people in our family, so this was quite a lot of space that we were expecting to utilize, but could not. One notable change I did notice..... the end of the Murphy Bed did NOT extend all the way to the cabinets so you could actually access the cabinets while the Murphy Bed was down. This has not been the case in the past. I don't know if this change has been made to all rooms with a MB, or just to the verandah rooms. Otherwise, our SH was very nice. The location was good and the noise level was fine.

Sailed: August 5, 2017
Submitted: August 16, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
What an excellent Stateroom! It is very near the forward elevator, but not noisy at all. The only traffic is from those who have staterooms further forward on the port side. Its proximity to the theater and the atrium make it ideal for walking. We only took the elevator up to the pool decks. Even those rides were less busy because it was the forward elevator. The mid elevators seemed to be much busier. The extended verandah is wonderful as our entire 4-person family could sit together with a small table. The verandah has a curved railing on the right side, but is like many you'll see in photos of the extended verandahs. The room was very smooth and we did not have to worry about the vibrations that some experience in the aft rooms. We'd definitely take this room again!

Sailed: July 15, 2017
Submitted: July 22, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
This stateroom 5030 only handles 3 people. The shower ceiling is super low, if you are 5'10" or taller you can't shower without hitting your head. The deep balcony feels tiny having so much whitewall on either side. The kids from the Vibe run this hallway with heavy feet at all hours of the night, screaming and hitting the stateroom doors. Stay away from the room if you desire an enjoyable respite while in your stateroom. The furnishings are in good condition and mousekeeping was fantastic but we would never book here again, the noise and the whitewall balcony took away from the enjoyment of the room, and yes the people above you look down on you so unless you push yourself up against the door you really can't enjoy the view because of the ugly whitewall (which bangs loudly when it is windy)

Sailed: April 8, 2017
Submitted: April 16, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
Beautiful stateroom. We were surprised to hear the Fantasy was going into dry dock, room had very little wear and tear. Great location, just off the mid stairs, 2 flights down from pool deck, 11. Very little noise, especially considering how close it was to the stairs. Some noise from above during the day, not so noticeable at night.

Sailed: August 15, 2015
Submitted: April 12, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
We have booked this room three times on the Fantasy. It is in the Aft and has very little foot traffic. There is a slight obstruction on the verandah. There is a maintenance ladder or unit of some sort that is stationary above the verandah, however this does not obstruct the view.

Sailed: February 25, 2017
Submitted: March 19, 2017
Overall
Review
Noise
Location
Upkeep
*BEWARE* This cabin is listed as a deluxe but having stayed in a 4D deluxe last time this is a mis-catergarozation. The Deluxe Family Ocean View Staterooms w/ Verandah have a round bathtub and extra space in the Cabin. This Cabin is the same size as a Cat 5 cabin in the interior, Disney classifies it as a “Deluxe” Because the overall square footage including the balcony is 300 Sq. feet. But we know aside from the balcony it is the inside that counts. This cabin is 204 sq ft inside which is the same as a Cat 5 vs 241 Sq. Ft inside for the 4D and up. For us the extra 50 sq ft of balcony was not worth it and would have gladly paid the extra 100 or so for the bigger cabin. When looking at the website and the cabins look at the Cat 5 footprint to know what you are getting and not the Cat 4. Aside from the cabin size things I found with the extended balcony. You do get 4 chairs two of which recline and a small table, plenty of sun but a small space of shade. Everybody does look down on you and the balcony catches a lot of things from above. We found hair barrettes, cigarette butts and other trash periodically on our deck. There are noises throughout the night from toilets flushing elsewhere, these noises is not a normal toilet flush but rather a loud bang like metal hitting metal. I slept through it but my young kids were awoken by several times. It is around the corner from the kids clubs and down the hallway enough you do not hear any noise outside you cabin from the elevator lobby. Considering all the problems with this cabin I would not recommend it to anyone unless you want a really big balcony at the expense of everything else. We booked another cruise while on board and made sure it was a 4D.

Leave a Reply