Sail Date Summary

Posted on by
Disney Magic Itineraries | Dry Dock

21-Night Dry Dock Cruise from Port Canaveral

Embarking from Port Canaveral on Saturday, September 6, 2008
Captain: Unknown
Cruise Director: Unknown
A Wave of Enhancements for the Disney Magic Cruise Ship as it Returns from Dry Dock
CELEBRATION, Fla. – New enhancements are now in place on the Disney Magic as the ship returns from dry dock. The 2,700 passenger cruise ship received a series of upgrades from Sept 6 – 24, 2008.

Here is a glimpse at what’s new onboard the Disney Magic:
Indulgence and Relaxation
Quiet Cove, the serene pool retreat reserved for the enjoyment of adults, received a makeover including upgrades to Cove Café, the pool and the deck area. Cove Café, the ship’s sophisticated coffee lounge, now features a new seating area with plush, comfortable chairs providing the perfect venue to relax while sipping a cup of gourmet coffee. Meanwhile, the adult pool was outfitted with soothing, cascading waterfalls from the two hot tubs. Teak deck and lounge chairs with plush cushions line the pool, creating an inviting, stylish ambiance in line with the Vista Spa and Salon.

Fun for the Little Ones
The Oceaneer Club, a Neverland-themed play space for 3-7 year olds, and the Oceaneer Lab, a whacky and interactive laboratory exclusively for 8-12 year olds, were enhanced with new registration areas that make the check-in process more efficient and hassle-free. This sets the stage for incorporating Radio Frequency Identification (RFID) technology in the youth activity areas later this year, which will further enhance and streamline the check-in process. The technology uses RFID tags embedded on wristbands, allowing children to simply tap a sensor to check in and out of the clubs.

Even the youngest cruisers now have a splashtacular time in “Mickey’s Splash Zone,” a new toddler water playground inspired by Fantasia’s Sorcerer’s Apprentice. This 385-square-foot extension to the Mickey Pool on deck 9 features star- and moon-shaped interactive fountains, a soft play surface and whimsical splash zones; creating an inviting environment for children not yet toilet trained and in swim diapers.

New Conveniences
The guest staterooms onboard the Disney Magic received an infusion of technology with the installation of flat-screen LCD television sets. The new 22-inch units are mounted on a swivel arm to allow easy viewing from multiple locations within the stateroom.
Important Dates
These were the key booking dates for this sailing

Platinum Anchor
Platinum
Friday
May 9, 2008
Gold Anchor
Gold
Saturday
May 24, 2008
Silver Anchor
Silver
Sunday
Jun 8, 2008
Blue Anchor
New Cruiser
Monday
Jun 23, 2008

Itinerary
Night
Date
Port

1
Saturday September 6, 2008

2
Sunday September 7, 2008

3
Monday September 8, 2008

4
Tuesday September 9, 2008

5
Wednesday September 10, 2008

6
Thursday September 11, 2008

7
Friday September 12, 2008

8
Saturday September 13, 2008

9
Sunday September 14, 2008

10
Monday September 15, 2008

11
Tuesday September 16, 2008

12
Wednesday September 17, 2008

13
Thursday September 18, 2008

14
Friday September 19, 2008

15
Saturday September 20, 2008

16
Sunday September 21, 2008

17
Monday September 22, 2008

18
Tuesday September 23, 2008

19
Wednesday September 24, 2008

20
Thursday September 25, 2008

21
Friday September 26, 2008
At Sea

Helpful Links
Submit Link
      Port Canaveral
      Personal Navigators
      We currently do not have any past personal navigators for this itinerary. Please consider saving them to submit following your cruise.
      Special Offers
      No Special Offers have been offered for this sailing.DISCLAIMER: Rates listed are for historical reference and may no longer be avaiable. Always verify with DCL for current pricing. Amount shown is per person.